[image: MESEAL]State of Maine
Bureau of Alcoholic Beverages and Lottery Operations
Division of Liquor Licensing and Enforcement

Application for Sales Representative License


Please complete this application in its entirety; missing information will slow the process of licensure.

1.	Type of Application:    ☐New		☐Renewal 

If this is a NEW application, please attach a letter from the company / suppliers listed in Item #3 below, confirming that the salesperson in Item # 2 below is authorized to represent them in Maine.

2.	Personal and Contact Information for Sales Representative:

Name:	___________________________________________________________

Address:__________________________________________________________

City, State, Zip_____________________________________________________

Daytime Telephone:	_________________________________	Fax number:	________________________

Email address:	  _______________________________________________________
			Please Print
											     State or 
Date of Birth:	___________________ Place of Birth: _________________________Country_____________

Type of liquor that you sell (check all that apply)  	☐ Malt     	☐Wine      	☐Spirits  

3.	Name and address of all Company and Suppliers who you are employed as a liquor sales representative:
		(Attach more pages as necessary)

Name:	____________________________________________________________________________________

Address: __________________________________________________________________________________

City, State, Zip:_____________________________________________________________________________

Daytime Telephone: ___________________________________  Fax Number: __________________________

Email address: _______________________________________________________________
Please Print


	
4. 	Has this person been trained:   ☐  Yes   ☐  No	

5.	In the past 5 years, have you been arrested, indicted or convicted of any violation of state or federal law, other than a minor traffic violation in any State?
	☐ Yes		☐ No
	If yes, please provide details on when, where and the type of violation: 

	____________________________________________________________________________________

	____________________________________________________________________________________

	____________________________________________________________________________________
	(Attach more pages as necessary)


___________________________________________				_________________
Signature of sales representative							Date

___________________________________________
Printed Name of sales representative 


Application Fee:  $50.00.  Please make check payable to the Treasurer, State of Maine.

Submit Completed Forms To:		Bureau of Alcoholic Beverages
					Division of Liquor Licensing and Enforcement
					8 State House Station
Augusta, Me 04333-0008
Telephone Inquiries:  (207) 624-7220
Fax Inquiries:  (207) 287-3434
Email Inquiries:  MaineLiquor@Maine.gov

For Division Use Only:

Date Filed:  _______________________		Date Issued:	_________________________

☐  Approved	☐  Not Approved

License #:	_________________________	Vendor #: _______________________

Deposit Date:  _________________________	Amount Deposited: $_________________

Cash  CK  MO: ________________________	By: _______________________________

Sent Card to: 	☐ Company	☐ Individual		Issued By:	_________________________
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