
State of Maine Animal Welfare Program 
Animal Control Officer Certification Training 

             
                                 
                                        Online Animal Control Officer Certification Training 
               All Animal Control Officers participating in the Course need to have an Email Address 
     
Cost:                $50 for the course. Make checks payable to Treasurer, State of Maine 
    
 
To Enroll:       Mail Enrollment Form To: 
Complete the lower portion of this flyer   Danielle Trask 
Obtain Town Official Signature    Animal Welfare Program 
        28 State House Station 

     Augusta, ME  04333-0028 
Danielle.Trask@maine.gov  
Phone: (207) 287-5537 
Fax: (207) 624-5028 

 
 

Name & Title:               

Municipality:               

Work Address:              

Home Address:              

Home Phone:         Work Phone:         

 *Email:               

Town Official:           Title:               

   (Signature) 

Print Name:                 

Date:         Phone:           

 
Title 7 § 3947 requires all ACOs to complete this training within six months of appointment 
to obtain Maine ACO Certification; the online course satisfies both the basic and advanced 

components required by statute. All certified ACOs must complete 8 hours of approved 
Continuing Education each year to maintain certification. 
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