Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation

Home > Weekly Notices > November 4, 2009

November 4, 2009

WEEKLY NOTICE OF STATE RULE-MAKING
Public Input for Proposed and Adopted Rules

Notices are published each Wednesday to alert the public regarding state agency rule-making. You may obtain a copy of any rule by notifying the agency contact person. You may also comment on the rule, and/or attend the public hearing. If no hearing is scheduled, you may request one -- the agency may then schedule a hearing, and must do so if 5 or more persons request it. If you are disabled or need special services to attend a hearing, please notify the agency contact person at least 7 days prior to it. Petitions: you can petition an agency to adopt, amend, or repeal any rule; the agency must provide you with petition forms, and must respond to your petition within 60 days. The agency must enter rule-making if the petition is signed by 150 or more registered voters, and may begin rule-making if there are fewer. You can also petition the Legislature to review a rule; the Executive Director of the Legislative Council (115 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333, phone 207/287-1615) will provide you with the necessary petition forms. The appropriate legislative committee will review a rule upon receipt of a petition from 100 or more registered voters, or from "...any person who may be directly, substantially and adversely affected by the application of a rule..." (Title 5 Section 11112). World-Wide Web: Copies of the weekly notices and the full texts of adopted rule chapters may be found on the internet at: http://www.maine.gov/sos/cec/rules. There is also a list of rule-making liaisons, who are single points of contact for each agency.


NOTICE


PUBLIC NOTICE: Identification of Offshore Wind Energy Test Areas
The Maine Department of Conservation (DOC) (04-059) in conjunction with the Executive Department, State Planning Office (SPO – 07-105), pursuant to Public Law, Ch. 270, is required to identify up to five (5) specific areas of state-owned submerged lands within Maine’s coastal waters suitable for offshore wind energy demonstration projects. Following an extensive public outreach effort and consultation with other agencies and interested parties, four (4) areas have been identified for designation as Offshore Wind Energy Test Areas. The areas include:
York County: A 2.0 square mile area located approximately 2 miles south and seaward of Boon Island and approximately 8 miles east of Cape Neddick.
Lincoln County: A 1.1 square mile area located south of Sheepscot Bay and 3 miles southwest of Damariscove Island, and 3 miles east of Seguin Island.
Lincoln County: A 2.2 square mile area located approximately 2 miles south and seaward of Monhegan Island.
Washington County: A 1.5 square mile area located approximately 2 miles southeast and seaward of Western Head in Cutler.
Copies of the detailed maps of the above areas and the site selection methodology are available for download at:
http://www.maine.gov/doc/initiatives/oceanenergy/oceanenergy.shtml
The Department of Conservation is seeking public comment on the proposed test areas prior to final adoption. All written comments sent by email or post will be accepted through the close of business on Monday, November 30, 2009.
To obtain a paper copy of the areas or provide written comments, please contact: Dan Prichard, Maine Department of Conservation, Bureau of Parks and Lands, 22 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333
E-MAIL: Dan.Prichard@Maine.gov
TELEPHONE: (207) 287-4919


PROPOSALS


AGENCY: 02-041 - Department of Professional and Financial Regulation, Office of Licensing and Registration
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 10, Establishment of License Fees
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2009-P280
CONTACT PERSON FOR THIS FILING: Jeffrey Frankel, Staff Attorney, Office of Licensing and Registration, 35 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333, (207) 624-8615, Jeffrey.M.Frankel@Maine.gov
CONTACT PERSON FOR SMALL BUSINESS INFORMATION (if different):
PUBLIC HEARING (if any): November 24, 2009, 1:30 p.m., Department of Professional and Financial Regulation, 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine
COMMENT DEADLINE: December 7, 2009
BRIEF SUMMARY: The proposed rule changes license fees for psychologists, psychological examiners, respiratory therapists, respiratory therapy technicians, dieticians, dietetic technicians, temporary dieticians, temporary dietetic technicians, speech-language pathologists, audiologists, combined speech-language pathologists and audiologists, temporary speech-language pathologists and audiologists and hearing aid dealers and fitters and trainee hearing aid dealers and fitters. The proposed rule reflects the replacement of the Oil and Solid Fuel Board and the Propane and Natural Gas Board by the new Maine Fuel Board, and creates a license fee for the new license category of limited wood pellet technician. The proposed rule standardizes the extended late renewal period for certified interior designers, and replaces the oral examination for psychologists with the Jurisprudence Examination.
DETAILED BASIS STATEMENT / SUMMARY: The proposed rule changes license fees as follows:
Psychologists and psychological examiners: Shortens the initial license term from 2 years to 1 year and reduces the license fee from $400 every two years to $200 annually. Replaces the oral examination for psychologists with the Jurisprudence Examination. Respiratory therapists and respiratory therapy technicians: Shortens the initial license term from 2 years to 1 year and reduces the license fee from $135 every two years to $65 annually.
Dietetic licensees: Increases the license fee for dieticians and dietetic technicians from $70 to $150; increases the license fee for temporary dieticians and temporary dietetic technicians from $50 to $125.
Speech and hearing licensees: Increases the initial license fee for speech-language pathologists, audiologists, and combined speech-language pathologists and audiologists from $90 to $225; increases the renewal license fee for speech-language pathologists, audiologists and combined speech-language pathologists and audiologists from $140 to $225; increases the license fee for temporary speech language pathologists and audiologists from $90 to $225; reduces the license fee for hearing aid dealers and fitters from $325 to $110; and increases the license fee for trainee hearing aid dealer and fitters from $100 to $110.
Fuel Licensees: Effective January 1, 2010, the Maine Fuel Board replaces the Oil and Solid Fuel Board and the Propane and Natural Gas Board. (See PL 2009, c. 344.) This amendment repeals the fee provisions in this chapter for the Oil and Solid Fuel Board (former Section 5(26)) and the Propane and Natural Gas Board (former Section 5(31)). This amendment consolidates the fees formerly charged by these two boards into new Section 17-A, the Maine Fuel Board. The fees in Section 5(17-A) are carried forward without change. The only new fee is the license fee for the limited wood pellet technician. This license category was created by PL 2009, c. 344. The $50 biennial fee is consistent with the license fee for other limited licenses.
Certified interior designers: Corrects the extended late renewal period from 91 days – 3 years after expiration to 91 days – 2 years after expiration.
The statement of economic impact on small business required by 5 MRSA §8052(5-A) may be obtained from the agency contact person.
IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES OR COUNTIES (if any):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY FOR THIS RULE: 10 MRSA §8003(2-A)(D) and (E); 32 MRSA §3833-A (psychologists and psychological examiners); 32 MRSA §9710 (respiratory therapy licensees); 32 MRSA §9911 (dietetic practice licensees); 32 MRSA §17309 (speech and hearing licensees); 32 MRSA §18143 (fuel licensees); 32 MRSA §222 (certified interior designers)
SUBSTANTIVE STATE OR FEDERAL LAW BEING IMPLEMENTED (if different):
E-MAIL FOR OVERALL AGENCY RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Jeffrey.M.Frankel@Maine.gov
URL: http://www.maine.gov/pfr/professionallicensing/index.shtml



AGENCY: 19-100 - Department of Economic and Community Development
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 100, Pine Tree Development Zones Program Rule
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2009-P281
CONTACT PERSON FOR THIS FILING: Judy Bielecki, Development Program Officer, 59 SHS, Augusta, ME 04333-0059; (207) 624-7457; Judith.Bielecki@Maine.gov; URL: http://www.mainebiz.org/ .
CONTACT PERSON FOR SMALL BUSINESS INFORMATION (if different): N/A
PUBLIC HEARING: November 23, 2009, 1:00 p.m.; DECD, West Conference Room, 3rd floor Burton Cross Building, 111 Sewall Street, Augusta, ME
COMMENT DEADLINE: December 3, 2009
BRIEF SUMMARY: To amend the existing Pine Tree Development Zones Rule to align with legislation as enacted by the 124th Legislature. Legislation modified geographic requirements of the original program design; extended eligibility statewide; redefined “manufacturing” and redirected reporting requirements under a comprehensive model. The rule changes eliminate procedures and requirements no longer in effect and clarify administrative procedures and criteria for certification to align with statutory changes. All other sections and eligibility requirements remain unchanged.
IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES OR COUNTIES (if any): N/A – Amendment is for housekeeping purposes only
STATUTORY AUTHORITY FOR THIS RULE: 30-A MRSA §5250
SUBSTANTIVE STATE OR FEDERAL LAW BEING IMPLEMENTED (if different): N/A
DEPARTMENTAL RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Daniel.Stevenson@Maine.gov

AGENCY: 19-100 - Department of Economic and Community Development
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 1, Municipal and State Tax Increment Financing Rules
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2009-P282
CONTACT PERSON FOR THIS FILING: Brian S. Hodges, Director of Tax Incentive Programs, 59 SHS, Augusta, ME 04333-0059; (207) 624-7415. E-Mail: Brian.Hodges@Maine.gov; URL: http://www.mainebiz.org/.
CONTACT PERSON FOR SMALL BUSINESS INFORMATION (if different): N/A
PUBLIC HEARING (if any): November 23, 2009, 2:30 p.m.; DECD, West Conference Room, 3rd floor Burton Cross Building, 111 Sewall Street, Augusta, ME
COMMENT DEADLINE: December 3, 2009
BRIEF SUMMARY: To amend the existing Municipal and State Tax Increment Financing Rule to align with current statute. The rule changes eliminate procedures and requirements no longer in effect and clarify administrative procedures and criteria for designation. All other sections and eligibility requirements remain unchanged.
IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES OR COUNTIES (if any): N/A – amendment is for housekeeping purposes only
STATUTORY AUTHORITY FOR THIS RULE: 30-A MRSA §5229
SUBSTANTIVE STATE OR FEDERAL LAW BEING IMPLEMENTED (if different): N/A
DEPARTMENTAL RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Daniel.Stevenson @Maine.gov

AGENCY: 02-031 - Department of Professional and Financial Regulation, Bureau of Insurance
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 235, Annual Audited Financial Statements
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2009-P283
CONCISE SUMMARY: The purpose of this Amendment is to incorporate changes to the current rule that establishes standards for annual audited financial reports of insurers to reflect amendments to a NAIC Model required for accreditation. Among other changes the Rule strengthens auditor independence and corporate responsibility standards for internal controls for audit-related matters. It also adjusts standards of the existing Rule for consistency with the federal Sarbanes-Oxley Act.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 24 MRSA §2317(2) and 24-A MRSA §§ 212, 221-A(5), and 4218
PUBLIC HEARING: A public hearing will be held on November 23, 2009 at 9:30 a.m. in the Kennebec Room of the Department of Professional and Financial Regulation Building, 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine.
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2009-P284
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 945, Annual Report Supplement for Health Insurers
CONCISE SUMMARY: The purpose of the amendment is to reflect statutory change from the Dirigo savings offset payment to the Dirigo access payment and to clarify other miscellaneous provisions in light of questions raised by the public since the Rule was last amended.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 24-A MRSA §§ 212 and 423-D
PUBLIC HEARING: A public hearing will be held on November 23, 2009 at 9:00 a.m. in the Kennebec Room of the Department of Professional and Financial Regulation building, 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine.
THESE RULES WILL NOT HAVE A FISCAL IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES.
DEADLINE FOR COMMENTS: December 3, 2009 at 5:00 p.m.
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Patricia Galouch, Maine Bureau of Insurance, 34 State House Station, Augusta ME 04333
TELEPHONE: (207) 624-8437
E-MAIL: Pat.Galouch@Maine.gov
BUREAU OF INSURANCE RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Thomas.M.Record@Maine.gov
URL: http://www.maine.gov/pfr/insurance/

AGENCY: 01-015 - Maine Milk Commission
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. #3, Schedule of Minimum Prices, Order #12-09
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2009-P285
CONCISE SUMMARY: The principal reason for this rule is the need to respond to Federal Order changes and to certain other conditions affecting prevailing Class I, II and III milk prices in Southern New England in accordance with 7 MRSA §2954.
SEE INFORMATION AT OUR WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/agriculture/mmc/index.shtml .
THIS RULE WILL NOT HAVE A FISCAL IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 5 MRSA §8054 and 7 MRSA §2954
PUBLIC HEARING: November 20, 2009, Friday, starting at 1:30 p.m., Room 233, Department of Agriculture, Food & Rural Resources, Deering Building, Hospital Street, Augusta, Maine
DEADLINE FOR COMMENTS: November 20, 2009
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Tim Drake, Maine Milk Commission, 28 State House Station, Augusta Maine 04333
E-MAIL ADDRESS: Tim.Drake@Maine.gov
TELEPHONE: (207) 287-7521

AGENCY: 10-144 - Department of Health and Human Services, Office of MaineCare Services
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 101, MaineCare Benefits Manual: Ch. II Section 60, Medical Supplies and Durable Medical Equipment
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2009-P286
CONCISE SUMMARY: The Department is proposing changes to MaineCare Benefits Manual, Ch. II Section 60, Medical Supplies and Durable Medical Equipment to achieve required savings in the budget law, in accordance with PL 2009, ch. 213.
The Department is proposing changes to its reimbursement methodology so that it will reimburse for DME/Medical Supplies as follows: (1) For DME/medical supplies that are not “miscellaneous DME/medical supplies” or made available through an exclusive contract with the Department, providers will be reimbursed at the lower of: the Medicare rate, the provider’s Usual and Customary Charge or a MaineCare fee schedule published on the Department’s website. (2) For DME/medical supplies, which contains the phrase “miscellaneous,” “accessories,” "not otherwise specified" or "not otherwise classified" in its description, MaineCare will reimburse at either the Manufacturers’ Suggested Retail Price (MSRP) minus twenty percent (20%) or in cases where there is no listed MSRP, providers will be paid their Usual and Customary Charges minus thirty percent (30%). (3) Where the Department has entered into a contract with a supplier, the Department will reimburse based on the price contained in the contract.
In addition, the Department (1) will no longer provide coverage for non-sterile wipes for all MaineCare members; (2) is placing limits on pressure mattress pads, commodes, walkers, pneumonic compressor devices, apenea monitors, etc., (3) is defining criteria for reclining wheelchairs; (4) is clarifying standards for phototherapy for the treatment of seasonal affective disorder; and (5) is reducing the amount of allowable incontinence supplies.
See http://www.maine.gov/bms/rules/provider_rules_policies.htm for rules and related rulemaking documents.
THIS RULE WILL NOT HAVE A FISCAL IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 22 MRSA §42, §3173
PUBLIC HEARING: Monday, November 23, 2009, 1 p.m.. Conference Room # 1A/B, Department of Health and Human Services, Office of MaineCare Services, 442 Civic Center Drive, Augusta, ME. Any interested party requiring special arrangements to attend the hearing must contact the agency person listed below before November 19, 2009.
DEADLINE FOR COMMENTS: Comments must be received by midnight December 3, 2009
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Nicole Rooney, Comprehensive Health Planner, Office of MaineCare Services, 442 Civic Center Drive, 11 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-0011
TELEPHONE: (207) 287-4460
FAX: (207) 287-9369
TTY: 1 (800) 423-4331 or (207) 287-1828 (Deaf or Hard of Hearing)
E-MAIL: Nicole.Rooney@Maine.gov
DEPARTMENTAL RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Marina.Thibeau@Maine.gov

AGENCY: 09-137 - Department of Inland Fisheries & Wildlife
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 4, Hunting and Trapping: 4.05, Moose Hunting
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2009-P287
CONCISE SUMMARY: The Department of Inland Fisheries & Wildlife is proposing to adopt a rule establishing an additional week of moose hunting in WMDs 2, 3, 6, and 11 to begin on the 3rd Monday of October and remain open for 6 days. All other season dates remain the same.
THIS RULE WILL NOT HAVE A FISCAL IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 12 MRSA §11551
PUBLIC HEARING: None scheduled – one may be requested.
DEADLINE FOR COMMENTS: December 4, 2009
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Andrea Erskine, Inland Fisheries & Wildlife, 284 State Street, Augusta, ME 04333-0041
E-MAIL: Andrea.Erskine@Maine.gov
URL: http://www.maine.gov/ifw/hunting_trapping/index.htm

AGENCY: 10-144 - Department of Health and Human Services, Office of MaineCare Services
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 101, MaineCare Benefits Manual: Ch II & III Section 3, Ambulatory Care Clinic Services
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2009-P288
CONCISE SUMMARY: The Department intends to transition to a new claims system, MIHMS. Upon implementation of MIHMS, the Department proposes to delete the current local billing codes in Ch. III, Table 1, and replace them with the codes in Ch. III, Table 2 to become compliant with Federal HIPAA regulations. These rules incorporate other grammatical corrections including the removal of references to the HCFA 1500 form and removal of two provider sub-specialties which no longer have enrolled providers, as these providers previously transitioned to other specialties.
Additionally, these proposed rules seek to permanently adopt Ch. II and III, Section 3 emergency rules currently in place which allow ambulatory care clinics, school, and Home Health Agencies to administer seasonal and H1N1 flu vaccinations with MaineCare reimbursement.
See http://www.maine.gov/bms/rules/provider_rules_policies.htm for rules and related rulemaking documents.
THIS RULE WILL NOT HAVE A FISCAL IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 22 MRSA (42, (3173. §§ 1902(bb); 1902(a)(10)(E)(i); 1902(n); 1905(a)(2)(C); 1905(p) of the Social Security Act
PUBLIC HEARING: A public hearing will not be held for this rulemaking unless 5 or more individuals request one.
DEADLINE FOR COMMENTS: Comments must be received by midnight December 4, 2009.
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Derrick Grant, Office of MaineCare Services, 442 Civic Center Drive, 11 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-0011
TELEPHONE: (207) 287-9362
FAX: (207) 287-9369
TTY: 1 (800) 423-4331 or (207) 287-1828 (Deaf or Hard of Hearing)
E-MAIL: Derrick.Grant@Maine.gov
DEPARTMENTAL RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Marina.Thibeau@Maine.gov

AGENCY: 10-144 - Department of Health and Human Services, Office of MaineCare Services
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 101, MaineCare Benefits Manual: Ch. I Section 1, General Administrative Policies and Procedures
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2009-P289
CONCISE SUMMARY: The Department is proposing to make the following changes to the above named rule: define billing and rendering (servicing) provider; set forth additional requirements for emergency services; clarify that providers must supply requested information to the Department, and that there is a continuing duty to update provider information; clarify the types of financial information that may be requested; set forth additional requirements for termination procedures; simplify provider requirements related to e-signatures and facsimiles obtained for member files; add a section on provider debt establishing that provider debt attaches to any person with an ownership interest in the provider, or against any officer or director of the provider; adds the coverage of a new eligibility group (presumptive eligibility for pregnant women); requires that providers of managed care services must have a referral from the member’s PCP; adds additional requirements for the PA process; deletes PA requirements for alcohol treatment services reimbursed by the Indian Health Service; defines behavioral health emergencies for PA purposes; provides that national standards may be used as criteria for defining “medically necessary”; sets forth procedures following a provider suspension. The Department expects that these changes will be budget neutral. These proposed changes should not adversely impact those facilities with staff of 20 or fewer employees. In addition, this proposed rule-making is not expected to create any new compliance burdens for counties or municipalities.
See http://www.maine.gov/bms/rules/provider_rules_policies.htm for rules and related rulemaking documents.
THIS RULE WILL NOT HAVE A FISCAL IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 22 MRSA §§ 42, 3173
PUBLIC HEARING: November 23, 2009 at 10 a.m., Conference Room # 1A and 1B, Department of Health and Human Services, Office of MaineCare Services, 442 Civic Center Drive, Augusta, ME. Any interested party requiring special arrangements to attend the hearing must contact the agency person listed below before November 16, 2009.
DEADLINE FOR COMMENTS: Comments must be received by midnight December 3, 2009.
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Alyssa Morrison, Health Planner, Office of MaineCare Services, 442 Civic Center Drive, 11 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-0011
TELEPHONE: (207) 287-9368
FAX: (207) 287-9369
TTY: 1 (800) 423-4331 or (207) 287-1828 (Deaf or Hard of Hearing)
E-MAIL: Alyssa.Morrison@Maine.gov
DEPARTMENTAL RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Marina.Thibeau@Maine.gov


ADOPTIONS


AGENCY: 10-144 - Department of Health and Human Services, Office of MaineCare Services
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 101, MaineCare Benefits Manual: Ch. II Section 97, Private Non-Medical Institution Services
ADOPTED RULE NUMBER: 2009-570
CONCISE SUMMARY: This rule will adopt an expiring emergency rule which added language detailing eligibility criteria, requiring prior authorization for children’s and adult’s behavioral health PNMI services, and defining models of children’s PNMI services for which standard rates are being set in separate major substantive rulemaking this month pursuant to Ch. III of Section 97. In addition, this rule will adopt additional definitions subsequently proposed which will facilitate eligibility and prior authorization determinations, including additional criteria for some services.
These changes are necessary to assure that PNMI services are medically necessary and that more cost effective community based services are used to the fullest extent possible. The Department expects to achieve significant cost savings as a result of these changes as directed by the Legislature, while still providing services deemed medically necessary. The rulemaking will not yield any new administrative burdens or compliance-related costs that could fiscally impact municipal or county governments. The rulemaking has no adverse impact on small business, as all providers impacted by these rules employ more than twenty employees.
See http://www.maine.gov/bms/rules/provider_rules_policies.htm for rules and related rulemaking documents.
EFFECTIVE DATE: October 30, 2009
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Patricia Dushuttle, Office of MaineCare Services, 442 Civic Center Drive, 11 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-0011
TELEPHONE: (207) 287-9362
FAX: (207) 287-9369
TTY: 1 (800) 423-4331 or (207) 287-1828 (Deaf or Hard of Hearing)
E-MAIL: Patricia.Dushuttle@Maine.gov
DEPARTMENTAL RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Marina.Thibeau@Maine.gov

AGENCY:
10-144 - Department of Health and Human Services, Office of MaineCare Services; and
26-239 – Office of the Attorney General
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: This letter gives notice of a final rule: Department of Health and Human Services, 10-144 Ch. 275, Reporting Requirements for Pharmaceutical Manufacturers and Labelers; Office of the Attorney General, 26-239 Ch. 111, Reporting Requirements for Pharmaceutical Manufacturers and Labelers
ADOPTED RULE NUMBER: 2009-571 and 572
CONCISE SUMMARY: This letter gives notice of a final rule: Department of Health and Human Services, 10-144, Ch. 275 - Reporting Requirements for Pharmaceutical Manufacturers and labelers; Office of the Attorney General, 26239, Ch. 111, Reporting Requirements for Pharmaceutical Manufacturers and Labelers. This final rulemaking clarifies Maine requirements for clinical trial registration and results reporting, compatible with current and anticipated Federal reporting requirements and with the capabilities of the publicly funded website, http://www.ClinicalTrials.gov. The rule modifies the scope of the trials required to be registered and reported. It includes requirements to report on observational studies and clarifies the requirements of reporting post hoc analysis of trial results. This rulemaking provides contact information and clarifies the application of penalty for violations. This rule change does not require reposting of previously posted trials. Other minor technical, grammatical and structural changes are included within this rulemaking. This rule change is not anticipated to have any adverse impact on small business.
See http://www.maine.gov/bms/rules/provider_rules_policies.htm for rules and related rulemaking documents.
EFFECTIVE DATE: November 2, 2009
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Nicole Rooney, Health Planner, Division of Policy and Performance, 442 Civic Center Drive, 11 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-0011
TELEPHONE: (207) 287-4460
FAX: (207) 287-9369
TTY: 1 (800) 423-4331 or (207) 287-1828 (Deaf/Hard of Hearing)
E-MAIL: Nicole.Rooney@Maine.gov
DEPARTMENTAL RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Marina.Thibeau@Maine.gov



AGENCY: 01-015 - Maine Milk Commission
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 3, Schedule of Minimum Prices, Order #11-09
ADOPTED RULE NUMBER: 2009-573
CONCISE SUMMARY Minimum November 2009 Class I price is $16.11/cwt. plus $1.58/cwt. for Producer Margins, an overorder premium of $ 1.53/cwt. as being prevailing in Southern New England and $3.26/cwt. handling fee for a total of $22.68/cwt. that includes a $0.20/cwt. Federal promotion fee. Minimum prices can be found at: http://www.maine.gov/agriculture/mmc/prihis.htm .
EFFECTIVE DATE: November 1, 2009
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Tim Drake, Maine Milk Commission, 28 State House Station, Augusta ME 04333
E-MAIL: Tim.Drake@Maine.gov
TELEPHONE: (207) 287-7521
URL: http://www.maine.gov/agriculture/mmc/index.shtml