Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation
|Home | Contact Us | Electronic Services | Forms & Publications | Laws & Rules|
2. What is my payment frequency for remitting Maine income tax withholding?
Beginning in 2013, employers or non-payroll filers who reported Maine income tax withholding of $18,000 or more for the 12 months ending June 30, 2012 are required to make payments of income tax withholding on a semiweekly schedule. See FAQ 03 for payment due dates.
Employers or non-payroll filers who reported Maine income tax withholding of less than $18,000 for the 12 months ending June 30, 2012 are required to make payments quarterly. Employers or non-payroll filers registered for Maine income tax withholding must electronically file Maine quarterly tax returns. Taxpayers may request waivers from these requirements for good cause. See MRS Rules 102 & 104 for more information.
|Copyright © 2005 All rights reserved.|