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Disclaimer

This document was prepared by me solely as a supplement to the training and outreach efforts and programs 
of the Maine Workers’ Compensation Board, and for use solely in those training programs.  Its purpose is 
simply to address some of the more common misunderstandings, errors, and ambiguities encountered by 
employers, insurers, claims adjusters/administrators, and auditors and other employees of the Board in the 
course of their duties.  It addresses the more common forms and appendices.  

This document is not in any way meant to replace or be a substitute for the Board’s Forms Manual, nor is it in any way meant to be a source of legal advice or opinion.   

The full Forms and Petitions Manual, as well as Maine WC Law, Rules and Regulations, blank forms, 
WC Board newsletters, Compliance Reports, training modules, and other Board information may be found 
online at www.maine.gov/wcb.

My contact information is below.  Please feel free to contact me with any comments, questions, 
or other inquiries.  


Gordon A. Davis 
Director of Audits
Maine Workers’ Compensation Board 
24 Stone Street, Suite 102 
Augusta, Maine  04330 
Tel 207-287-6327 
Gordon.Davis@maine.gov 
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The general mission of the Maine Workers' Compensation Board is to serve the employees and employers of the State fairly and expeditiously by ensuring compliance with the workers' compensation laws, ensuring the prompt delivery of benefits legally due, promoting the prevention of disputes, utilizing dispute resolution to reduce litigation and facilitating labor-management cooperation.
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	MAINE WORKERS' COMPENSATION BOARD FORMS REFERENCE GUIDE

	
	
	
	
	

	BOARD FORM
	 
	 
	 

	
	STATUTES
	RULES
	FILING REQUIREMENTS

	WCB-1
	First Report of Injury
	§303
	1.7
	Filed electronically within 7 days

	 
	 
	 
	3.1
	notice/knowledge of incapacity.

	 
	 
	 
	3.4
	 

	 
	 
	 
	8.13
	 

	 
	 
	 
	8.16
	 

	
	
	
	
	

	WCB-2
	Wage Statement
	§153(4)
	1.7
	Filed within 30 days notice/knowledge

	 
	
	§205(8)
	 
	of a claim for compensation.

	 
	 
	§303
	 
	 

	
	
	
	
	

	WCB-2A
	Schedule of Dependents
	§303
	1.7
	Filed within 30 days notice/knowledge

	 
	and Filing Status
	 
	8.9
	of a claim for compensation for dates of injury

	 
	Statement
	 
	 
	prior to 1/1/13.

	
	
	
	
	

	WCB-2B
	Fringe Benefits Worksheet
	§303
	1.7
	Filed within 30 days notice/knowledge

	 
	
	 
	8.9
	of a claim for compensation.

	
	
	
	
	

	WCB-3
	Memorandum of Payment
	§153(1)(B)
	1.1
	Filed within 14 days notice/knowledge

	 
	
	§205(7)
	1.7
	of a claim for incapacity or death benefits.

	 
	 
	 
	8.12
	 

	
	
	
	
	

	WCB-4
	Discontinuance or 
	§205(9)(A)
	1.7
	Filed within 14 days after benefits are 

	 
	Modification of
	 
	8.11
	reduced or discontinued pursuant to 

	 
	Compensation
	 
	8.12
	 39-A M.R.S.A. §205(9)(A).

	
	
	
	
	

	WCB-4A
	Consent Between 
	 
	8.18
	Filed when the parties have agreed to

	 
	Employer and Employee
	 
	 
	a voluntary payment of a retroactive

	 
	 
	 
	 
	closed-end period of incapacity, or a 

	 
	 
	 
	 
	modification or discontinuance in 

	 
	 
	 
	 
	ongoing weekly incapacity benefits.

	
	
	
	
	

	WCB-8
	Certificate of 
	§205(9)(B)(1)
	1.7
	Filed via certified mail no later than 21 

	 
	Discontinuance or 
	 
	8.15
	days prior to the effective date of the 

	 
	Reduction of 
	 
	 
	discontinuance or reduction of benefits.

	 
	Compensation
	 
	 
	pursuant to 39-A M.R.S.A. §205(9)(B)(1).

	
	
	
	
	

	WCB-9
	Notice of Controversy
	§313(1)
	1.1
	Filed electronically within 14 days

	 
	
	 
	1.7
	of a claim for incapacity or death benefits.

	 
	
	 
	3.4
	 

	 
	
	 
	8.2
	 

	 
	 
	 
	8.12
	 

	
	
	
	
	

	WCB-11
	Statement of 
	 
	1.7
	Filed within 195 days from the date of

	 
	Compensation Paid
	 
	8.1
	injury when indemnity benefits are paid

	 
	
	 
	8.12
	and annually on the anniversary date

	 
	
	 
	
	of the injury subsequent to that.  Final

	 
	
	 
	
	report when no further benefits are 

	 
	 
	 
	 
	anticipated.

	
	
	
	
	

	
	
	
	
	

	Effective 1/1/2013
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F R O I  -  WCB-1

DUE DATE – file electronically within seven days of notice/knowledge of a work-related injury which has caused the employee to lose a day’s work.  

Box 2b – Was employee paid for ½ day on day of injury? - Make sure this is accurate!  It affects the calculation of the waiting period, compensability, and indemnity benefits.

Box 42 – Date of injury or illness
· Date of injury - date accident occurred (traumatic injury) or date of last exposure (cumulative injury or occupational disease).
· Date employer notified – the date the employer had notice or knowledge of the injury.

Box 43 – Date of incapacity
· Date of incapacity – first day qualifying as a day of incapacity/disability in the first period or incapacity/disability.
· Date employer notified – date that the employer had notice or knowledge of the work-related incapacity/disability in the first period or incapacity/disability.  In the case of sporadic incapacity, enter the date that the employer had notice or knowledge of a day or more collectively lost from work.

Box 45 – Date employer notified insurer/TPA - Earliest date insurer or administrator had notice of the injury from any source.  Note – for most filing/payment deadlines the day employer had notice or knowledge starts the clock ticking regardless of when insurer/administrator was notified.  

Box 47 – Has employee returned to work? - Must report yes or no if Box 2a is checked (there is lost time).  If days lost are less than or equal to 7, actual RTW date must be reported within 7 days of RTW with FROI 02 transaction.  Not required if reported on original FROI, or if more than 7 days lost.  

General
· Typical TE’s – UI doesn’t match database, FEIN problem, addresses don’t match.
· Don’t use 01 to make a change, only to cancel. 
· Use CO to correct a data element when a TE is received. 
· Use 02 to otherwise update or change a data element.
· Salary continuation is not considered lost time for purpose of losing a days wages unless it is 8 consecutive hours.
· The paper copy to the employee must be materially the same as the one filed EDI with the Board.

[bookmark: _Toc64433835][bookmark: _Toc15355987]
 

WAGE STATEMENT  -  WCB-2

DUE DATE – Within 30 days of notice/knowledge of a claim for compensation (Box 22 of the MOP or Box 20 of the NOC)

Box 18  - Concurrent employer – obtain separate wage statements for each employer.  The employer for whom the employee worked at the time of injury is required to obtain and file the WCB-2(s) from the other employer(s).

Box 19 – Fringe benefits – added to AWW only if discontinued during incapacity.  Per Rule 1.5(2)(B), the AWW must be recalculated when fringe benefits cease.  Form WCB-2B, Fringe Benefits Worksheet, must also be filed whether “yes” or “no” is checked.

Box 20 – Gross wages for each week
· Must be actual earnings, estimates are not accepted.  
· If the employee is paid on other than a weekly basis, the form may be filled out on that basis (bi-weekly, monthly, etc.).  However, actual earnings should be shown for the week of hire and week of injury, as well as any weeks with NO earnings.       
· Use payroll week ending dates, not check issue dates.
· Must be completed even if worksheet attached.
· Week 52 is the week that includes the injury; work backward to week 1.  
· Include all weeks, even if no earnings.  Do not go back more than 52 weeks.
· If seasonal per 102(4)(C), use prior calendar year earnings.  

Box 21 – Total earnings - This must be the total of all earnings for the 52 week period, even if not all are used in calculating the AWW.  Please note on Box 23 of the form if you left out any weeks in the AWW calculation.

General
· Please review all wage statements for accuracy.
· If 102(4)(B) applies, omit week of hire and/or week of injury if either or both reduce AWW.   (Include any omitted weeks in Box 21, just omit from your calculation and note in Box 23.)
· If 102(4)(D) applies, you must get two comparables, even if not used in a mathematical formula in calculating the AWW.
· Be careful when faxing – if it can’t be read, it is not filed.
· Include preparer name and title (Box 24).
· 



SCHEDULE OF DEPENDENTS AND FILING STATUS – WCB-2A

***  for dates of injury prior to January 1, 2013 only ***

DUE DATE – Within 30 days of notice/knowledge of a claim for compensation (Box 22 of MOP or Box 20 of NOC)

Box 18 – Filing status - This should be the filing status on the employee’s Federal Income Tax Return for the year preceding the injury, which may not be the same as the withholding status.  

Box 19 – Dependents - Include all members of the employee’s household whom the employee is able to claim as dependents on the Federal Income Tax Return.  If married/joint, always include spouse.  Board will accept form without SSN’s. 

General
· The employee is included as a dependent automatically in determining status/dependents to obtain benefit rate from the tables.  For example, a single employee with no dependents would be “single-zero,” a married employee who files jointly with no dependent children would be “married/joint-one,” etc. 

· If you are unable to obtain the WCB-2A from the employee, it is acceptable to use “single-zero” if no other information is known.  File the form listing you as preparer.  File an amended form when actual information is obtained.    


 

FRINGE BENEFITS WORKSHEET – WCB-2B

*** for all claims which become compensable on or after January 1, 2013 ***

DUE DATE – Within 30 days of notice/knowledge of a claim for compensation (Box 22 of MOP or Box 20 of NOC)

Box 18 – Fringe benefits - Provide the cost of the fringe benefit paid by the employer as of the employee’s date of injury if the employee was receiving the benefit on his/her date of injury (see Rule 1.5.1).  NOTE: the amounts reported are subject to verification by the employee and his/her representative and documentation must be provided upon request.

General
· The WCB-2B is required to accompany ALL Wage Statements (WCB-2) filed on or after 1/1/2013, regardless of date of injury.  Thus, some claims with dates of injury prior to 1/1/2013 which become compensable on or after 1/1/2013 may require the WCB-2, WCB-2A, and WCB-2B.  
· A WCB-2B is required to be filed for concurrent employers, as well as the employer of injury. 
· Any benefit checked as “yes” in the “provided” column must also be checked “yes” or “no” in the “continues” column, and have a dollar amount in the “weekly cost” column, or a percentage in the case of a 401(k).    


 

MEMORANDUM OF PAYMENT  -  WCB-3

DUE DATE- Within 14 days of notice/knowledge of incapacity or 6 days from Box 22 of MOP (broken period).

Box 20 – Reason for payment - Be careful about checking 20A!  This creates a “compensation scheme” (payment with prejudice), meaning that unless the employee returns to work you cannot reduce or discontinue benefits without an order from the Board. 

Box 21 – Type of payment
· If Box B (specific loss) is checked, enter the number of weeks payable.
· If Box C is checked, describe the type of payment, e.g. Permanent Impairment (pre 1993), Salary Continuation, decision, etc.

Box 22 – First day of compensability
· The date that the employee was incapacitated beyond the waiting period and/or was entitled to indemnity benefits.
· Complete if current incapacity is subject to 7 day waiting period or employee is a firefighter, otherwise do not complete.
· For salary continuation, complete as if the employee has lost the wage that is being continued during the time absent, or when the hours missed equals hours in a regular work week.  
· For partial incapacity, waiting period may be determined by lost wages (AWW method) or lost benefits (WCR method).  Other methods may be acceptable.

Box 23 – 
Date of Incapacity – Initial date disability began as entered in Box 43a of the FROI.    
Date Employer Notified of Incapacity - Date employer notified of the incapacity, not the injury.  Can not pre-date date of incapacity above, and should match Box 43b of the FROI.

Box 24 – Date check mailed - Date check is mailed, not processed.  For salary continuation, date payroll check is mailed/delivered/deposited.  

General
· Must be closed with a WCB-4, a WCB-4a, or a WCB-8.
· If a provisional Memorandum of Payment was filed initially and the actual rate is greater than the provisional rate, an amended Memoramdum of Payment (WCB-3) must be filed to establish the correct average weekly wage and weekly compensation rate. 
· If a provisional Memorandum of Payment was filed initially and the actual rate is less than the provisional rate, a (21-Day) Certificate of Discontinuance or Reduction of Compensation (WCB-8) must be filed to establish the correct average weekly wage and rate.
· If the maximum rate is used, enter employee’s own rate in comment section (Box 28).

 

DISCONTINUANCE OR MODIFICATION  -  WCB-4

DUE DATE – Within 14 days after benefits are discontinued or modified under   §205(9)(A) (return to work or an increase in pay with the employer of injury) or §205(9)(B)(2) (order or award of compensation).  

Box 19 – Period of incapacity
· “From” date should be same as Box 23a of the MOP.
· “To” date should be the first day after the paid through date.
· Only one period of incapacity should be entered per form.

Box 20 – WCR - If more than one rate was used, enter last rate used.

Box 21 - Amount paid – Total amount paid for this period of incapacity.  Do not reduce by any recoveries, and do not include any interest or penalties.  

Box 22 - Date final payment mailed – Date last benefit payment was mailed, not processed.  

Box 25 – Old compensation rate - Rate prior to modification.  This should match the new rate on the previously filed modification.  If varying, enter “varying.”  

Box 26 – New compensation rate - Rate following modification.  If varying, enter “varying.” 

Box 27 – Effective date - Date modification became effective, not the date the check was issued. 

General
· Can not be used for RTW with a different employer under 205(9)(B)(1).
· A modification must be filed when the benefit is modified due to a max rate increase.
· Please use one section only (discontinuance or modification) per form.
· When revising a previously filed form, write “REVISED” across the top of the form, put a line through the original “Date Sent to WCB” date and note the revision date.  

 

CONSENT BETWEEN EMPLOYER AND EMPLOYEE – WCB-4A

DUE DATE – No specific due date for the form itself, but payment is due within 10 calendar days after being signed by all parties.

General  
· May be used when the parties have agreed to a voluntary payment of a retroactive closed-end period of incapacity, or a modification, reduction or discontinuance in ongoing weekly incapacity benefits.
· Shall not be used to reduce or discontinue benefits on a date subsequent to the date signed. 
· Don’t sign until employee signs and returns.   
· Compensation payments are due within 10 calendar days after all parties have signed.  
· May be used to establish Average Weekly Wage (AWW) at a mutually ageed upon amount.   All wage forms are still required to be filed.
· Shall not be used when an order or award is entered under 205(9)(B)(2). 
· Signing the WCB-4A does not by itself create a compensation scheme.
· If a WCB-8 21-day discontinuance has already been filed, a WCB-4A can not discontinue benefits prior to the expiration of the 21-day period.    



 
 (21 DAY) CERTIFICATE OF DISCONTINUANCE OR REDUCTION 
OF COMPENSATION – WCB-8
Use if benefits are discontinued or reduced for any reason other than those which allow the filing of a WCB-4 unless indemnity is being paid pursuant to an order or award, or compensation scheme.  

DUE DATE – File by certified mail no later than 21 days prior to the effective date of the discontinuance or modification.  

Box 18 - Reason for discontinuance – Enter reason and attach any supporting documentation.

Box 19 – Period of incapacity
· “From” date should be same as Box 23 of the MOP.
· “To” date should be date payment for the incapacity will end (no earlier than 21 days from Box 28).
· Only one period of incapacity should be entered per form.

Box 20 – WCR – If more than one rate was used, enter last rate used.

Box 21 - Compensation paid – Total amount paid or due to the date the form is mailed for the current period of incapacity.  This should be a dollar amount.  Do not reduce by any recoveries.  For salary continuation, do not include amounts paid by the employer.

Box 22 - Compensation paid for the 21 day period – Total amount anticipated to be paid for the 21 day notice period. This should be a dollar amount.  Note Boxes 21 and 22 should equal the total weekly compensation paid for the period listed in Box 19.  

Box 23 – Old compensation rate - Rate prior to modification.  If varying, enter “varying.” 

Box 24 – New compensation rate - Rate following modification.  If varying, enter “varying.” 

Box 25 – Effective date of reduction - Date payment for incapacity will be reduced (no earlier than 21 days from Box 28).

General
· Send certified mail to WCB and employee on date of mailing shown in Box 28.
· Be sure to get postmarked receipts from the post office upon mailing. 
· Do not count the day form is mailed in calculating the 21 days.  For example, if mailed May 5 (Box 28), add 21 days and use effective date of May 26 in Box 19 or 25.
· A cover letter should accompany the WCB-8 which includes the certified number.
· Use form 231-A to take an offset for earnings with a different employer.  




NOTICE OF CONTROVERSY  -  WCB-9

DUE DATE – File electronically within 14 days of notice/knowledge of a claim for incapacity or death benefits.  For denial of medical benefits only, file within 30 days of notice/knowledge of claim for medical benefits.

Box 19A – Full denial reason - Code 1 through 5 (see Forms Manual).  Also enter denial effective date.

Box 19b - Partial denial reason – Code A through G (see Forms Manual).

Box 20a  
· Date of initial incapacity – first day qualifying as a day of disability.
· Current date of incapacity – first qualifying day of disability in the current period of disability being denied. If the same as above, leave blank.

Box 21 – Comments - Use for additional information, explanations, or clari-fications. If disability has been intermittent or sporadic, it should be noted here.

General
· If a NOC is filed for a claim for which a FROI was never filed (medical only for example), the FROI must be filed.
· A WCB-2 and WCB-2B must be filed within 30 days of employer notice or knowledge (Box 20b).  Also WCB-2A if date of injury is prior to 1/1/2013. 
· If a NOC is filed on a medical only claim and it later becomes a lost time claim, a new NOC must be filed to dispute indemnity
· If filed late, benefits must be paid from the date the claim was made through the date the NOC is filed (and accepted), and payment made.  A mandatory MOP must be filed. 
· The copy to the employee must be materially the same as the one filed EDI with the Board.  
 



 
 STATEMENT OF COMPENSATION PAID  -  WCB-11 

DUE DATE – Initial report due within 195 days of date of injury.  Annual – within 15 days of each anniversary date of the injury if payments of any type made since the previous SOC.  Final – when no further payments are anticipated.  
· Not required if no indemnity benefits were ever paid.  
· Not required if all indemnity paid was salary continuation.

Box 18 – Reason for report - Indicate interim (ongoing payments of any kind) or final (no further payments anticipated). 

Box 19 – Cumulative totals
· Do not include any penalty amounts, nor reduce any totals by the amount of any recoveries.
· For salary continuation, do not include amounts paid by the employer.
· Medical – include only those items listed in the Forms Manual.
· Weekly Compensation – Sum of all indemnity benefits, specific loss benefits, and mandatory indemnity payments.  On the “final” report, this must match the total of the “amount paid” (Box 21) on all WCB-4 forms, “amount paid” (Box 18h) on all WCB-4A forms, and “amount paid” (Box 20c) on all mandatory MOP forms, and/or the sum of Box 21 and Box 22 on the WCB-8. 
· Permanent Impairment – For injuries prior to 1993 only. 
· Employment Rehabilitation – Employment rehabilitation expenses paid.
· Lump Sum Settlement – Include LSS and the amount of any Medicare Set-Aside. 
· Death benefit/Funeral Expense – Cannot exceed $7,000.00. 
· Legal Expense – sum of all legal expenses paid for the claim – separated into employee related and employer related expenses.
· Interest and Other Payments – Payments not otherwise reported for this claim, such as surveillance, mileage, etc. 





Additional resources from the Maine Workers’ Compensation Board

Open Training – Open training is a two day course offered in Augusta four times a year.  It addresses 
both basic and advanced topics, making it a great fit not only for those new to Maine Workers’ Compensation, 
but also as a great refresher for the more experienced.  Upcoming dates for open training are  April 21-22, 2016, June 23-24, 2016, and October 27-28, 2016.  Topics covered generally include overview of the Board, form filing, claim administration compliance, average weekly wage calculation, benefit calculation, waiting period determination, transitioning between total and partial benefit payments, the audit process, and “sticky issues” discussions.  Presentations are supplemented with hands-on examples, useful reference materials, and discussions with Board staff from the claims, monitoring, and audit divisions.  Note: space is limited and these sessions fill fast!  To reserve a spot at open training, contact Kimberly Ward at 207-287-7067, or Kimberly.Ward@Maine.gov . 

On-Site Training - It may make more sense to have us come to you, particularly if you have a number of 
employees needing training, and sending them all to open training is difficult.  The Board has a one day on-site program that takes the “meat” from our two day open training, as well as an analysis of your most recent compliance information and most recent audit report to help determine the most beneficial training.  The on-site session normally runs from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm.  

Employer Training - An important piece of the compliance puzzle is an understanding by the employer of 
the claim process, and the need to work with the claim administrator to assure timely and accurate form filing 
and benefit payments.  With that in mind, the Board offers a short course specifically geared to the employer, 
helping employers understand the Maine WC system, and why their cooperation with the claim administrator is so important.

Newsletters – the Board publishes a quarterly “MAE News” newsletter addressing various topics such as new WC legislation, rule changes, court cases, vocational rehab, medical fee schedules, and more.  It also publishes a quarterly “Training Perspectives” training newsletter which deals specifically with compliance training issues and actual questions from claim administratots and adjusters.  To subscribe via email, contact Kimberly Ward at Kimbery.Ward@Maine.gov.  Also, current and past newsletters are available on our web site.   

MWCB Web Site – www.Maine.gov/wcb/
You will find many valuable resources on our web site, including all Board forms in fillable PDF format, EDI information, laws, rules and regulations, newsletters, compliance reports, training modules, benefit tables, fee schedules, and regional office locations.  
[bookmark: _GoBack]
For more information on our training and outreach programs contact 
     Gordon Davis, 207-287-6327, or Gordon.Davis@Maine.gov
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EMPLOYER’S FIRST REPORT OF OCCUPATIONAL INJURY OR DISEASE 


 
1. WCB FILE NUMBER  (if  known): 


 
1a. OSHA 300 CASE NUMBER  (if applicable): 


REASON FOR REPORT (check all that apply) 
2a.  LOST TIME - ONE OR MORE DAYS      2b.     WAS EMPLOYEE PAID FOR İ DAY OR MORE ON DAY OF INJURY?  YES  NO 
3.    LOST EARNINGS BUT NO LOST TIME                     4.       MEDICAL/HEALTH CARE                                                  5.     FATALITY DATE OF DEATH:  _____/_____/_____                                            
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 MM     DD    YYYY 
6a.  OCCUPATIONAL DISEASE                                       6b.     DATE OF LAST EXPOSURE:   _____/_____/_____                    6c.  DATE OF DIAGNOSIS AS OCCUPATIONALLY RELATED:  ____/_____/_____             
                                         MM    DD     YYYY                                                                                             MM    DD    YYYY  
7a.  CORRECT PRIOR REPORT                                      7b.     DATE OF CORRECTION:  _____/_____/_____                           7c.  DATE CORRECTION SENT TO WCB:  _____/_____/_____               
                                                          MM      DD    YYYY                                                                                                    MM     DD    YYYY 


EMPLOYER 
8. STATE EMPLOYER UNEMPLOYMENT  
INSURANCE ACCOUNT NUMBER (UIAN): 9. FEDERAL EMPLOYER IDENTIFICATION NUMBER (FEIN): 10. EMPLOYER NAME: 


11. STREET/P.O BOX MAILING ADDRESS: 12. CITY: 13. STATE: 14. ZIP: 15. TELEPHONE NUMBER: 
 (             ) 


16. PRIMARY BUSINESS PERFORMED BY  
EMPLOYER WHERE INJURY OCCURRED: 


17. EMPLOYER LOCATION IF DIFFERENT FROM 
MAILING ADDRESS: 


18. DID INJURY OR EXPOSURE OCCUR ON EMPLOYERôS PREMISES?  YES   NO 
IF NO, THEN GIVE NAME AND PHYSICAL ADDRESS OF THE EMPLOYER WHERE THE EMPLOYEE WAS 
INJURED OR EXPOSED: 


(check one)    INSURER                              THIRD PARTY ADMINISTRATOR (TPA)              SELF-ADMINISTERED EMPLOYER 
19. INSURANCE / TPA COMPANY NAME: 20. POLICY NUMBER: 21. INSURER FILE NUMBER: 


22. STREET/P.O. BOX MAILING ADDRESS: 23. CITY: 24. STATE: 25. ZIP: 26. TELEPHONE NUMBER: 
 
(                   ) 


EMPLOYEE 
27. LAST NAME: 28. FIRST NAME: 29. MI: 30. TELEPHONE NUMBER: 


 (              ) 
31. SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER: 
 
       XXX-XX- 


32. GENDER: 
 MALE    FEMALE 


33. STREET/P.O. BOX MAILING ADDRESS: 34. CITY: 35. STATE: 36. ZIP: 37. DATE OF BIRTH: 
 
_____/_____/_____ 
 MM    DD     YYYY 


38. OCCUPATION/JOB TITLE: 
 


39. DATE OF HIRE: 
 
   _____/_____/_____  
   MM     DD      YYYY 


40. WEEKLY WAGE AT TIME OF INJURY: 
 
$ 


41. DOES EMPLOYEE WORK FOR ANOTHER EMPLOYER? 
YES   NO     IF YES, GIVE NAME AND ADDRESS: 


CLAIM INFORMATION 
42. DATE OF INJURY OR ILLNESS: 
 
_____/_____/_____ 
 MM    DD     YYYY 
 
DATE EMPLOYER NOTIFIED: 
 
_____/_____/_____ 
  MM   DD   YYYY 


43. DATE OF INCAPACITY: 
 
_____/_____/_____ 
 MM     DD    YYYY 
 
DATE EMPLOYER NOTIFIED: 
 
_____/_____/_____  
  MM    DD    YYYY 


44. TIME EMPLOYEE BEGAN WORK 
 (e.g. 7:30 a.m.): 


45. DATE EMPLOYER NOTIFIED INSURER/TPA: 
 
_____/_____/_____ 
 MM     DD    YYYY 


46. TIME OF INJURY (e.g. 1:10 p.m.): 47. HAS EMPLOYEE RETURNED TO WORK?  YES  NO 
 
 IF YES, GIVE DATE:  _____/_____/_____ 
                MM     DD    YYYY 


48. SPECIFIC INJURY OR ILLNESS 
(e.g. second degree burn or toxic hepatitis): 


49. BODY PART(s) AFFECTED (e.g. lower right forearm):  50. ALL EQUIPMENT, MATERIALS, OR CHEMICALS EMPLOYEE WAS  
 USING WHEN THE EVENT OCCURRED (e.g. acetylene torch, metal plate): 


51. SPECIFY ACTIVITY THE EMPLOYEE WAS ENGAGED IN WHEN THE EVENT 
OCCURRED (e.g. cutting metal plate for flooring.): 
 
 


 
 
 
WAS ACTIVITY PART OF NORMAL JOB DUTIES?  YES  NO 


52. HOW INJURY OR ILLNESS OCCURRED. DESCRIBE THE SEQUENCE OF EVENTS AND INCLUDE ANY OBJECTS OR SUBSTANCES 
THAT DIRECTLY INJURED OR MADE THE EMPLOYEE ILL. (e.g. worker stepped back to inspect work and  
slipped on some scrap metal. As worker fell, worker brushed against hot metal.): 


53. HOSPITALIZED OVERNIGHT AS INPATIENT? 
 YES  NO 
 


54. WAS THE EMPLOYEE TREATE  
IN AN EMERGENCY ROOM? 
 YES  NO: 


55. HEALTH CARE PROVICER NAME: 56.  MAILING ADDRESS: 57. TELEPHONE NUMBER: 
(              ) 


PREPARER INFORMATION 
58. PREPARER NAME AND TITLE (TYPE OR PRINT): 59. TELEPHONE NUMBER: 


( ) 60. DATE SENT TO WCB: 
                                                _____/_____/_____ 
                                                  MM     DD    YYYY 


THE STATE OF MAINE DOES NOT DISCRIMINATE ON THE BASIS OF DISABILITY IN ADMISSION TO, ACCESS TO, OR OPERATION OF ITS PROGRAMS, SERVICES, OR ACTIVITIES.  
THIS FORM IS AVAILABLE IN ALTERNATIVE FORMAT. FOR FURTHER ASSISTANCE, CONTACT THE MAINE WORKERS’ COMPENSATION BOARD, ADA COORDINATOR, TELEPHONE: 1-888-801-9087  
OR TTY Maine Relay 711. 
WCB-1 (eff. 1/1/13)      





		EMPLOYER’S FIRST REPORT OF OCCUPATIONAL INJURY OR DISEASE

		CLAIM INFORMATION

		PREPARER INFORMATION





		WCB File No: 

		OSHA 300 Case No: 

		2a Check: Off

		2b Yes: Off

		2b Check: Off

		3 Check: Off

		4 Check: Off

		5 Check: Off

		5 Month: 

		5 Day: 

		5 Year: 

		6a Check: Off

		6b Month: 

		6b Day: 

		6b Year: 

		6c Month: 

		6c Day: 

		6c Year: 

		7a Check: Off

		7b Month: 

		7b Day: 

		7b Year: 

		7c Month: 

		7c Day: 

		7c Year: 

		State Emp Unemp Ins Acct No: 

		Federal Emp ID No: 

		10 Employer Name: 

		11 Street Address: 

		12 City: 

		13 State: 

		14 Zip Code: 

		15 Area Code: 

		15 Phone No: 

		16 Primary Business Performed: 

		17 Employer Location: 

		18 Yes: Off

		18 No: Off

		18 Did Injury/Exposure Occur: 

		Insurer Check: Off

		Third Party Check: Off

		Self Administered Check: Off

		19 Insurance/TPA Co Name: 

		20 Policy Number: 

		21 Insurer File Number: 

		22 Mailing Address: 

		23 City: 

		24 State: 

		25 Zip Code: 

		26 Area Code: 

		26 Phone No: 

		27 Last Name: 

		28 First Name: 

		29 MI: 

		30 Area Code: 

		30 Telephone No: 

		31 Social Security No: 

		32 Male: Off

		32 Female: Off

		33 Street Address: 

		34 City: 

		35 State: 

		36 Zip: 

		37 Month: 

		37 Day: 

		37 Year: 

		38 Job Title: 

		39 Month: 

		39 Day: 

		39 Year: 

		40 Weekly Wage: 

		41 Yes: Off

		41 No: Off

		41 Name and Address: 

		42 Month: 

		42 Day: 

		42 Year: 

		42: 

		1 Month: 

		1 Day: 

		1 Year: 



		43 Month: 

		43 Day: 

		43 Year: 

		43: 

		1 Month: 

		1 Day: 

		1 Year: 



		44 Time Employe Began: 

		45 Month: 

		45 Day: 

		45 Year: 

		46 Time of Injury: 

		47 Yes: Off

		47 No: Off

		47 Month: 

		47 Day: 

		47 Year: 

		48 Specific Injury or Illness: 

		49 Body Parts Affected: 

		50 Equipment, Materials Used: 

		51 Specific Activity the Employee: 

		51 Yes: Off

		51 No: Off

		52 Description: 

		53 Yes: Off

		53 No: Off

		54 Yes: Off

		54 No: Off

		55 Health Care: 

		56 Mailing Address: 

		57 Area Code: 

		57 Phone Number: 

		58 Preparer Name/Title: 

		59 Area Code: 

		59 Phone Number: 

		60 Month: 

		60 Day: 

		60 Year: 
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WAGE STATEMENT 
STATE OF MAINE 


WORKERS' COMPENSATION BOARD 
27 STATE HOUSE STATION, AUGUSTA, MAINE 04333-0027 


 
 1. INSURER FILE NUMBER:  6. SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER (LAST 4 DIGITS):      


    xxx -xx- 
 7. WCB FILE NUMBER: 
 


 2. EMPLOYER NAME:  8. EMPLOYEE LAST NAME:  9. FIRST NAME:  10. M.I.: 


 3. EMPLOYER MAILING ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER: 
                
                                  


 11. ADDRESS-NUMBER AND STREET: 


4. INSURER NAME:  12. CITY:  13. STATE:  14. ZIP:  15. HOME PHONE: 


 5. INSURER MAILING ADDRESS:  16. DATE OF INJURY:  17. DESCRIPTION OF INJURY: 


 
18. DOES EMPLOYEE WORK CONCURRENTLY 
      FOR ANOTHER EMPLOYER? 
      IF YES, GIVE NAME(S):____________________________                                            
      NOTE: THE EMPLOYER SHALL SUBMIT A WAGE 
      STATEMENT FOR EACH ADDITIONAL EMPLOYER. 


 
 
YES 
 
NO 


 
19. DOES EMPLOYEE RECEIVE FRINGE BENEFITS THAT MAY STOP 
WHILE ON WORKERS’ COMPENSATION? 
NOTE: THE EMPLOYER SHALL RECALCULATE THE AVERAGE 
WEEKLY WAGE IF/WHEN FRINGE BENEFITS CEASE (SEE RULE 
1.5(2)) 


  
 
YES 
 
NO 


20.  LIST GROSS EARNINGS FOR EACH WEEK:                                                                               
WK 
1 
 


WEEK ENDING GROSS EARNINGS WK 
19 


WEEK ENDING GROSS EARNINGS WK 
37 


WEEK ENDING GROSS EARNINGS 


2 
 


  20   38   


3 
 


  21   39   


4 
 


  22   40   


5 
 


  23   41   


6 
 


  24   42   


7 
 


  25   43   


8 
 


  26   44   


9 
 


  27   45   


10 
 


  28   46   


11 
 


  29   47   


12 
 


  30   48   


13 
 


  31   49   


14 
 


  32   50   


15 
 


  33   51   


16 
 


  34   WK OF 
INJURY 


  


17 
 


  35   21. TOTAL 
      EARNINGS                     $ 


18 
 


  36   22. GROSS AVERAGE 
       WEEKLY WAGE            $ 


23. COMMENTS: 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
24. PREPARER NAME (TYPE OR PRINT): 
 
 
 
E-MAIL ADDRESS: 


25. TELEPHONE NUMBER: 
(        ) 
 
TOLL-FREE NUMBER: 
( ) 


26. DATE MAILED: 
 
 
_____/_____/_____  
MM    DD     YYYY 


 
The State of Maine provides equal opportunity in employment and programs.  Auxiliary aids and services are available to individuals with disabilities upon request.  For assistance 
with this form, contact the ADA Coordinator at the Maine Workers’ Compensation Board. Telephone: 1-888-801-9087 or TTY Maine Relay 711.  
WCB-2 (eff. 1/1/13) 





		1 INSURER FILE NUMBER: 

		7 WCB FILE NUMBER: 

		2 EMPLOYER NAME: 

		8 EMPLOYEE LAST NAME: 

		9 FIRST NAME: 

		10 MI: 

		3 EMPLOYER MAILING ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER: 

		11 ADDRESSNUMBER AND STREET: 

		4 INSURER NAME: 

		12 CITY: 

		13 STATE: 

		14 ZIP: 

		15 HOME PHONE: 

		5 INSURER MAILING ADDRESS: 

		16 DATE OF INJURY: 

		17 DESCRIPTION OF INJURY: 

		WEEK ENDING2: 

		GROSS EARNINGS2: 

		WEEK ENDING20: 

		GROSS EARNINGS20: 

		WEEK ENDING38: 

		GROSS EARNINGS38: 

		WEEK ENDING3: 

		GROSS EARNINGS3: 

		WEEK ENDING21: 

		GROSS EARNINGS21: 

		WEEK ENDING39: 

		GROSS EARNINGS39: 

		WEEK ENDING4: 

		GROSS EARNINGS4: 

		WEEK ENDING22: 

		GROSS EARNINGS22: 

		WEEK ENDING40: 

		GROSS EARNINGS40: 

		WEEK ENDING5: 

		GROSS EARNINGS5: 

		WEEK ENDING23: 

		GROSS EARNINGS23: 

		WEEK ENDING41: 

		GROSS EARNINGS41: 

		WEEK ENDING6: 

		GROSS EARNINGS6: 

		WEEK ENDING24: 

		GROSS EARNINGS24: 

		WEEK ENDING42: 

		GROSS EARNINGS42: 

		WEEK ENDING7: 

		GROSS EARNINGS7: 

		WEEK ENDING25: 

		GROSS EARNINGS25: 

		WEEK ENDING43: 

		GROSS EARNINGS43: 

		WEEK ENDING8: 

		GROSS EARNINGS8: 

		WEEK ENDING26: 

		GROSS EARNINGS26: 

		WEEK ENDING44: 

		GROSS EARNINGS44: 

		WEEK ENDING9: 

		GROSS EARNINGS9: 

		WEEK ENDING27: 

		GROSS EARNINGS27: 

		WEEK ENDING45: 

		GROSS EARNINGS45: 

		WEEK ENDING10: 

		GROSS EARNINGS10: 

		WEEK ENDING28: 

		GROSS EARNINGS28: 

		WEEK ENDING46: 

		GROSS EARNINGS46: 

		WEEK ENDING11: 

		GROSS EARNINGS11: 

		WEEK ENDING29: 

		GROSS EARNINGS29: 

		WEEK ENDING47: 

		GROSS EARNINGS47: 

		WEEK ENDING12: 

		GROSS EARNINGS12: 

		WEEK ENDING30: 

		GROSS EARNINGS30: 

		WEEK ENDING48: 

		GROSS EARNINGS48: 

		WEEK ENDING13: 

		GROSS EARNINGS13: 

		WEEK ENDING31: 

		GROSS EARNINGS31: 

		WEEK ENDING49: 

		GROSS EARNINGS49: 

		WEEK ENDING14: 

		GROSS EARNINGS14: 

		WEEK ENDING32: 

		GROSS EARNINGS32: 

		WEEK ENDING50: 

		GROSS EARNINGS50: 

		WEEK ENDING15: 

		GROSS EARNINGS15: 

		WEEK ENDING33: 

		GROSS EARNINGS33: 

		WEEK ENDING51: 

		GROSS EARNINGS51: 

		WEEK ENDING16: 

		GROSS EARNINGS16: 

		WEEK ENDING34: 

		GROSS EARNINGS34: 

		WEEK ENDINGWK OF INJURY: 

		GROSS EARNINGSWK OF INJURY: 

		WEEK ENDING17: 

		GROSS EARNINGS17: 

		WEEK ENDING35: 

		GROSS EARNINGS35: 

		21 TOTAL EARNINGS: 

		WEEK ENDING18: 

		GROSS EARNINGS18: 

		WEEK ENDING36: 

		GROSS EARNINGS36: 

		22 GROSS AVERAGE WEEKLY WAGE: 

		23 COMMENTS: 

		24 PREPARER NAME TYPE OR PRINT EMAIL ADDRESS: 

		25 TELEPHONE NUMBER   TOLLFREE NUMBER: 

		MM: 

		DD: 

		YYYY: 

		WEEK ENDING1: 

		GROSS EARNINGS1: 

		WEEK ENDING19: 

		GROSS EARNINGS19: 

		WEEK ENDING37: 

		GROSS EARNINGS37: 

		24 E-mail: 

		25 toll free: 

		6 SS#: 

		18 concurrent work: 

		18 yes: Off

		18 no: Off

		19 no: Off

		19 yes: Off
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SCHEDULE OF DEPENDENT(S) AND 
FILING STATUS STATEMENT 


STATE OF MAINE 
WORKERS' COMPENSATION BOARD 


STATION 27, AUGUSTA, MAINE 04333-0027 


 
EMPLOYER/INSURER COMPLETES BOXES 1 TO 17 
 1. INSURER FILE NUMBER:  6. SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER


       XXX-XX- 
 7. WCB FILE NUMBER: 
 


 2. EMPLOYER NAME:  8. EMPLOYEE LAST NAME:  9. FIRST NAME:  10. M.I.: 


 3. EMPLOYER MAILING ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER: 
                
                                  


 11. ADDRESS-NUMBER AND STREET: 


4. INSURER NAME:  12. CITY:  13. STATE:  14. ZIP:  15. HOME PHONE: 


 5. INSURER MAILING ADDRESS:  16. DATE OF INJURY:  17. DESCRIPTION OF INJURY: 


 
EMPLOYEE COMPLETES BOXES 18 TO 22 


18.                                                         FEDERAL TAX FILING STATUS 
 
             SINGLE                                                                         MARRIED/JOINT 
 
             SINGLE/HEAD OF HOUSEHOLD                                MARRIED/SEPARATE 
 
 
 


 
19.                                                        


DEPENDENT(S) 


 
DEPENDENT NAME(S) 
(IF NONE, SO STATE) 


 
 


 
RELATIONSHIP 


(I.E., SPOUSE, DAUGHTER, SON) 
 


 
DATE OF 


BIRTH 
 


 
SOCIAL SECURITY 


NUMBER 
(IF NONE, SO STATE) 


 
1. 
 


   


2. 
 


   


3. 
 


   


4. 
 


   


5. 
 


   


6. 
 


   


7. 
 


   


8. 
 


   


9. 
 


   


10. 
 


   


 
 


20. PREPARER NAME AND TITLE (TYPE OR PRINT): 21. TELEPHONE NUMBER: 22. DATE MAILED: 
 
 
 


 
THE STATE OF MAINE DOES NOT DISCRIMINATE ON THE BASIS OF DISABILITY IN ADMISSION TO, ACCESS TO, OR OPERATION OF ITS PROGRAMS, SERVICES, OR ACTIVITIES. 
THIS FORM IS AVAILABLE IN ALTERNATIVE FORMAT. FOR FURTHER ASSISTANCE, CONTACT THE MAINE WORKERS’ COMPENSATION BOARD, ADA COORDINATOR, 
TELEPHONE: 1-888-801-9087 OR TTY MAINE RELAY 711. 
 
WCB-2A (eff. 1/1/13)     





		1 INSURER FILE NUMBER: 

		6 SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER: 

		7 WCB FILE NUMBER: 

		2 EMPLOYER NAME: 

		8 EMPLOYEE LAST NAME: 

		9 FIRST NAME: 

		10 MI: 

		3 EMPLOYER MAILING ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER: 

		11 ADDRESSNUMBER AND STREET: 

		4 INSURER NAME: 

		12 CITY: 

		13 STATE: 

		14 ZIP: 

		15 HOME PHONE: 

		5 INSURER MAILING ADDRESS: 

		16 DATE OF INJURY: 

		17 DESCRIPTION OF INJURY: 

		18: Off

		undefined: Off

		FEDERAL TAX FILING STATUS: Off

		undefined_2: Off

		RELATIONSHIP IE SPOUSE DAUGHTER SON1: 

		DATE OF BIRTH1: 

		SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER IF NONE SO STATE1: 

		RELATIONSHIP IE SPOUSE DAUGHTER SON2: 

		DATE OF BIRTH2: 

		SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER IF NONE SO STATE2: 

		RELATIONSHIP IE SPOUSE DAUGHTER SON3: 

		DATE OF BIRTH3: 

		SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER IF NONE SO STATE3: 

		RELATIONSHIP IE SPOUSE DAUGHTER SON4: 

		DATE OF BIRTH4: 

		SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER IF NONE SO STATE4: 

		RELATIONSHIP IE SPOUSE DAUGHTER SON5: 

		DATE OF BIRTH5: 

		SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER IF NONE SO STATE5: 

		RELATIONSHIP IE SPOUSE DAUGHTER SON6: 

		DATE OF BIRTH6: 

		SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER IF NONE SO STATE6: 

		RELATIONSHIP IE SPOUSE DAUGHTER SON7: 

		DATE OF BIRTH7: 

		SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER IF NONE SO STATE7: 

		RELATIONSHIP IE SPOUSE DAUGHTER SON8: 

		DATE OF BIRTH8: 

		SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER IF NONE SO STATE8: 

		RELATIONSHIP IE SPOUSE DAUGHTER SON9: 

		DATE OF BIRTH9: 

		SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER IF NONE SO STATE9: 

		RELATIONSHIP IE SPOUSE DAUGHTER SON10: 

		DATE OF BIRTH10: 

		SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER IF NONE SO STATE10: 

		23 PREPARER NAME AND TITLE TYPE OR PRINT: 

		24 TELEPHONE NUMBER: 

		25 DATE MAILED: 

		D1: 

		D2: 

		D3: 

		D4: 

		D5: 

		D6: 

		D7: 

		D8: 

		D9: 

		D10: 
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FRINGE BENEFITS WORKSHEET 
STATE OF MAINE 


WORKERS’ COMPENSATION BOARD 
27 STATE HOUSE STATION, AUGUSTA, MAINE 04333-0027 


 
 1. INSURER FILE NUMBER:  6. SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER (last 4 digits):      


     XXX-XX- 
 7. WCB FILE NUMBER: 
 


 2. EMPLOYER NAME:  8. EMPLOYEE LAST NAME:  9. FIRST NAME:  10. M.I.: 


 3. EMPLOYER MAILING ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER: 
                
                                  


 11. EMPLOYEE ADDRESS-NUMBER AND STREET: 


4. INSURER NAME:  12. CITY:  13. STATE:  14. ZIP:  15. HOME PHONE: 


 5. INSURER MAILING ADDRESS:  16. DATE OF INJURY:  17. DESCRIPTION OF INJURY: 


 
PROVIDE THE COST OF THE FRINGE BENEFIT PAID BY THE EMPLOYER AS OF THE EMPLOYEE’S 
DATE OF INJURY IF THE EMPLOYEE WAS RECEIVING THE BENEFIT ON HIS/HER DATE OF INJURY 
(SEE RULE CHAPTER 1(5)(1)). 
 
NOTE: THE AMOUNTS REPORTED ARE SUBJECT TO VERIFICATION BY THE EMPLOYEE AND HIS/HER 


REPRESENTATIVE AND DOCUMENTATION MUST BE PROVIDED UPON REQUEST. 
 


18. 
Fringe Benefit 


 
Provided 


Continues while 
Employee is out 


of work 
Date Benefits 


End 


Weekly Cost of 
Benefits to 
Employer 


Health Benefits  
(inc. insurance)  Yes         No  Yes         No  $ 


Dental Insurance  Yes         No  Yes         No  $ 


Disability Insurance  
(inc. short and long term)   Yes         No  Yes         No  $ 


401K  Yes         No  Yes         No  $ 


Life Insurance  Yes        No  Yes        No  $ 


Education/Training  Yes         No  Yes         No  $ 


Pension  Yes         No  Yes         No  $ 


Other (please list): 
   Yes         No  Yes         No  $ 


Other (please list):  
   Yes         No     Yes         No    $ 


 
19. PREPARER NAME (TYPE OR PRINT): 
 
 
 
E-MAIL ADDRESS: 


20. TELEPHONE 
NUMBER: 
(        ) 
 
TOLL-FREE NUMBER: 
(        ) 


21. DATE MAILED: 
 
 
_____/_____/_____  
 MM      DD   YYYY  
 
 


 
The State of Maine provides equal opportunity in employment and programs. Auxiliary aids and services are available to individuals with disabilities upon request. For assistance with this 
form, contact the ADA Coordinator at the Maine Workers’ Compensation Board. Telephone: (888) 801-9087 or TTY Maine Relay 711.  
WCB-2B (eff. 1/1/13) 





		1 INSURER FILE NUMBER: 

		7 WCB FILE NUMBER: 

		2 EMPLOYER NAME: 

		8 EMPLOYEE LAST NAME: 

		9 FIRST NAME: 

		10 MI: 

		3 EMPLOYER MAILING ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER: 

		11 EMPLOYEE ADDRESSNUMBER AND STREET: 

		4 INSURER NAME: 

		12 CITY: 

		13 STATE: 

		14 ZIP: 

		15 HOME PHONE: 

		5 INSURER MAILING ADDRESS: 

		16 DATE OF INJURY: 

		17 DESCRIPTION OF INJURY: 

		undefined: Off

		undefined_2: Off

		Date Benefits EndYes No: 

		fill_30: 

		undefined_3: Off

		undefined_4: Off

		Date Benefits EndYes No_2: 

		fill_31: 

		undefined_5: Off

		undefined_6: Off

		Date Benefits EndYes No_3: 

		fill_32: 

		undefined_7: Off

		undefined_8: Off

		Date Benefits EndYes No_4: 

		fill_34: 

		undefined_9: Off

		undefined_10: Off

		Date Benefits EndYes No_5: 

		fill_36: 

		undefined_11: Off

		undefined_12: Off

		Date Benefits EndYes No_6: 

		fill_37: 

		undefined_13: Off

		undefined_14: Off

		Date Benefits EndYes No_7: 

		fill_39: 

		Other please list: 

		undefined_15: Off

		undefined_16: Off

		Date Benefits EndYes No_8: 

		fill_41: 

		Other please list_2: 

		undefined_17: Off

		undefined_18: Off

		Date Benefits EndYes No_9: 

		fill_43: 

		19 PREPARER NAME TYPE OR PRINT EMAIL ADDRESS: 

		MM: 

		DD: 

		YYYY: 

		e-mail: 

		telephone: 

		Toll free: 

		SS#: 
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1. REVISION DATE: 
            _____/_____/_____  
             MM     DD    YYYY  MEMORANDUM OF PAYMENT 


2. WCB FILE NUMBER 
 (if known): 


EMPLOYEE 
3. EMPLOYEE LAST NAME:  4. FIRST NAME: 5. MI.: 6. SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER (last 4 digits): 


 


    XXX-XX- 
7. STREET/P.O. BOX MAILING ADDRESS: 8. CITY: 9. STATE: 10. ZIP: 11. HOME PHONE NUMBER: 


 
( ) 


12. DATE OF INJURY: 
   _____/_____/_____  
    MM      DD   YYYY 


13. SPECIFIC INJURY OR ILLNESS: 14. BODY PARTS (S) AFFECTED: 


EMPLOYER 
15. INSURER FILE NUMBER: 16. EMPLOYER NAME: 17. EMPLOYER MAILING ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER: 


18. INSURER NAME: 19.INSURER MAILING ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER: 


NOTICE TO EMPLOYEE 
20. YOUR EMPLOYER/INSURER IS REQUIRED TO FILE THIS WORKERS’ COMPENSATION FORM UPON PAYMENT OF A LOST TIME WORK-RELATED INJURY. PAYMENT 
IS MADE FOR THE FOLLOWING REASON: 
 
A.     YOUR CLAIM IS ACCEPTED. 
B.     THIS IS A VOLUNTARY PAYMENT PENDING INVESTIGATION. 
C.     THIS IS A MANDATORY PAYMENT PURSUANT TO RULE 1.1.  AMOUNT PAID $ ________________.  PERIOD COVERED BY MANDATORY PAYMENT:   
   
 FROM (DATE CLAIM MADE)     _____/_____/_____ THROUGH (DATE NOTICE OF CONTROVERSY FILED AND BENEFITS PAID)     ______/_____/_____  
                                                                        MM    DD     YYYY                                                                                               MM      DD    YYYY 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 


 
 
21. TYPE OF PAYMENT: 
 
A.         WEEKLY COMPENSATION                                                                   
B.         SPECIFIC LOSS: _________ WEEKS 
C.    OTHER (EXPLAIN): ___________________________________________________________________________ 
 
 
        


 
22. FIRST DAY OF COMPENSABILITY AFTER 
WAITING PERIOD WAS MET: 
 
        
                     _____/_____/_____  
  MM     DD      YYYY 


 
23. DATE OF INCAPACITY:      _____/_____/_____ 
                 MM     DD    YYYY 
 
 
DATE EMPLOYER NOTIFIED 
OF INCAPACITY:                      _____/_____/_____     
                 MM     DD    YYYY 
 
  
 


 


 
24. DATE CHECK MAILED: 
 
 
        _____/_____/_____ 
         MM     DD    YYYY 


 


 
25. AVERAGE WEEKLY WAGE: 
 
 
$  


 
26. CURRENT WEEKLY COMPENSATION RATE: 
 TOTAL  PARTIAL  
 
$             
                                                                                
(IF VARYING RATES ARE BEING PAID, ENTER 
THE WORD “VARYING”)      
 


 
27. IS THIS AN APPORTIONMENT CLAIM?  YES  NO  IF YES, ANSWER THE FOLLOWING: 
  
OTHER DATE(S) OF INJURY INVOLVED:  ______________________________________________________________________________________________________  
  
OTHER INSURER(S)  INVOLVED:  ____________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
           
EXPLAIN THE TERMS OF THE APPORTIONMENT:   _____________________________________________________________________________________________ 
  


                                                         ____________________________________________________________ 


28. COMMENTS: 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


ASSISTANCE IS AVAILABLE AT THE MAINE WORKERS’ COMPENSATION BOARD’S REGIONAL OFFICES 
AUGUSTA 


24 STONE ST, STE 102 
AUGUSTA, ME 


04330-5220 
(207) 287-2308 
1-800-400-6854 


BANGOR 
106 HOGAN RD 
BANGOR, ME 
04401-5638 


(207) 941-4550 
1-800-400-6856 


CARIBOU 
ONE VAUGHN PL 


43 HATCH DR, STE 110 
CARIBOU, ME 04736 


(207) 498-6428 
1-800-400-6855 


LEWISTON 
36 MOLLISON WAY 


LEWISTON, ME 
04240-7777 


(207) 753-7700 
1-800-400-6857 


PORTLAND 
62 ELM ST 


PORTLAND, ME 
04101-3061 


(207) 822-0840 
1-800-400-6858 


29. PREPARER NAME (TYPE OR PRINT): 
 
 
 
E-MAIL ADDRESS: 


30. TELEPHONE NUMBER: 
 
( ) 
 
TOLL-FREE NUMBER: 
 
( ) 


31. DATE MAILED: 
 
 
 
            _____/_____/_____  
              MM    DD     YYYY 


The State of Maine provides equal opportunity in employment and programs.  Auxiliary aids and services are available to individuals with disabilities upon request.  For assistance with 
this form, contact the ADA Coordinator at the Maine Workers’ Compensation Board. Telephone: 1-888-801-9087 or TTY Maine Relay 711.  
WCB-3 (eff. 1/1/13)   





		MEMORANDUM OF PAYMENT

		EMPLOYEE



		NOTICE TO EMPLOYEE



		MM: 

		undefined_2: 

		undefined: 

		2 WCB FILE NUMBER if known: 

		3 EMPLOYEE LAST NAME: 

		4 FIRST NAME: 

		5 MI: 

		SS#: 

		7 STREETPO BOX MAILING ADDRESS: 

		8 CITY: 

		9 STATE: 

		10 ZIP: 

		11 home phone: 

		MM_2: 

		undefined_4: 

		undefined_3: 

		13 SPECIFIC INJURY OR ILLNESS: 

		14 BODY PARTS S AFFECTED: 

		15 INSURER FILE NUMBER: 

		16 EMPLOYER NAME: 

		17 EMPLOYER MAILING ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER: 

		18 INSURER NAME: 

		19INSURER MAILING ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER: 

		A: Off

		B: Off

		C: Off

		AMOUNT PAID: 

		FROM DATE: 

		undefined_5: 

		undefined_6: 

		THROUGH DATE: 

		undefined_7: 

		undefined_8: 

		A_2: Off

		B_2: Off

		SPECIFIC LOSS: 

		C_2: Off

		MM_3: 

		undefined_9: 

		undefined_10: 

		OTHER EXPLAIN: 

		23 DATE OF INCAPACITY: 

		undefined_11: 

		undefined_12: 

		DATE EMPLOYER NOTIFIED: 

		undefined_13: 

		undefined_14: 

		MM_4: 

		undefined_15: 

		undefined_16: 

		25 AVERAGE WEEKLY WAGE: 

		26 CURRENT WEEKLY COMPENSATION RATE: Off

		TOTAL AWW x 2  3: Off

		26 current comp rate: 

		27 IS THIS AN APPORTIONMENT CLAIM: Off

		YES: Off

		OTHER DATES OF INJURY INVOLVED: 

		OTHER INSURERS INVOLVED: 

		EXPLAIN THE TERMS OF THE APPORTIONMENT: 

		28 COMMENTS: 

		29 preparer: 

		29 PREPARER NAME TYPE OR PRINT EMAIL ADDRESS: 

		30 TELEPHONE NUMBER   TOLLFREE NUMBER: 

		toll free: 

		MM_5: 

		undefined_18: 

		undefined_19: 
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DISCONTINUANCE OR 
MODIFICATION OF COMPENSATION 
PURSUANT TO 39-A M.R.S.A. §205(9)(A) 


 
STATE OF MAINE 


WORKERS' COMPENSATION BOARD 
27 STATE HOUSE STATION, AUGUSTA, MAINE 04333-0027 


 
 1. INSURER FILE NUMBER:  6. SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER (last 4 digits): 


 


    XXX-XX- 
 7. WCB FILE NUMBER: 
 


 2. EMPLOYER NAME:  8. EMPLOYEE LAST NAME:  9. FIRST NAME:  10. M.I.: 


 3. EMPLOYER MAILING ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER: 
                
                                  


 11. ADDRESS-NUMBER AND STREET: 


4. INSURER NAME:  12. CITY:  13. STATE:  14. ZIP:  15. HOME PHONE: 


 5. INSURER MAILING ADDRESS:  16. DATE OF INJURY:  17. DESCRIPTION OF INJURY: 


 


PLEASE COMPLETE EITHER THE SECTION FOR DISCONTINUANCE OR MODIFICATION, BUT NOT BOTH. 
 


DISCONTINUANCE 
18.  REASON FOR DISCONTINUANCE: 
 
          RETURNED TO WORK FOR SAME EMPLOYER                                                                    RETURNED TO WORK FOR SAME EMPLOYER  
                   REGULAR/FULL DUTY MEDICAL RELEASE                                                                             EARNING AT/ABOVE AVERAGE WEEKLY WAGE                                     


                BOARD DECISION                                                                                                                    OTHER (EXPLAIN) ___________________________________________ 
                                                                                                                                                                               
19. PERIOD OF INCAPACITY: 
 
FROM (DATE):         TO: (RETURN DATE): 
 
 


20. WEEKLY COMPENSATION RATE: 
 


21. AMOUNT PAID: 
 


22. DATE FINAL PAYMENT MAILED: 


23. COMMENTS: 
 
 
 
 


MODIFICATION 
24.  REASON FOR MODIFICATION: 
 
     


          RETURNED TO WORK FOR SAME EMPLOYER                   COST OF LIVING ADJUSTMENT                         INCREASED/DECREASED EARNINGS WITH SAME EMPLOYER 
                MODIFIED WORK/DUTY                                                              (PRE 1993 CLAIMS ONLY) 


             BOARD DECISION                                                                   MAX RATE INCREASE                                         OTHER (EXPLAIN) ______________________________________ 
                                                                                                                                                                                
25. OLD COMPENSATION RATE: 
 
 
 


26. NEW COMPENSATION RATE: 
 


27. EFFECTIVE DATE OF MODIFICATION: 
 


28. COMMENTS: 
 
 
 
 


ASSISTANCE IS AVAILABLE AT THE MAINE WORKERS’ COMPENSATION BOARD’S REGIONAL OFFICES 
AUGUSTA 


24 STONE ST, STE 102 
AUGUSTA, ME 


04330-5220 
(207) 287-2308 
1-800-400-6854 


BANGOR 
106 HOGAN RD 
BANGOR, ME 
04401-5638 


(207) 941-4550 
1-800-400-6856 


CARIBOU 
ONE VAUGHN PL 


43 HATCH DR, STE 110 
CARIBOU, ME 04736 


(207) 498-6428 
1-800-400-6855 


LEWISTON 
36 MOLLISON WAY 


LEWISTON, ME 
04240-7777 


(207) 753-7700 
1-800-400-6857 


PORTLAND 
62 ELM ST 


PORTLAND, ME 
04101-3061 


(207) 822-0840 
1-800-400-6858 


29. PREPARER NAME (TYPE OR PRINT): 
 
 
E-MAIL ADDRESS: 
 
 


30. TELEPHONE NUMBER: 
 
(            ) 
 
TOLL-FREE NUMBER: 
 
(            ) 


31. DATE MAILED: 
 
 
 
            _____/_____/_____ 
            MM    DD     YYYY 


The State of Maine provides equal opportunity in employment and programs.  Auxiliary aids and services are available to individuals with disabilities upon request.  For 
assistance with this form, contact the ADA Coordinator at the Maine Workers’ Compensation Board. Telephone: 1-888-801-9087 or TTY Maine Relay 711.  
WCB-4 (eff. 1/1/13)     





		1 INSURER FILE NUMBER: 

		2 EMPLOYER NAME: 

		3 EMPLOYER MAILING ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER: 

		4 INSURER NAME: 

		5 INSURER MAILING ADDRESS: 

		SS#: 

		7 WCB FILE NUMBER: 
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		19 PERIOD OF INCAPACITY FROM DATE TO RETURN DATE: 
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		23 COMMENTS: 
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		COST OF LIVING ADJUSTMENT: Off

		Check Box11: Off

		Check Box10: Off

		MAX RATE INCREASE: Off

		Check Box12: Off

		OTHER EXPLAIN_2: 

		25 OLD COMPENSATION RATE: 

		26 NEW COMPENSATION RATE: 

		27 EFFECTIVE DATE OF MODIFICATION: 

		28 COMMENTS: 
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		E-mail: 

		30 TELEPHONE: 

		Toll Free: 

		Text5: 

		Text4: 

		undefined_7: 
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CONSENT BETWEEN EMPLOYER AND EMPLOYEE 
STATE OF MAINE 


WORKERS' COMPENSATION BOARD 
STATION 27, AUGUSTA, MAINE 04333-0027 


 
 1. INSURER FILE NUMBER:  6. SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER


       XXX-XX- 
 7. WCB FILE NUMBER: 
 


 2. EMPLOYER NAME:  8. EMPLOYEE LAST NAME:  9. FIRST NAME:  10. M.I.: 


 3. EMPLOYER MAILING ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER: 
                
                                  


 11. ADDRESS-NUMBER AND STREET: 


4. INSURER NAME:  12. CITY:  13. STATE:  14. ZIP:  15. HOME PHONE: 


 5. INSURER MAILING ADDRESS:  16. DATE OF INJURY:  17. DESCRIPTION OF INJURY: 


 
18. TERMS OF CONSENT: 
 
 
 
18A.  DATE OF INCAPACITY:  18B. AVERAGE WEEKLY WAGE: 


 
 


18C. CURRENT WEEKLY COMPENSATION 
          RATE: 
         TOTAL            PARTIAL   


18D. DOES EMPLOYEE WORK FOR ANOTHER  
EMPLOYER? IF YES, GIVE NAME(S): 
           YES                                  NO 


18E. NEW COMPENSATION RATE: 
 
 
 


18F. EFFECTIVE DATE OF REDUCTION: 
 


18G. EFFECTIVE DATE OF DISCONTINUANCE: 
 


18H. AMOUNT PAID: 
 
 


 


NOTICE TO EMPLOYEE (Please read and initial) 
19.  
BEFORE YOU SIGN THIS FORM, YOU SHALL CALL THE WORKERS' COMPENSATION BOARD'S OFFICES TO FIND OUT WHAT RIGHTS YOU HAVE IF 
YOU SIGN THIS FORM.  A LIST OF THE BOARD'S REGIONAL OFFICES IS SHOWN AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE. 
 


EMPLOYEE INITIALS:  _____________________________________ 
 


 


NOTICE TO EMPLOYER 
THIS FORM SHALL NOT BE USED FOR CASES WHEN AN ORDER, AWARD OF COMPENSATION OR A COMPENSATION SCHEME WAS ENTERED 
UNDER SECTION 205 (9)(B)(2). 
 


 


CONSENT 
20.  
WE AGREE TO THE TERMS LISTED IN BOX 18 ABOVE.  WE UNDERSTAND THAT THIS IS NOT A FINAL SETTLEMENT.  SIGNING THIS CONSENT 
FORM CREATES A PAYMENT WITHOUT PREJUDICE, DOES NOT CREATE A PAYMENT SCHEME, AND DOES NOT PREVENT EITHER PARTY FROM 
REOPENING THE CLAIM WITHIN CERTAIN TIME LIMITS.  THIS FORM MUST BE SIGNED BY THE EMPLOYEE, EMPLOYEE’S ATTORNEY OR WORKER 
ADVOCATE IF ANY, AND THE EMPLOYER/INSURER OR BY A DULY AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE. 
 
 
EMPLOYEE  SIGNATURE                                                                                                                                        DATE 
 
 
EMPLOYEE ‘S AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE SIGNATURE (IF APPLICABLE)                                               DATE 
 
 
EMPLOYER/INSURER OR AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE SIGNATURE                                                         DATE                                             
 
 


ASSISTANCE IS AVAILABLE AT THE MAINE WORKERS’ COMPENSATION BOARD’S REGIONAL OFFICES 
AUGUSTA 


24 STONE ST, STE 102 
AUGUSTA, ME 


04330-5220 
(207) 287-2308 
1-800-400-6854 


BANGOR 
106 HOGAN RD 
BANGOR, ME 
04401-5638 


(207) 941-4550 
1-800-400-6856 


CARIBOU 
ONE VAUGHN PL 


43 HATCH DR, STE 110 
CARIBOU, ME 04736 


(207) 498-6428 
1-800-400-6855 


LEWISTON 
36 MOLLISON WAY 


LEWISTON, ME 
04240-7777 


(207) 753-7700 
1-800-400-6857 


PORTLAND 
62 ELM ST 


PORTLAND, ME 
04101-3061 


(207) 822-0840 
1-800-400-6858 


 
21. PREPARER NAME AND TITLE (TYPE OR PRINT): 22. TELEPHONE NUMBER: 23. DATE MAILED: 


 
 
 


 
The State of Maine provides equal opportunity in employment and programs.  Auxiliary aids and services are available to individuals with 
disabilities upon request.  For assistance with this form, contact the ADA Coordinator at the Maine Workers’ Compensation Board. 
Telephone: 1-888-801-9087 or TTY Maine Relay 711.  
WCB-4A (eff. 1/1/13) 





		1 INSURER FILE NUMBER: 

		2 EMPLOYER NAME: 

		3 EMPLOYER MAILING ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER: 

		4 INSURER NAME: 

		5 INSURER MAILING ADDRESS: 

		6 SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER: 

		7 WCB FILE NUMBER: 

		8 EMPLOYEE LAST NAME: 

		9 FIRST NAME: 

		10 MI: 

		11 ADDRESSNUMBER AND STREET: 

		12 CITY: 

		13 STATE: 

		14 ZIP: 

		15 HOME PHONE: 

		16 DATE OF INJURY: 

		17 DESCRIPTION OF INJURY: 

		18 TERMS OF CONSENT: 

		18A  DATE OF INCAPACITY: 

		18B AVERAGE WEEKLY WAGE: 

		TOTAL: Off

		PARTIAL: Off

		Rate: 

		EMPLOYER IF YES GIVE NAMES: Off

		18E NEW COMPENSATION RATE: 

		18F EFFECTIVE DATE OF REDUCTION: 

		18G EFFECTIVE DATE OF DISCONTINUANCE: 

		18H AMOUNT PAID: 

		DATE: 

		DATE_2: 

		DATE_3: 

		21 PREPARER NAME AND TITLE TYPE OR PRINT: 

		22 TELEPHONE NUMBER: 

		23 DATE MAILED: 
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CERTIFICATE OF 
DISCONTINUANCE OR REDUCTION OF COMPENSATION 


PURSUANT TO 39-A M.R.S.A. §205(9)(B)(2) 
 


STATE OF MAINE 
WORKERS' COMPENSATION BOARD 


27 STATE HOUSE STATION, AUGUSTA, MAINE 04333-0027 


 
 1. INSURER FILE NUMBER:  6. SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER (last 4 digits): 


 


    XXX-XX- 
 7. WCB FILE NUMBER: 
 


 2. EMPLOYER NAME:  8. EMPLOYEE LAST NAME:  9. FIRST NAME:  10. M.I.: 


 3. EMPLOYER MAILING ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER: 
                
                                  


 11. ADDRESS-NUMBER AND STREET: 


4. INSURER NAME:  12. CITY:  13. STATE:  14. ZIP:  15. HOME PHONE: 


 5. INSURER MAILING ADDRESS:  16. DATE OF INJURY:  17. DESCRIPTION OF INJURY: 


 


NOTICE TO EMPLOYEE 
YOUR WEEKLY COMPENSATION BENEFITS WILL BE DISCONTINUED OR REDUCED 21 DAYS FROM THE DATE THIS 
CERTIFICATE WAS MAILED BASED ON THE ATTACHED INFORMATION.  IF YOU DISAGREE WITH THIS ACTION, YOU MAY FILE 
A PETITION FOR REVIEW AND REQUEST REINSTATEMENT OF YOUR BENEFITS PENDING HEARING, UNDER 39-A M.R.S.A. 
§205(9)(C).  YOUR PETITION AND REQUEST (ON FORM WCB-121) MUST BE MAILED TO THE WORKERS' COMPENSATION 
BOARD ADDRESS ABOVE. 
 
18. REASON FOR DISCONTINUANCE OR REDUCTION (MUST ATTACH SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION): 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 


DISCONTINUANCE 
19. PERIOD OF INCAPACITY: 
FROM (DATE):            
 
TO (EFFECTIVE DATE  
     OF DISCONTINUANCE): 
 
 


20. WEEKLY COMPENSATION RATE: 
 
 
 
 


21. COMPENSATION PAID 
TO DATE OF 
CERTIFICATE: 
 
 


22. COMPENSATION TO 
BE PAID FOR 21 DAY 
PERIOD: 
 
 
 


 


REDUCTION 
23. OLD COMPENSATION RATE: 
 
 
 
 


24. NEW COMPENSATION RATE: 
 


25. EFFECTIVE DATE OF REDUCTION: 
 


   
ASSISTANCE IS AVAILABLE AT THE MAINE WORKERS’ COMPENSATION BOARD’S REGIONAL OFFICES 


AUGUSTA 
24 STONE ST, STE 102 


AUGUSTA, ME 
04330-5220 


(207) 287-2308 
1-800-400-6854 


BANGOR 
106 HOGAN RD 
BANGOR, ME 
04401-5638 


(207) 941-4550 
1-800-400-6856 


CARIBOU 
ONE VAUGHN PL 


43 HATCH DR, STE 110 
CARIBOU, ME 04736 


(207) 498-6428 
1-800-400-6855 


LEWISTON 
36 MOLLISON WAY 


LEWISTON, ME 
04240-7777 


(207) 753-7700 
1-800-400-6857 


PORTLAND 
62 ELM ST 


PORTLAND, ME 
04101-3061 


(207) 822-0840 
1-800-400-6858 


 
26. PREPARER NAME (TYPE OR PRINT): 
 
 
 
E-MAIL ADDRESS: 


27. TELEPHONE NUMBER: 
 
( ) 
 
TOLL-FREE NUMBER: 
 
( ) 
 


28. DATE MAILED (MUST 
MATCH POSTMARK): 
 
 
_____/_____/_____     
MM    DD     YYYY 


The State of Maine provides equal opportunity in employment and programs.  Auxiliary aids and services are available to individuals with 
disabilities upon request.  For assistance with this form, contact the ADA Coordinator at the Maine Workers’ Compensation Board. 
Telephone: 1-888-801-9087 or TTY Maine Relay 711. 
WCB-8 (eff. 1/1/13)     





		1 INSURER FILE NUMBER: 

		2 EMPLOYER NAME: 

		3 EMPLOYER MAILING ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER: 

		4 INSURER NAME: 

		5 INSURER MAILING ADDRESS: 

		SS#: 

		7 WCB FILE NUMBER: 

		8 EMPLOYEE LAST NAME: 

		9 FIRST NAME: 

		10 MI: 

		11 ADDRESSNUMBER AND STREET: 

		12 CITY: 

		13 STATE: 

		14 ZIP: 

		15 HOME PHONE: 

		16 DATE OF INJURY: 

		17 DESCRIPTION OF INJURY: 

		18 REASON FOR DISCONTINUANCE OR REDUCTION MUST ATTACH SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION: 

		19 PERIOD OF INCAPACITY FROM DATE TO EFFECTIVE DATE OF DISCONTINUANCE: 

		effective date: 

		20 WEEKLY COMPENSATION RATE: 

		21 COMPENSATION PAID TO DATE OF CERTIFICATE: 

		22 COMPENSATION TO BE PAID FOR 21 DAY PERIOD: 

		23 OLD COMPENSATION RATE: 

		24 NEW COMPENSATION RATE: 

		25 EFFECTIVE DATE OF REDUCTION: 

		Preparer Name: 

		26 PREPARER NAME TYPE OR PRINT EMAIL ADDRESS: 

		Telephone number: 

		27 TELEPHONE NUMBER   TOLLFREE NUMBER: 

		MM: 

		DD: 

		YYYY: 
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NOTICE OF CONTROVERSY 
THIS IS A DENIAL OF YOUR BENEFITS 


1. WCB FILE # (if known): 


EMPLOYEE 
2.  EMPLOYEE LAST NAME: 3.  FIRST NAME: 4. MI: 5. EMPLOYEE ID: 


 
TYPE:                 #:                                       


6.  STREET/P.O. BOX MAILING ADDRESS: 7. CITY: 8. STATE: 9.  ZIP: 10.  HOME PHONE #: 
  (            ) 


11. DATE OF INJURY: 
                  _____/_____/_____   
                                   


12.  SPECIFIC INJURY OR ILLNESS: 13.  BODY PART(S) AFFECTED: 


EMPLOYER 
14.  INSURER/CLAIM ADMIN FILE #: 15.  EMPLOYER NAME: 16.  EMPLOYER MAILING ADDRESS AND PHONE #: 


17.  INSURER/CLAIM ADMIN NAME AND ADDRESS: 18.  INSURER/CLAIM ADMIN FEIN: 


19.                                                                                                 NOTICE TO EMPLOYEE 
YOUR EMPLOYER/INSURER IS DENYING YOUR WORKERS’ COMPENSATION CLAIM OR PART OF IT. THE REASON FOR THE DENIAL IS CHECKED BELOW. 


IF YOU DISAGREE WITH THIS DENIAL, CONTACT A CLAIMS RESOLUTION SPECIALIST AT THE NEAREST REGIONAL OFFICE LISTED BELOW. 
19a.    


FULL DENIAL REASON  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
FULL DENIAL EFFECTIVE DATE   _____/_____/_____ 
 
*NOTE: Reasons identified in boxes 19a or 19b will not preclude a party from raising additional issues at a later 
date. 


19b.       
PARTIAL DENIAL REASON 


 


20a. 
 


                   DATE OF INITIAL  INCAPACITY   ____/____/____     
  
 CURRENT DTE OF INCAPACITY ____/_____/_____ 
20b. 
 
 DATE EMPLOYER NOTIFIED    _____/_____/_____   


          


21.  COMMENTS: 


22. If the employer fails to comply with the provisions of Rule 1.1, the employee must be paid total benefits, with credit for earnings and other statutory offsets, 
from the date the claim is made in accordance with 39-A M.R.S. § 205(2) and in compliance with 39-A M.R.S. § 204.  The employer may discontinue benefits 
under this subsection when both of the following requirements are met: A. The employer files a Notice of Controversy; and B. The employer pays benefits from 
the date the claim is made.  Payment under Rule 1.1 requires filing of a Memorandum of Payment. 


ASSISTANCE IS AVAILABLE AT THE MAINE WORKERS’ COMPENSATION BOARD’S REGIONAL OFFICES 
AUGUSTA 


24 STONE ST, STE 102 
AUGUSTA, ME 


04330-5220 
(207) 287-2308 
1-800-400-6854 


BANGOR 
106 HOGAN RD 
BANGOR, ME 
04401-5638 


(207) 941-4550 
1-800-400-6856 


CARIBOU 
ONE VAUGHN PL 


43 HATCH DR, STE 110 
CARIBOU, ME 04736 


(207) 498-6428 
1-800-400-6855 


LEWISTON 
36 MOLLISON WAY 


LEWISTON, ME 
04240-7777 


(207) 753-7700 
1-800-400-6857 


PORTLAND 
62 ELM ST 


PORTLAND, ME 
04101-3061 


(207) 822-0840 
1-800-400-6858 


23. NAME (TYPE OR PRINT):   
 
 
 
E-MAIL ADDRESS: 


 
 
 


24.  TELEPHONE #: 
  
 
  (               ) 


 


25.  DATE SENT TO WCB: 
 


_____/_____/_____ 


  
26. DATE RCVD AT THE  WCB (WCB use only): 


 
_____/_____/_____ 


 
The State of Maine provides equal opportunity in employment and programs.  Auxiliary aids and services are available to individuals with disabilities upon 
request.  For assistance with this form, contact the ADA Coordinator at the Maine Workers’ Compensation Board. Telephone: 1-888-801-9087 or TTY Maine 
Relay 711.  
WCB-9 (eff. 1/1/13)   
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		Text4: 
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		undefined_4: 
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		undefined_13: 

		undefined_14: 
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STATEMENT OF COMPENSATION PAID 
STATE OF MAINE 


WORKERS' COMPENSATION BOARD 
27 STATE HOUSE STATION, AUGUSTA, MAINE 04333-0027 


 
 1. INSURER FILE NUMBER:  6. SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER (last 4 digits): 


 


    XXX-XX- 
 7. WCB FILE NUMBER: 
 


 2. EMPLOYER NAME:  8. EMPLOYEE LAST NAME:  9. FIRST NAME:  10. M.I.: 


 3. EMPLOYER MAILING ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER: 
                
                                  


 11. ADDRESS-NUMBER AND STREET: 


4. INSURER NAME:  12. CITY:  13. STATE:  14. ZIP:  15. HOME PHONE: 


 5. INSURER MAILING ADDRESS:  16. DATE OF INJURY:  17. DESCRIPTION OF INJURY: 


 
 


18.  REASON FOR REPORT: 


       INTERIM REPORT (ONGOING PAYMENTS OF ANY KIND)                 FINAL REPORT (NO FURTHER PAYMENTS ANTICIPATED) 


 
 


PAYMENT SUMMARY 
19. LIST CUMULATIVE TOTALS (DO NOT INCLUDE ANY PENALTY AMOUNTS): 
 
 MEDICAL TREATMENT 


                                                                                                                                                   
$   DEATH BENEFIT/FUNERAL 


EXPENSE (NOT TO EXCEED 
$7,000.00) 


$ 
 


 WEEKLY 
COMPENSATION 


$   LEGAL EXPENSE (EMPLOYEE 
RELATED) 


$ 


 PERMANENT 
IMPAIRMENT 
(PRE 1993 ONLY) 


$   LEGAL EXPENSE (EMPLOYER 
RELATED) 


$ 


 EMPLOYMENT 
REHABILITATION 


$   INTEREST AND OTHER PAYMENTS $ 


 LUMP SUM SETTLEMENT 
 


$     


     TOTAL AMOUNT PAID  
(DO NOT REDUCE THESE TOTALS 
BY THE AMOUNT OF ANY 
RECOVERIES, INCLUDING 
DEDUCTIBLES) 
 


$ 


       
ASSISTANCE IS AVAILABLE AT THE MAINE WORKERS’ COMPENSATION BOARD’S REGIONAL OFFICES 


AUGUSTA 
24 STONE ST, STE 102 


AUGUSTA, ME 
04330-5220 


(207) 287-2308 
1-800-400-6854 


BANGOR 
106 HOGAN RD 
BANGOR, ME 
04401-5638 


(207) 941-4550 
1-800-400-6856 


CARIBOU 
ONE VAUGHN PL 


43 HATCH DR, STE 110 
CARIBOU, ME 04736 


(207) 498-6428 
1-800-400-6855 


LEWISTON 
36 MOLLISON WAY 


LEWISTON, ME 
04240-7777 


(207) 753-7700 
1-800-400-6857 


PORTLAND 
62 ELM ST 


PORTLAND, ME 
04101-3061 


(207) 822-0840 
1-800-400-6858 


 
 


20. PREPARER NAME (TYPE OR PRINT): 
 
 
 
E-MAIL ADDRESS: 
 


21. TELEPHONE NUMBER: 
 
(          ) 
 
TOLL-FREE NUMBER: 
 
( ) 
 


22. DATE MAILED: 
 
 
_____/_____/_____  
 MM    DD     YYYY 


The State of Maine provides equal opportunity in employment and programs.  Auxiliary aids and services are available to individuals with 
disabilities upon request.  For assistance with this form, contact the ADA Coordinator at the Maine Workersô Compensation Board. Telephone: 
1-888-801-9087 or TTY Maine Relay 711.  
WCB-11 (eff. 1/1/13)     





		1 INSURER FILE NUMBER: 

		2 EMPLOYER NAME: 

		3 EMPLOYER MAILING ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER: 

		4 INSURER NAME: 

		5 INSURER MAILING ADDRESS: 

		SS#: 

		7 WCB FILE NUMBER: 

		8 EMPLOYEE LAST NAME: 

		9 FIRST NAME: 

		10 MI: 

		11 ADDRESSNUMBER AND STREET: 

		12 CITY: 

		13 STATE: 

		14 ZIP: 

		15 HOME PHONE: 

		16 DATE OF INJURY: 

		17 DESCRIPTION OF INJURY: 

		INTERIM REPORT ONGOING PAYMENTS OF ANY KIND: Off

		FINAL REPORT NO FURTHER PAYMENTS ANTICIPATED: Off

		Med treatment: 

		WEEKLY COMPENSATION: 

		PERMANENT IMPAIRMENT PRE 1993 ONLY: 

		EMPLOYMENT REHABILITATION: 

		INTEREST AND OTHER PAYMENTS Row1: 

		Text3: 

		LEGAL EXPENSE EMPLOYEE RELATED: 

		LEGAL EXPENSE EMPLOYER RELATED: 

		Text4: 

		Text5: 

		preparer: 

		20 PREPARER NAME TYPE OR PRINT EMAIL ADDRESS: 

		21 TELEPHONE NUMBER   TOLLFREE NUMBER: 

		Toll free: 

		undefined: 

		undefined_2: 

		undefined_3: 






