NON-COMMERCIAL CLASS C APPLICATION

NOT FOR CDL CLASS A, B OR C LEARNER'S PERMITS, LICENSES OR WAIVERS

Written Examination Fee Must Be Mailed With This Application

| | | | | | | | 1 | - | | | |
|---|--|-------------|-----------------|---------------|--------------------|----------|-----------------|----------|-----------|--------|--|
| PRINT | FIRST NAME | INITIA | AL LAST | ΓΝΑΜΕ | MAILING | | | | | | |
| IKINI | | | | | | | | | | | |
| PHYSICAL RE | SIDENCE | | | | ADDRESS | | | | | | |
| Date of Birth | | Eye Color | Height | Weight | Sex | | Telephone # | Social S | ecurity N | lumber | |
| | | | | | | | | | | | |
| Month Day Ye | ear | | Feet Inches | Pounds | M,F,X (Non- | binary) | | k | | Vooi | |
| | | | * A DDI I | | | | ΤΕΕΝ ΥΕΔΒς | | * | | |
| *APPLICANT MUST BE AT LEAST FIFTEEN YEARS OF AGE* | | | | | | | | | | | |
| \$35.00 *Basic license for operation of passenger cars and light trucks. | | | | | | | | | | | |
| *Applicants Fifteen years of age may hold a learner's permit. You may not apply for a road test until attaining your sixteenth birthday. | | | | | | | | | | | |
| *All applicants under the age of eighteen must file a DRIVER'S EDUCATION COURSE COMPLETION CERTIFICATE. | | | | | | | | | | | |
| *Anyone under the age of twenty-one must hold a permit for at least six months before applying for a road test. | | | | | | | | | | | |
| If you require an oral examination you may bring your | | | | | | | | | | | |
| Oral Examination: own reader/translator at time of test. | | | | | | | | | | | |
| (check box if required) (Literacy or American Sign Language interpreters will be provided by the | | | | | | | | | | | |
| Bureau of Motor Vehicles upon advance request) | | | | | | | | | | | |
| Maine Organ and Tissue Fund donation: () \$2.00 or () Other (specify amount) | | | | | | | | | | | |
| | | PLEAS | SE ANSWER | THE FOLI | LOWING QU | UESTIC | ONS 🔶 | | | | |
| 1) Place of | of birth | | | | | | | | YES | NO | |
| City or Town State or Country | | | | | | | | | | | |
| 2) Are you applying for a learner's permit examination? | | | | | | | | | | | |
| 3) Have you completed a course in Driver's Education? | | | | | | | | | | | |
| 4) Do you | a hold or have | you ever h | eld a valid dı | river's licer | nse from Ma | nine or | any other sta | te, | | | |
| 4) country | y or province; | Class: | Expiratio | on date: | W] | here: | | | | | |
| Have you ever held a Maine learner's permit or Non-driver identification card? | | | | | | | | | | | |
| 5) If yes, | under what na | me? (Print) | | | | | | | | | |
| Have y | ou been convi | cted of vic | lating any m | otor vehicl | e laws withi | n the la | ast ten years? | | | | |
| 6) What w | was the violation | on | | Date: | W | here: | | | | | |
| Is your | privilege to o | perate a m | otor vehicle u | under suspe | ension or rev | vocatio | n in this state | or | | | |
| () | her state or pro | | | 1 | | | | | | | |
| | have any of t | | ng medical co | onditions? | (If NO, check b | oox) — | | | | | |
| | ta/Lass of | | aula alvalatal/ | | Cubatanaal | I I a a | | | | | |
| | ts/Loss of | | culoskeletal/ | | Substance Disorder | Use | | ementia | | | |
| | ConsciousnessNeurologicalDisorderHeart TroubleHypoglycemiaLimb AmputationMental Disorder | | | | | | | | | | |
| | Multiple Sclerosis Narcolepsy Parkinson's Seizures/Epilepsy | | | | | | | | v | | |
| Sleep A | | | al Cord Injur | v 🗌 | Stroke/Brai | | | | | | |
| Sleep Apnea Spinal Cord Injury Stroke/Brain Injury Chronic Lung Disease Other conditions affecting your ability to safely operate a motor vehicle | | | | | | | | | | | |
| LEGAL SIGNATURE: DATE: | | | | | | | | | | | |
| No Nicknames | | | | | | | | | | | |
| Under 18 Requires | | | | | | | | | | | |
| SIGNATURE OF PARENT OR GUARDIAN RELATIONSHIP: | | | | | | | | | | | |
| MVE-64 REVISED PLEASE READ OTHER SIDE | | | | | | | | | | | |

PLEASE MAKE CHECK OR MONEY ORDER PAYABLE TO: Secretary of State

Mail to:

Bureau of Motor Vehicles Examination Section State House Station # 29 Augusta, ME 04333

****PLEASE INCLUDE ALL FEES & IDENTIFICATION WITH THIS APPLICATION****

REQUIREMENTS

Two forms of identification required when submitting application materials.

One must indicate your date of birth and the other must bear your written signature. If you are the holder of a Driver's License from any State or Province that license MUST ALSO be produced. Acceptable ID;

| Adoption Papers | Copy of Marital Application | Driver Education Card | Military Discharge/Separation | | |
|-------------------|-----------------------------|-----------------------------|-------------------------------|--|--|
| | | | (DD-214)* | | |
| Baptismal Records | Court Record | Driver's License | Military ID Card* | | |
| Birth Certificate | Divorce Papers | Driver's Permit | Passport | | |
| Citizenship or | Draft Card | Medical Record from | School Record/Transcript | | |
| Immigration | | Doctor/Hospital | (certified) | | |
| Documents | | | | | |
| Concealed Weapons | Permit (gun permit) | Military Dependent ID Card* | Social Security Card | | |
| | | • | • | | |

Parent/Guardian (Parent/Guardian must appear in person and prove his/her identity, applies only to minors)

Birth Certificate is required for applicants under the age of twenty-three

Copy of the Birth Certificate must have the EMBOSSED SEAL or STAMP of the issuing agency.

Notarized copies are NOT acceptable.

All questions on this application must be answered and be accompanied by the required materials or the application will be returned, causing undue delay in being scheduled for an examination.

Proof of residency and lawful presence is required upon submission of application. For a list of acceptable documents to establish such proof, refer to <u>http://www.maine.gov/sos/bmv/licenses/getlicense.html</u>

The road test phase of the examination for a license may be waived for holders of a VALID out-of-state license.

The Secretary of State may not accept this application for any minor under the age of eighteen years unless the application is signed by a Parent or Legal Guardian having custody of the minor or by the Spouse of the minor provided the spouse is eighteen years of age or older. Any person who has signed the application for a minor to obtain an OPERATOR'S LICENSE or LEARNER'S PERMIT may thereafter file with the Secretary of State, a notarized written request that the license or learner's permit of said minor, so granted, be suspended.

*Veterans please visit the Bureau of Veterans' Services website at <u>http://www.maine.gov/veterans</u> for information on state and federal benefits your military service may have earned you.

I am aware that any misstatement on this application will result in immediate suspension or revocation of my permit or license and my privilege to operate in the State of Maine may be suspended for a period to be determined by the Secretary of State. Furthermore, I understand that knowingly supplying false information on this form is a Class D Crime.