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NOTICE TO VICTOR D. INMAN:

Effective as of January 23, 2019, your Maine nonresident insurance producer license will
be REVOKED without further formal proceedings unless you request a hearing as specified
below.

The reasons for your license revocation are as follows:

1. Your Maine non-resident producer license was issued on August 5, 2018. On or around
August 27, 2018, the Maine Bureau of Insurance received notification from Amica
Mutual Insurance Company (Amica) that you had been terminated for cause. You were
terminated because you cashed an Amica payroll check on which you had previously
requested a stop payment. Amica states that you had reported your July 6, 2018, payroll
check as lost; however, once you received the replacement check, you cashed the
original check and replacement check at MoneyTree. Amica questioned you about the
matter and found that you did not provide a reasonable explanation and were
unresponsive to MoneyTree’s inquiries. You were terminated for violating Amica’s
ethics policy.

2. The Bureau wrote to you on August 31, 2018, at your home address requesting an
explanation for your conduct. The correspondence was not returned; however, the
Bureau did not receive a response. Your failure to respond to a lawful inquiry of the
Superintendent, as required by 24-A M.R.S. § 220, is grounds for the revocation of your
Maine producer license for violating insurance laws pursuant to 24-A M.R.S. § 1420-
K(1)(B).

3. The Bureau wrote to you again on October 12, 2018, at your home address. This
correspondence was returned to the Bureau as not deliverable and unable to forward.
Pursuant to 24-A M.R.S. § 1419, changes of address must be reported to the Bureau
within 30 days of the change. To date, the Bureau has not been provided with a
corrected address. This represents grounds for the revocation of your Maine producer
license for violating insurance laws pursuant to 24-A M.R.S. § 1420-K(1)(B).

4. The Bureau wrote to you again on October 22, 2018, to a Los Angeles address acquired
through a public records search. That correspondence was returned on November 6,
2018.



5. The Bureau wrote to you via email on November 8, 2018. You were advised that a
response to our inquiry was required within 30 days pursuant to 24-A M.R.S. § 220. To
date, the Bureau has not received a response. This represents grounds for the
revocation of your Maine producer license for violating insurance laws pursuant to 24-A
M.R.S. § 1420-K(1)(B).

Therefore, based upon the above grounds, your Maine insurance producer license is
revoked as of January 23, 2019, pursuant to 24-A M.R.S. §§ 1417 and 1420-K, subject to
your right to request a hearing.

Under the Maine Insurance Code, specifically 24-A M.R.S. §1417 and §1420-K, you
have the right to a hearing before the Superintendent or his designee. If you request
a hearing, you will have the right to present evidence and arguments in your defense,
and the staff of the Bureau of Insurance will bear the burden of proving each violation
by a preponderance of evidence.

If you request a hearing, you will receive further communication regarding
scheduling. The matters to be determined through the hearing process are whether
you committed one or more of the violations listed above, and if so, the appropriate
sanctions for those violations. The sanctions imposed after a hearing can include any
available remedy under applicable laws, including the payment of civil penalties.

To request a hearing, you must notify the Bureau of Insurance in writing no later than
January 23, 2019. If you do not file a written request for a hearing within 30 days
from the time you knew or reasonably should have known of the revocation of your
license through this Notice and Order, you will lose your right to request a hearing on
this license revocation Notice and Order.

Any request for a hearing, as well as all other communications regarding this Notice, Order,
and Opportunity for Hearing must be addressed to Bureau Licensing Attorney Lindsay ].
Laxon, Bureau of Insurance, #34 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-0034 (for US
Postal Service deliveries) or 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine 04345 (for private
carrier deliveries, such as FedEx or UPS). You may also reach Ms. Laxon by e-mail at

Lindsay.].Laxon@maine.gov or by telephone at (207) 624-8429.
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