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NOTICE TO:

Effective as of December 8, 2023, your Maine nonresident insurance producer license will
be REVOKED without further formal proceedings unless you request a hearing as specified
below.

The reasons for your license revocation are as follows:

1. On September 9, 2022, the Bureau of Insurance wrote to you at your email address of
record. The Bureau was seeking information pursuant to 24-A M.R.S. § 220(1). Your
response was required within 30 days in accordance with 24-A M.R.S. § 220(2). The
Bureau did not receive a response.

2. The Bureau wrote to you again on June 2, 2023 and sent the correspondence to both
your email address and mailing address of record. Your response was required
within 30 days in accordance with 24-A M.R.S. § 220(2). The Bureau did not receive a
response.

3. Your failure to respond is grounds for the revocation of your insurance license
pursuant to 24-A M.R.S. § 1420-K(1)(B) and § 220(2).

4. You have had your producer licenses revoked in multiple states including Louisiana,
Maryland and your home state of lowa.

5. Having your producer license revoked in another state is grounds for the revocation
of your insurance license pursuant to 24-A M.R.S. § 1420-K(1)(I).

Therefore, based upon the above grounds, your Maine insurance producer license is
revoked as of December 8 2023, pursuant to 24-A M.R.S. §§ 1417 and 1420-K, subject to
your right to request a hearing.

Under the Maine Insurance Code, specifically 24-A M.R.S. §1417 and §1420-K, you
have the right to a hearing before the Superintendent or his designee. If you request
a hearing, you will have the right to present evidence and arguments in your defense,
and the staff of the Bureau of Insurance will bear the burden of proving each violation
by a preponderance of evidence.

If you request a hearing, you will receive further communication regarding
scheduling. The matters to be determined through the hearing process are whether
you committed one or more of the violations listed above, and if so, the appropriate



sanctions for those violations. The sanctions imposed after a hearing can include any
available remedy under applicable laws, including the payment of civil penalties.

To request a hearing, you must notify the Bureau of Insurance in writing no later than
December 8, 2023. If you do not file a written request for a hearing within 30 days
from the time you knew or reasonably should have known of the revocation of your
license through this Notice and Order, you will lose your right to request a hearing on
this license revocation Notice and Order.

Any request for a hearing, as well as all other communications regarding this Notice, Order,
and Opportunity for Hearing must be addressed to Bureau Licensing Attorney Hank Fenton,
Bureau of Insurance, #34 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-0034 (for US Postal
Service deliveries) or 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine 04345 (for private carrier
deliveries, such as FedEx or UPS). You may also reach Mr. Fenton by e-mail at
hancock.g.fenton@maine.gov or by telephone at (207) 624-8429.

November 8, 2023
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