
0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 6 6 6 6 6 6 6 6 6 6 7 7 7 7 7 7 7 7 7 7 8 8 8 8 8 8
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 0 1 2 3 4 5

01

04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66

FORM INS-6 99
1st Payment 2017

DUE MAY 01, 2017 *1732001*

INSTRUCTIONS
YOU MUST MAKE ESTIMATED PAYMENTS, UNLESS:

1. You are a Risk Retention Group, or
2. Your annual tax obligation does not exceed $1,000

WORKSHEET: (NOTE: Self Procured fi lers enter 3% [.03] of net premiums [actual gross premiums currently charged less return premiums]                                  
for this quarter on the estimated payment line above; do not complete worksheet below.)

 *Producer name or agency reporting on behalf of producer or self procured 
person’s/entity name.   DO NOT ENTER LICENSE NUMBER.

MAINE ESTIMATED PAYMENT FOR
NONADMITTED PREMIUMS TAX

(SELF PROCURED & SURPLUS LINES)

*Surplus Lines
Account Name

Address

Contact Name __________________________________________

Telephone

Company/
Employer

Account  Number  ..........

(Producer SSN, or if agency is fi ling, its EIN, followed by the numbers 01. 
Self Procured fi lers: if individual, enter SSN; if entity, enter EIN.    

Except for self procured taxpayers, the fi rst payment  of estimated tax must be 
at least 35% of the total tax liability for either the preceding calendar year or the 
current calendar year.  

Estimated Payment
(from worksheet, line 3 below) ..  .00

Line 1: First Payment Tax Estimate.  (35% of either 2016 tax paid or 2017 tax liability).................. $ .00

Line 2: Carryover From Prior Year.   From 2016 Form INS-7, line 9a.  Do not enter more
 than line 1 ................................................................................................................................  $ .00

Line 3: Estimated Payment.  Subtract line 2 from line 1.  Enter result here and also on estimated
 payment line above .................................................................................................................  $ .00

INTEREST & PENALTY:
For calendar year 2017, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly.  The penalty for failure to fi le a return on time is the greater of $25 or 10% of the tax 
due, unless the return is fi led more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the State Tax Assessor, in which case the failure-to-fi le penalty 
is the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due.  The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction 
thereof during which the failure continues, to a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

Form INS-7
File Form INS-7, Nonadmitted Premiums Tax, annual reconciliation/return by March 15, 2018 to reconcile your 2017 Self Procured and Surplus Lines 
tax liability and estimated payments and to pay any additional tax due to avoid interest and penalty charges.

STATUTORY REFERENCES
This return is made in compliance with 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.

ENCLOSE PAYMENT
Make check payable to:  Treasurer, State of Maine
Mail to: Maine Revenue Services 
  P.O. Box 1065
 Augusta, ME  04332-1065
Physical location: Maine Revenue Services, 51 Commerce Drive, Augusta, ME 04330 

Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically. 
  See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS website at www.maine.gov/revenue (select Laws & Rules) for details.

Pay your tax electronically and eliminate the necessity of fi ling Form INS-6.
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FORM INS-6 99
2nd Payment 2017

DUE JUNE 26, 2017 *1732001*

 *Producer name or agency reporting on behalf of producer or self procured 
person’s/entity name.   DO NOT ENTER LICENSE NUMBER.

MAINE ESTIMATED PAYMENT FOR
NONADMITTED PREMIUMS TAX

(SELF PROCURED & SURPLUS LINES)

INSTRUCTIONS
YOU MUST MAKE ESTIMATED PAYMENTS, UNLESS:

1. You are a Risk Retention Group, or
2. Your annual tax obligation does not exceed $1,000

WORKSHEET: (NOTE: Self Procured fi lers enter 3% [.03] of net premiums [actual gross premiums currently charged less return premiums]                                  
for this quarter on the estimated payment line above; do not complete worksheet below.)

Line 1: Second Payment Tax Estimate.  (35% of either 2016 tax paid or 2017 tax liability) ............ $ .00

Line 2: Carryover From Prior Year.   From 2016 Form INS-7, line 9a.  Do not enter more
 than line 1 ................................................................................................................................  $ .00

Line 3: Estimated Payment.  Subtract line 2 from line 1.  Enter result here and also on estimated
 payment line above .................................................................................................................  $ .00

INTEREST & PENALTY:
For calendar year 2017, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly.  The penalty for failure to fi le a return on time is the greater of $25 or 10% of the tax 
due, unless the return is fi led more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the State Tax Assessor, in which case the failure-to-fi le penalty 
is the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due.  The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction 
thereof during which the failure continues, to a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

Form INS-7
File Form INS-7, Nonadmitted Premiums Tax, annual reconciliation/return by March 15, 2018 to reconcile your 2017 Self Procured and Surplus Lines 
tax liability and estimated payments and to pay any additional tax due to avoid interest and penalty charges.

STATUTORY REFERENCES
This return is made in compliance with 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.

Account  Number  ..........

(Producer SSN, or if agency is fi ling, its EIN, followed by the numbers 01. 
Self Procured fi lers: if individual, enter SSN; if entity, enter EIN.    

Except for self procured taxpayers, the fi rst payment  of estimated tax must be 
at least 35% of the total tax liability for either the preceding calendar year or the 
current calendar year.  

Estimated Payment
(from worksheet, line 3 below) ..  .00

ENCLOSE PAYMENT
Make check payable to:  Treasurer, State of Maine
Mail to: Maine Revenue Services 
  P.O. Box 1065
 Augusta, ME  04332-1065
Physical location: Maine Revenue Services, 51 Commerce Drive, Augusta, ME 04330 

Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically. 
  See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS website at www.maine.gov/revenue (select Laws & Rules) for details.

Pay your tax electronically and eliminate the necessity of fi ling Form INS-6.

*Surplus Lines
Account Name

Address

Contact Name __________________________________________

Telephone

Company/
Employer
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 *Producer name or agency reporting on behalf of producer or self procured 
person’s/entity name.   DO NOT ENTER LICENSE NUMBER.

Account  Number  ..........

(Producer SSN, or if agency is fi ling, its EIN, followed by the numbers 01. 
Self Procured fi lers: if individual, enter SSN; if entity, enter EIN.    

Except for self procured taxpayers, the fi rst payment  of estimated tax must be 
at least 35% of the total tax liability for either the preceding calendar year or the 
current calendar year.  

Estimated Payment
(from worksheet, line 3 below) ..  .00

Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically. 
  See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS website at www.maine.gov/revenue (select Laws & Rules) for details.

Pay your tax electronically and eliminate the necessity of fi ling Form INS-6.
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FORM INS-6 99
3rd Payment 2017

DUE OCTOBER 31, 2017 *1732001*

MAINE ESTIMATED PAYMENT FOR
NONADMITTED PREMIUMS TAX

(SELF PROCURED & SURPLUS LINES)

INSTRUCTIONS
YOU MUST MAKE ESTIMATED PAYMENTS, UNLESS:

1. You are a Risk Retention Group, or
2. Your annual tax obligation does not exceed $1,000

WORKSHEET: (NOTE: Self Procured fi lers enter 3% [.03] of net premiums [actual gross premiums currently charged less return premiums]                                  
for this quarter on the estimated payment line above; do not complete worksheet below.)

Line 1: Third Payment Tax Estimate.  (15% of either 2016 tax paid or 2017 tax liability) ................ $ .00

Line 2: Carryover From Prior Year.   From 2016 Form INS-7, line 9a.  Do not enter more
 than line 1 ................................................................................................................................  $ .00

Line 3: Estimated Payment.  Subtract line 2 from line 1.  Enter result here and also on estimated
 payment line above .................................................................................................................  $ .00

INTEREST & PENALTY:
For calendar year 2017, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly.  The penalty for failure to fi le a return on time is the greater of $25 or 10% of the tax 
due, unless the return is fi led more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the State Tax Assessor, in which case the failure-to-fi le penalty 
is the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due.  The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction 
thereof during which the failure continues, to a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

Form INS-7
File Form INS-7, Nonadmitted Premiums Tax, annual reconciliation/return by March 15, 2018 to reconcile your 2017 Self Procured and Surplus Lines 
tax liability and estimated payments and to pay any additional tax due to avoid interest and penalty charges.

STATUTORY REFERENCES
This return is made in compliance with 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.

ENCLOSE PAYMENT
Make check payable to:  Treasurer, State of Maine
Mail to: Maine Revenue Services 
  P.O. Box 1065
 Augusta, ME  04332-1065
Physical location: Maine Revenue Services, 51 Commerce Drive, Augusta, ME 04330 

*Surplus Lines
Account Name

Address

Contact Name __________________________________________

Telephone

Company/
Employer
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