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FORM INS-2 MAINE ESTIMATED MONTHLY PAYMENT for
FIRE INVESTIGATION and PREVENTION TAX 99
Due 01/31/2017 January, 2017
*1731000*

Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS website at www.maine.gov/revenue (select Laws & Rules) for details.
Pay your tax electronically and eliminate the necessity of filing Form INS-2.

company  XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX MRS Fire Tax Account Number 99999999999
Address  XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX XX 99999
*Signature Estimated Payment 99999999 .00

(see instructions below)

Name/Title XXXXXXXKXXXAXXXXXXX

Telephone 999 999 9999 ENCLOSE PAYMENT
*Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief Accounting Officer, Make check payable to: Treasurer, State of Maine
or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer. Mail to: Maine Revenue Services

x P.O. Box 1065
\ Augusta, ME 04332-1065

Physical location: Maine Revenue Services, 51 Commerce Drive, Augusta, ME 04330

INSTRUCTIONS

Estimated Payment. Every fire insurance company or association that does business or collects premiums or assessments in Maine is required by
statute to pay 1.4% of the gross direct premiums for fire risks written in Maine, less the amount of all direct return premiums and all dividends paid to
policyholders on direct fire premiums. The tax must be paid on an estimated basis at the end of each month, with each installment equal to at least 1/12
of the estimated total tax to be paid for the current calendar year.

25 M.R.S. 8§ 2399 requires the Bureau of Insurance to determine every 5 years the basis percentage of fire risk allocated to each line of insurance. The
first determination was made in October 2013 and applies to tax periods beginning on or after January 1, 2014. Insurance companies and associations
must calculate their estimated tax payment on the basis of the updated allocation rates below. Companies and associations will no longer be
able to calculate the tax on the basis of alternate ratios.

Line of Business Percentage of Premiums allocated to fire
(Form INS-5, line 1) (Form INS-5, line 1, column E)

Line 1a. Fire . i 100.00%

Line 1b. Inland Marine.................... 21.24%

Line 1c. Aircraft Physical Damage .................... Actual

Line 1d. Auto — Private ..........cccoovveiiiniiiiiicie 1.91%

Line 1e. Auto—Commercial ............c.ooivieii 6.93%

Line 1f. ~ Farmowners Multiple Peril ................. 47.56%

Line 1g. Homeowners Multiple Peril................ 39.99%

Line 1h. Commercial Multiple Peril ... 44.59%

Line 1i.  All Other Fire Related ...................... 100.00%

Interest & Penalty. For calendar year 2017, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater of
$25 or 10% of the tax due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case
the failure-to-file penalty becomes the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due.

The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction thereof during which the failure continues, to
a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

Form INS-5, Annual Return. File Form INS-5 by March 15, 2018 to reconcile your 2017 fire investigation and prevention tax liability with the estimated
tax payments and to pay any additional tax due to avoid interest and penalty charges.

Statutory References. This return is made in compliance with 25 M.R.S. § 2399 and 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.
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FORM INS-2 MAINE ESTIMATED MONTHLY PAYMENT for
FIRE INVESTIGATION and PREVENTION TAX 99
Due 02/28/2017 February’ 2017
*1731000*

Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS website at www.maine.gov/revenue (select Laws & Rules) for details.
Pay your tax electronically and eliminate the necessity of filing Form INS-2.

company  XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX MRS Fire Tax Account Number 99999999999
Address  XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX XX 99999
*Signature Estimated Payment 99999999 .00

(see instructions below)

Name/Title XOXXXXXXKXXXXXXXXXX

Telephone 999 999 9999 ENCLOSE PAYMENT
*Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief Accounting Officer, Make check payable to; Treasurer, State of Maine
or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer. Mail to: Maine Revenue Services

x P.O. Box 1065
\ Augusta, ME 04332-1065

Physical location: Maine Revenue Services, 51 Commerce Drive, Augusta, ME 04330

INSTRUCTIONS

Estimated Payment. Every fire insurance company or association that does business or collects premiums or assessments in Maine is required by
statute to pay 1.4% of the gross direct premiums for fire risks written in Maine, less the amount of all direct return premiums and all dividends paid to
policyholders on direct fire premiums. The tax must be paid on an estimated basis at the end of each month, with each installment equal to at least 1/12
of the estimated total tax to be paid for the current calendar year.

25 M.R.S. 8§ 2399 requires the Bureau of Insurance to determine every 5 years the basis percentage of fire risk allocated to each line of insurance. The
first determination was made in October 2013 and applies to tax periods beginning on or after January 1, 2014. Insurance companies and associations
must calculate their estimated tax payment on the basis of the updated allocation rates below. Companies and associations will no longer be
able to calculate the tax on the basis of alternate ratios.

Line of Business Percentage of Premiums allocated to fire
(Form INS-5, line 1) (Form INS-5, line 1, column E)

Line 1a. Fire . i 100.00%

Line 1b. Inland Marine.................... 21.24%

Line 1c. Aircraft Physical Damage .................... Actual

Line 1d. Auto — Private ..........cccoovveiiiiniiciinieie 1.91%

Line 1e. Auto—Commercial ............c.ooeiiieii 6.93%

Line 1f. ~ Farmowners Multiple Peril ................. 47.56%

Line 1g. Homeowners Multiple Peril................ 39.99%

Line 1h. Commercial Multiple Peril ... 44.59%

Line 1i.  All Other Fire Related ...................... 100.00%

Interest & Penalty. For calendar year 2017, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater of
$25 or 10% of the tax due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case
the failure-to-file penalty becomes the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due.

The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction thereof during which the failure continues, to
a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

Form INS-5, Annual Return. File Form INS-5 by March 15, 2018 to reconcile your 2017 fire investigation and prevention tax liability with the estimated
tax payments and to pay any additional tax due to avoid interest and penalty charges.

Statutory References. This return is made in compliance with 25 M.R.S. § 2399 and 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.
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0 FORM INS-2 MAINE ESTIMATED MONTHLY PAYMENT for | “lll"l" “" ""” Il I""“"l """Il

= CTIC: i r T y

05 FIRE INVEPTIGATION and PREVENTION TAX | R0 A0 ALV RV 99

06 Due 08/31/2017 March, 2017 LR

07 *1731000*

08

09 Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual fax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.

10 See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS website at www.maine gov/revenue (select Laws & Rules) for details.

11 Pay your tax electronically and eliminate the necessity of filing Form INS-2.

12

13

14 company XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX MRS Fire Tax Account Number 99999999999

15

16 Address  XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXKXXXXXXXX

17

18 XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX XX 99999

19

*Signature Estimated Payment -

20 99999999 .00

21 (see instructions below)

22 NamerTitle XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

23

24 Telephone 999 999 9999 ENCLOSE PAYMENT

gg *Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief Accounting Officer, Make check payable to; Treasurer, State of Maine

or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer. Mail to: Maine Revenue Services

27 P.O. Box 1065

28 ,‘p‘ Augusta, ME 04332-1065

29 Physical location: Maine Revenue Services, 51 Commerce Drive, Augusta, ME 04330

30

31 INSTRUCTIONS

32

33 Estimated Payment. Every fire insurance (‘ompany or as,somanon that does business or collects premuums, or assessments in Maine is required by

statute to pay 1. 4% of the gluS‘; direct premiums fo ks writtein in Maiine, iess the amouit Of ali direct retuin piemiums and ali di’\/idencis paid 1o
ual to at | t

i DO -

P P RS YAy Ry AR H
mowcoper ZULo aiid ¢

allocation rates helow, (‘nrnnan!lac ang

able to cal( ulate the toLX on thP baS|s of alternawe rcltI‘DS.

Line of Business Percentage of Premiums allocated to fire
(Foim iNS-5, line 1) {(Foim iNS-5, line 1, coluimi &)

Line la. Fire.ii i 100.00%

Line 1b. Inland Marine.............ccoceceevieniiennnnnn. 21.24%

Line 1c. Aircraft Physical Damage ..........ccccee.eet Actual

Line 1d.  Auto - Private ..........c.ccooveiiiiniiineien 1.91%

Line 1e.  Auto - Commeicial ..............co 6.93%

Line 1f.  Farmowners Multiple Peril .. ... 47.56%

Line 19. Homeowners Multiple Peril. ...39.99%

Line 1h. Commercial Multiple Peril ... 44.59%

Line 1i.  All Other Fire Related ...................... 100.00%

Interest & Penalty. For calendar year 2017, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater of
$25 or 10% of the tax due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case

o £ Y D PR A A ~£ vy Y =) VR ST I

the failure-to-file: Peilaity oecoines e gleciltl of $25 or 25% of the tex due,

The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction thereof during which the failure continues, to
a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.
NS-5, Annual Return. File Form iNS-5 by

m i i y
payments and to pay any ¢ additional tax due to

PSR T P B -SRI PSP N I EPU TR, H
dand prevenuon tax HIdUIIIL) with the estimatied

A . P L) I
1

e DN PR
your Zul e invesuyauori
IS

Statutory References. This return is made in compliance with 25 M.R.S. § 2399 and 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.
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0 FORM INS-2 MAINE ESTIMATED MONTHLY PAYMENT for | “lll"l" “" ""” Il I""“"l """Il

= CTIC: i r T y

05 FIRE INVEPTIGATION and PREVENTION TAX | R0 A0 ALV RV 99

06 Due 05/01/2017 April, 2017 LR

07 *1731000*

08

09 Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual fax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.

10 See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS website at www.maine gov/revenue (select Laws & Rules) for details.

11 Pay your tax electronically and eliminate the necessity of filing Form INS-2.

12

13

14 company XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX MRS Fire Tax Account Number 99999999999

15

16 Address  XXXXXXXXXXXXX XX XX XXX XX XX XX

17

18 XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX XX 99999

19

20 *Signature Estimated Payment 99999999 . 00

21 (see instructions below)

22 NamerTitle XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

23

24 Telephone 999 999 9999 ENCLOSE PAYMENT

gg *Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief Accounting Officer, Make check payable to; Treasurer, State of Maine

or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer. Mail to: Maine Revenue Services

27 P.O. Box 1065

28 ,‘p‘ Augusta, ME 04332-1065

29 Physical location: Maine Revenue Services, 51 Commerce Drive, Augusta, ME 04330

30

31 INSTRUCTIONS

32

33 Estimated Payment. Every fire insurance (‘ompany or as,somanon that does business or collects premuums, or assessments in Maine is required by

statute to pay 1. 4% of the gluS‘; direct premiums fo ks writtein in Maiine, iess the amouit Of ali direct retuin piemiums and ali di’\/idencis paid 1o
ual to at | t

i DO -

P P RS YAy Ry AR H
mowcoper ZULo aiid ¢

allocation rates helow, (‘nrnnan!lac ang

able to cal( ulate the toLX on thP baS|s of alternawe rcltI‘DS

Line of Business Percentage of Premiums allocated to fire
(Foim iNS-5, line 1) {(Foim iNS-5, line 1, coluimi &)

Line la. Fire.ii i 100.00%

Line 1b. Inland Marine.............ccocceevieniiennnnnn, 21.24%

Line 1c. Aircraft Physical Damage ..........ccccec.eet Actual

Line 1d.  Auto - Private ............cooeeiiininiieiin 1.91%

Line 1e.  Auto-—-Commercial ... 6.93%

Line 1f.  Farmowners Multiple Peril .. ...47.56%

Line 19. Homeowners Multiple Peril. ...39.99%

Line 1h. Commercial Multiple Peril ... 44.59%

Line 1i.  All Other Fire Related ...................... 100.00%

Interest & Penalty. For calendar year 2017, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater of
$25 or 10% of the tax due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case

o £ Y D PR A A R, ~£ vy Y =) VAR S I

the failure-to-file Peilaity oecoines e gleciltl of $25 or 25% of the tex due,

The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction thereof during which the failure continues, to
a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.
NS-5, Annual Returin. File Form iNS-5 by

m i i y
payments and to pay any ¢ additional tax due to

PSR T P B Y -SRI PSP | N EPU TR H
ana prevernuon tax HIdUIIIL) with the estimated

A . P L)
11

e DN P,
your Zul e invesuyauori
IS

Statutory References. This return is made in compliance with 25 M.R.S. § 2399 and 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.
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0 FORM INS-2 MAINE ESTIMATED MONTHLY PAYMENT for | “lll"l" “" ""” Il I""“"l """Il

= CTIC: i r T y

05 FIRE INVESTIGATION and prevention x| IV 1 AR -~ 99

06 Due 05/31/2017 May, 2017 LR

07 *1731000*

08

09 Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual fax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.

10 See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS website at www.maine gov/revenue (select Laws & Rules) for details.

11 Pay your tax electronically and eliminate the necessity of filing Form INS-2.

12

13

14 company XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX MRS Fire Tax Account Number 99999999999

15

16 Address  XXXXXXXXXXXXX XX XX XXX XX XX XX

17

18 XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX XX 99999

19

20 *Signature Estimated Payment 99999999 . 00

21 (see instructions below)

22 NamerTitle XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

23

24 Telephone 999 999 9999 ENCLOSE PAYMENT

gg *Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief Accounting Officer, Make check payable to; Treasurer, State of Maine

or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer. Mail to: Maine Revenue Services

27 P.O. Box 1065

28 ,‘p‘ Augusta, ME 04332-1065

29 Physical location: Maine Revenue Services, 51 Commerce Drive, Augusta, ME 04330

30

31 INSTRUCTIONS

32

33 Estimated Payment. Every fire insurance (‘ompany or as,somanon that does business or collects premuums, or assessments in Maine is required by

statute to pay 1. 4% of the gluS‘; direct premiums fo ks writtein in Maiine, iess the amouit Of ali direct retuin piemiums and ali di’\/idencis paid 1o
ual to at | t

i DO -

P P RS YAy Ry AR H
mowcoper ZULo aiid ¢

allocation rates helow, (‘nrnnan!lac ang

able to cal( ulate the toLX on thP baS|s of alternawe rcltI‘DS.

Line of Business Percentage of Premiums allocated to fire
(Foim iNS-5, line 1) {(Foim iNS-5, line 1, coluimi &)

Line la. Fire.ii i 100.00%

Line 1b. Inland Marine.............ccoceceevieniiennnnnn. 21.24%

Line 1c. Aircraft Physical Damage ..........ccccee.eet Actual

Line 1d.  Auto - Private ..........c.ccooveiiiiniiineien 1.91%

Line 1e.  Auto - Commeicial ..............co 6.93%

Line 1f.  Farmowners Multiple Peril .. ... 47.56%

Line 19. Homeowners Multiple Peril. ...39.99%

Line 1h. Commercial Multiple Peril ... 44.59%

Line 1i.  All Other Fire Related ...................... 100.00%

Interest & Penalty. For calendar year 2017, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater of
$25 or 10% of the tax due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case

o £ Y D PR A A ~£ vy Y =) VR ST I

the failure-to-file: Peilaity oecoines e gleciltl of $25 or 25% of the tex due,

The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction thereof during which the failure continues, to
a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.
NS-5, Annual Return. File Form iNS-5 by

m i i y
payments and to pay any ¢ additional tax due to

PSR T P B -SRI PSP N I EPU TR, H
dand prevenuon tax HIdUIIIL) with the estimatied

A . P L) I
1

e DN PR
your Zul e invesuyauori
IS

Statutory References. This return is made in compliance with 25 M.R.S. § 2399 and 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.
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0 FORM INS-2 MAINE ESTIMATED MONTHLY PAYMENT for | “lll"l" “" ""” Il I""“"l """Il

= CTIC: i r T y

05 : FIRE INVEPTIGATION and PREVENTION TAX | R0 A0 ALV RV 99

06 Due 06/30/2017 June, 2017 LR

07 *1731000*

08

09 Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual fax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.

10 See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS website at www.maine gov/revenue (select Laws & Rules) for details.

11 Pay your tax electronically and eliminate the necessity of filing Form INS-2.

12

13

14 company XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX MRS Fire Tax Account Number 99999999999

15

16 Address  XXXXXXXXXXXXX XX XX XXX XX XX XX

17

18 XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX XX 99999

19

20 *Signature Estimated Payment 99999999 . 00

21 (see instructions below)

22 Name/Tite XXX XXX XXX XXX XXXXXX

23

24 Telephone 999 999 9999 ENCLOSE PAYMENT

gg *Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief Accounting Officer, Make check payable to; Treasurer, State of Maine

or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer. Mail to: Maine Revenue Services

27 P.O. Box 1065

28 ,‘p‘ Augusta, ME 04332-1065

29 Physical location: Maine Revenue Services, 51 Commerce Drive, Augusta, ME 04330

30

31 INSTRUCTIONS

32

33 Estimated Payment. Every fire insurance (‘ompany or as,somanon that does business or collects premuums, or assessments in Maine is required by

statute to pay 1. 4% of the gluS‘; direct premiums fo ks writtein in Maiine, iess the amouit Of ali direct retuin piemiums and ali di’\/idencis paid 1o
ual to at | t

i DO -

P P RS YAy Ry AR H
mowcoper ZULo aiid ¢

allocation rates helow, (‘nrnnan!lac ang

able to cal( ulate the toLX on thP baS|s of alternawe rcltI‘DS

Line of Business Percentage of Premiums allocated to fire
(Foim iNS-5, line 1) {(Foim iNS-5, line 1, coluimi &)

Line la. Fire.ii i 100.00%

Line 1b. Inland Marine.............ccocceevieniiennnnnn, 21.24%

Line 1c. Aircraft Physical Damage ..........ccccec.eet Actual

Line 1d.  Auto - Private ............cooeeiiininiieiin 1.91%

Line 1e.  Auto-—-Commercial ... 6.93%

Line 1f.  Farmowners Multiple Peril .. ...47.56%

Line 19. Homeowners Multiple Peril. ...39.99%

Line 1h. Commercial Multiple Peril ... 44.59%

Line 1i.  All Other Fire Related ...................... 100.00%

Interest & Penalty. For calendar year 2017, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater of
$25 or 10% of the tax due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case

o £ Y D PR A A R, ~£ vy Y =) VAR S I

the failure-to-file Peilaity oecoines e gleciltl of $25 or 25% of the tex due,

The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction thereof during which the failure continues, to
a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.
NS-5, Annual Returin. File Form iNS-5 by

m i i y
payments and to pay any ¢ additional tax due to

PSR T P B Y -SRI PSP | N EPU TR H
ana prevernuon tax HIdUIIIL) with the estimated

A . P L)
11

e DN P,
your Zul e invesuyauori
IS

Statutory References. This return is made in compliance with 25 M.R.S. § 2399 and 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.

88888
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0 FORM INS-2 MAINE ESTIMATED MONTHLY PAYMENT for | “lll"l" “" ""” Il I""“"l """Il

= CTIC: i r T y

05 _ FIRE INVESTIGATION and prevention x| IV 1 AR -~ 99

06 Due 07/31/2017 July, 2017 LR

07 *1731000*

08

09 Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual fax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.

10 See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS website at www.maine gov/revenue (select Laws & Rules) for details.

11 Pay your tax electronically and eliminate the necessity of filing Form INS-2.

12

13

14 company XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX MRS Fire Tax Account Number 99999999999

15

16 Address  XXXXXXXXXXXXX XX XX XXX XX XX XX

17

18 XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX XX 99999

19

20 *Signature Estimated Payment 99999999 . 00

21 (see instructions below)

22 NamerTitle XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

23

24 Telephone 999 999 9999 ENCLOSE PAYMENT

gg *Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief Accounting Officer, Make check payable to; Treasurer, State of Maine

or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer. Mail to: Maine Revenue Services

27 P.O. Box 1065

28 ,‘p‘ Augusta, ME 04332-1065

29 Physical location: Maine Revenue Services, 51 Commerce Drive, Augusta, ME 04330

30

31 INSTRUCTIONS

32

33 Estimated Payment. Every fire insurance (‘ompany or as,somanon that does business or collects premuums, or assessments in Maine is required by

statute to pay 1. 4% of the gluS‘; direct premiums fo ks writtein in Maiine, iess the amouit Of ali direct retuin piemiums and ali di’\/idencis paid 1o
ual to at | t

i DO -

P P RS YAy Ry AR H
mowcoper ZULo aiid ¢

allocation rates helow, (‘nrnnan!lac ang

able to cal( ulate the toLX on thP baS|s of alternawe rcltI‘DS.

Line of Business Percentage of Premiums allocated to fire
(Foim iNS-5, line 1) {(Foim iNS-5, line 1, coluimi &)

Line la. Fire.ii i 100.00%

Line 1b. Inland Marine.............ccoceceevieniiennnnnn. 21.24%

Line 1c. Aircraft Physical Damage ..........ccccee.eet Actual

Line 1d.  Auto - Private ..........c.ccooveiiiiniiineien 1.91%

Line 1e.  Auto - Commeicial ..............co 6.93%

Line 1f.  Farmowners Multiple Peril .. ... 47.56%

Line 19. Homeowners Multiple Peril. ...39.99%

Line 1h. Commercial Multiple Peril ... 44.59%

Line 1i.  All Other Fire Related ...................... 100.00%

Interest & Penalty. For calendar year 2017, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater of
$25 or 10% of the tax due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case

o £ Y D PR A A ~£ vy Y =) VR ST I

the failure-to-file: Peilaity oecoines e gleciltl of $25 or 25% of the tex due,

The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction thereof during which the failure continues, to
a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.
NS-5, Annual Return. File Form iNS-5 by

m i i y
payments and to pay any ¢ additional tax due to

PSR T P B -SRI PSP N I EPU TR, H
dand prevenuon tax HIdUIIIL) with the estimatied

A . P L) I
1

e DN PR
your Zul e invesuyauori
IS

Statutory References. This return is made in compliance with 25 M.R.S. § 2399 and 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.

88888

12345




01

00000000011111111112222222222333333333344444444445555555555666666666677777777778
12345/678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890

0 FORM INS-2 MAINE ESTIMATED MONTHLY PAYMENT for | “lll"l" “" ""” Il I""“"l """Il

= CTIC: i r T y

05 FIRE INVEPTIGATION and PREVENTION TAX | R0 A0 ALV RV 99

06 Due 08/31/2017 August, 2017 LR

07 *1731000*

08

09 Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual fax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.

10 See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS website at www.maine gov/revenue (select Laws & Rules) for details.

11 Pay your tax electronically and eliminate the necessity of filing Form INS-2.

12

13

14 company XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX MRS Fire Tax Account Number 99999999999

15

16 Address  XXXXXXXXXXXXX XX XX XXX XX XX XX

17

18 XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX XX 99999

19

20 *Signature Estimated Payment 99999999 . 00

21 (see instructions below)

22 Name/Tite XXX XXX XXX XXX XXXXXX

23

24 Telephone 999 999 9999 ENCLOSE PAYMENT

gg *Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief Accounting Officer, Make check payable to; Treasurer, State of Maine

or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer. Mail to: Maine Revenue Services

27 P.O. Box 1065

28 ,‘p‘ Augusta, ME 04332-1065

29 Physical location: Maine Revenue Services, 51 Commerce Drive, Augusta, ME 04330

30

31 INSTRUCTIONS

32

33 Estimated Payment. Every fire insurance (‘ompany or as,somanon that does business or collects premuums, or assessments in Maine is required by

statute to pay 1. 4% of the gluS‘; direct premiums fo ks writtein in Maiine, iess the amouit Of ali direct retuin piemiums and ali di’\/idencis paid 1o
ual to at | t

i DO -

P P RS YAy Ry AR H
mowcoper ZULo aiid ¢

allocation rates helow, (‘nrnnan!lac ang

able to cal( ulate the toLX on thP baS|s of alternawe rcltI‘DS.

Line of Business Percentage of Premiums allocated to fire
(Foim iNS-5, line 1) {(Foim iNS-5, line 1, coluimi &)

Line la. Fire.ii i 100.00%

Line 1b. Inland Marine.............ccoceceevieniiennnnnn. 21.24%

Line 1c. Aircraft Physical Damage ..........ccccee.eet Actual

Line 1d.  Auto - Private ..........c.ccooveiiiiniiineien 1.91%

Line 1e.  Auto - Commeicial ..............co 6.93%

Line 1f.  Farmowners Multiple Peril .. ... 47.56%

Line 19. Homeowners Multiple Peril. ...39.99%

Line 1h. Commercial Multiple Peril ... 44.59%

Line 1i.  All Other Fire Related ...................... 100.00%

Interest & Penalty. For calendar year 2017, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater of
$25 or 10% of the tax due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case

o £ Y D PR A A ~£ vy Y =) VR ST I

the failure-to-file: Peilaity oecoines e gleciltl of $25 or 25% of the tex due,

The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction thereof during which the failure continues, to
a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.
NS-5, Annual Return. File Form iNS-5 by

m i i y
payments and to pay any ¢ additional tax due to

PSR T P B -SRI PSP N I EPU TR, H
dand prevenuon tax HIdUIIIL) with the estimatied

A . P L) I
1

e DN PR
your Zul e invesuyauori
IS

Statutory References. This return is made in compliance with 25 M.R.S. § 2399 and 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.

88888

12345
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00000000011111111112222222222333333333344444444445555555555666666666677777777778
12345/678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890

0 FORM INS-2 MAINE ESTIMATED MONTHLY PAYMENT for | “lll"l" “" ""” Il I""“"l """Il

= CTIC: i r T y

05 FIRE INVEPTIGATION and PREVENTION TAX | R0 A0 ALV RV 99

06 Due 10/02/2017 September 2017 LR

07 *1731000*

08

09 Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual fax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.

10 See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS website at www.maine gov/revenue (select Laws & Rules) for details.

11 Pay your tax electronically and eliminate the necessity of filing Form INS-2.

12

13

14 company XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX MRS Fire Tax Account Number 99999999999

15

16 Address  XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXKXXXXXXXX

17

18 XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX XX 99999

19

20 *Signature Estimated Payment 99999999 . 00

21 (see instructions below)

22 NamerTitle XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

23

24 Telephone 999 999 9999 ENCLOSE PAYMENT

gg *Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief Accounting Officer, Make check payable to; Treasurer, State of Maine

or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer. Mail to: Maine Revenue Services

27 P.O. Box 1065

28 ,‘p‘ Augusta, ME 04332-1065

29 Physical location: Maine Revenue Services, 51 Commerce Drive, Augusta, ME 04330

30

31 INSTRUCTIONS

32

33 Estimated Payment. Every fire insurance (‘ompany or as,somanon that does business or collects premuums, or assessments in Maine is required by

statute to pay 1. 4% of the gluS‘; direct premiums fo ks writtein in Maiine, iess the amouit Of ali direct retuin piemiums and ali di’\/idencis paid 1o
ual to at | t

i DO -

P P RS YAy Ry AR H
mowcoper ZULo aiid ¢

allocation rates helow, (‘nrnnan!lac ang

able to cal( ulate the toLX on thP baS|s of alternawe rcltI‘DS.

Line of Business Percentage of Premiums allocated to fire
(Foim iNS-5, line 1) {(Foim iNS-5, line 1, coluimi &)

Line la. Fire.ii i 100.00%

Line 1b. Inland Marine.............ccoceceevieniiennnnnn. 21.24%

Line 1c. Aircraft Physical Damage ..........ccccee.eet Actual

Line 1d.  Auto - Private ..........c.ccooveiiiiniiineien 1.91%

Line 1e.  Auto - Commeicial ..............co 6.93%

Line 1f.  Farmowners Multiple Peril .. ... 47.56%

Line 19. Homeowners Multiple Peril. ...39.99%

Line 1h. Commercial Multiple Peril ... 44.59%

Line 1i.  All Other Fire Related ...................... 100.00%

Interest & Penalty. For calendar year 2017, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater of
$25 or 10% of the tax due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case

o £ Y D PR A A ~£ vy Y =) VR ST I

the failure-to-file: Peilaity oecoines e gleciltl of $25 or 25% of the tex due,

The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction thereof during which the failure continues, to
a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.
NS-5, Annual Return. File Form iNS-5 by

m i i y
payments and to pay any ¢ additional tax due to

PSR T P B -SRI PSP N I EPU TR, H
dand prevenuon tax HIdUIIIL) with the estimatied

A . P L) I
1

e DN PR
your Zul e invesuyauori
IS

Statutory References. This return is made in compliance with 25 M.R.S. § 2399 and 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.

88888

12345




01

00000000011111111112222222222333333333344444444445555555555666666666677777777778
12345/678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890

0 FORM INS-2 MAINE ESTIMATED MONTHLY PAYMENT for | “lll"l" “" ""” Il I""“"l """Il

= CTIC: i r T y

05 FIRE INVEPTIGATION and PREVENTION TAX | R0 A0 ALV RV 99

06 Due 10/31/2017 Octaber, 2017 LR

07 *1731000*

08

09 Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual fax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.

10 See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS website at www.maine gov/revenue (select Laws & Rules) for details.

11 Pay your tax electronically and eliminate the necessity of filing Form INS-2.

12

13

14 company XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX MRS Fire Tax Account Number 99999999999

15

16 Address  XXXXXXXXXXXXX XX XX XXX XX XX XX

17

18 XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX XX 99999

19

20 *Signature Estimated Payment 99999999 . 00

21 (see instructions below)

22 Name/Tite XXX XXX XXX XXX XXXXXX

23

24 Telephone 999 999 9999 ENCLOSE PAYMENT

gg *Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief Accounting Officer, Make check payable to; Treasurer, State of Maine

or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer. Mail to: Maine Revenue Services

27 P.O. Box 1065

28 ,‘p‘ Augusta, ME 04332-1065

29 Physical location: Maine Revenue Services, 51 Commerce Drive, Augusta, ME 04330

30

31 INSTRUCTIONS

32

33 Estimated Payment. Every fire insurance (‘ompany or as,somanon that does business or collects premuums, or assessments in Maine is required by

statute to pay 1. 4% of the gluS‘; direct premiums fo ks writtein in Maiine, iess the amouit Of ali direct retuin piemiums and ali di’\/idencis paid 1o
ual to at | t

i DO -

P P RS YAy Ry AR H
mowcoper ZULo aiid ¢

allocation rates helow, (‘nrnnan!lac ang

able to cal( ulate the toLX on thP baS|s of alternawe rcltI‘DS.

Line of Business Percentage of Premiums allocated to fire
(Foim iNS-5, line 1) {(Foim iNS-5, line 1, coluimi &)

Line la. Fire.ii i 100.00%

Line 1b. Inland Marine.............ccoceceevieniiennnnnn. 21.24%

Line 1c. Aircraft Physical Damage ..........ccccee.eet Actual

Line 1d.  Auto - Private ..........c.ccooveiiiiniiineien 1.91%

Line 1e.  Auto - Commeicial ..............co 6.93%

Line 1f.  Farmowners Multiple Peril .. ... 47.56%

Line 19. Homeowners Multiple Peril. ...39.99%

Line 1h. Commercial Multiple Peril ... 44.59%

Line 1i.  All Other Fire Related ...................... 100.00%

Interest & Penalty. For calendar year 2017, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater of
$25 or 10% of the tax due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case

o £ Y D PR A A ~£ vy Y =) VR ST I

the failure-to-file: Peilaity oecoines e gleciltl of $25 or 25% of the tex due,

The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction thereof during which the failure continues, to
a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.
NS-5, Annual Return. File Form iNS-5 by

m i i y
payments and to pay any ¢ additional tax due to

PSR T P B -SRI PSP N I EPU TR, H
dand prevenuon tax HIdUIIIL) with the estimatied

A . P L) I
1

e DN PR
your Zul e invesuyauori
IS

Statutory References. This return is made in compliance with 25 M.R.S. § 2399 and 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.

88888

12345
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00000000011111111112222222222333333333344444444445555555555666666666677777777778
12345/678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890

0 FORM INS-2 MAINE ESTIMATED MONTHLY PAYMENT for | “lll"l" “" ""” Il I""“"l """Il

= CTIC: i r T y

05 FIRE INVEPTIGATION and PREVENTION TAX | R0 A0 ALV RV 99

06 Due 11/30/2017 November, 2017 LR

07 *1731000*

08

09 Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual fax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.

10 See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS website at www.maine gov/revenue (select Laws & Rules) for details.

11 Pay your tax electronically and eliminate the necessity of filing Form INS-2.

12

13

14 company XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX MRS Fire Tax Account Number 99999999999

15

16 Address  XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXKXXXXXXXX

17

18 XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX XX 99999

19

20 *Signature Estimated Payment 99999999 . 00

21 (see instructions below)

22 Name/Tite XXX XXX XXX XXX XXXXXX

23

24 Telephone 999 999 9999 ENCLOSE PAYMENT

gg *Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief Accounting Officer, Make check payable to; Treasurer, State of Maine

or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer. Mail to: Maine Revenue Services

27 P.O. Box 1065

28 ,‘p‘ Augusta, ME 04332-1065

29 Physical location: Maine Revenue Services, 51 Commerce Drive, Augusta, ME 04330

30

31 INSTRUCTIONS

32

33 Estimated Payment. Every fire insurance (‘ompany or as,somanon that does business or collects premuums, or assessments in Maine is required by

statute to pay 1. 4% of the gluS‘; direct premiums fo ks writtein in Maiine, iess the amouit Of ali direct retuin piemiums and ali di’\/idencis paid 1o
ual to at | t

i DO -

P P RS YAy Ry AR H
mowcoper ZULo aiid ¢

allocation rates helow, (‘nrnnan!lac ang

able to cal( ulate the toLX on thP baS|s of alternawe rcltI‘DS.

Line of Business Percentage of Premiums allocated to fire
(Foim iNS-5, line 1) {(Foim iNS-5, line 1, coluimi &)

Line la. Fire.ii i 100.00%

Line 1b. Inland Marine.............ccoceceevieniiennnnnn. 21.24%

Line 1c. Aircraft Physical Damage ..........ccccee.eet Actual

Line 1d.  Auto - Private ..........c.ccooveiiiiniiineien 1.91%

Line 1e.  Auto - Commeicial ..............co 6.93%

Line 1f.  Farmowners Multiple Peril .. ... 47.56%

Line 19. Homeowners Multiple Peril. ...39.99%

Line 1h. Commercial Multiple Peril ... 44.59%

Line 1i.  All Other Fire Related ...................... 100.00%

Interest & Penalty. For calendar year 2017, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater of
$25 or 10% of the tax due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case

o £ Y D PR A A ~£ vy Y =) VR ST I

the failure-to-file: Peilaity oecoines e gleciltl of $25 or 25% of the tex due,

The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction thereof during which the failure continues, to
a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.
NS-5, Annual Return. File Form iNS-5 by

m i i y
payments and to pay any ¢ additional tax due to

PSR T P B -SRI PSP N I EPU TR, H
dand prevenuon tax HIdUIIIL) with the estimatied

A . P L) I
1

e DN PR
your Zul e invesuyauori
IS

Statutory References. This return is made in compliance with 25 M.R.S. § 2399 and 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.

88888

12345
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00000000011111111112222222222333333333344444444445555555555666666666677777777778
12345/678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890

0 FORM INS-2 MAINE ESTIMATED MONTHLY PAYMENT for | “lll"l" “" ""” Il I""“"l """Il

= CTIC: i r T y

05 FIRE INVEPTIGATION and PREVENTION TAX | R0 A0 ALV RV 99

06 Due 02/02/2018 December, 2017 LR

07 *1731000*

08

09 Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual fax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.

10 See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS website at www.maine gov/revenue (select Laws & Rules) for details.

11 Pay your tax electronically and eliminate the necessity of filing Form INS-2.

12

13

14 company XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX MRS Fire Tax Account Number 99999999999

15

16 Address  XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXKXXXXXXXX

17

18 XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX XX 99999

19

20 *Signature Estimated Payment 99999999 . 00

21 (see instructions below)

22 Name/Tite XXX XXX XXX XXX XXXXXX

23

24 Telephone 999 999 9999 ENCLOSE PAYMENT

gg *Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief Accounting Officer, Make check payable to; Treasurer, State of Maine

or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer. Mail to: Maine Revenue Services

27 P.O. Box 1065

28 ,‘p‘ Augusta, ME 04332-1065

29 Physical location: Maine Revenue Services, 51 Commerce Drive, Augusta, ME 04330

30

31 INSTRUCTIONS

32

33 Estimated Payment. Every fire insurance (‘ompany or as,somanon that does business or collects premuums, or assessments in Maine is required by

statute to pay 1. 4% of the gluS‘; direct premiums fo ks writtein in Maiine, iess the amouit Of ali direct retuin piemiums and ali di’\/idencis paid 1o
ual to at | t

i DO -

P P RS YAy Ry AR H
mowcoper ZULo aiid ¢

allocation rates helow, (‘nrnnan!lac ang

able to cal( ulate the toLX on thP baS|s of alternawe rcltI‘DS.

Line of Business Percentage of Premiums allocated to fire
(Foim iNS-5, line 1) {(Foim iNS-5, line 1, coluimi &)

Line la. Fire.ii i 100.00%

Line 1b. Inland Marine.............ccoceceevieniiennnnnn. 21.24%

Line 1c. Aircraft Physical Damage ..........ccccee.eet Actual

Line 1d.  Auto - Private ..........c.ccooveiiiiniiineien 1.91%

Line 1e.  Auto - Commeicial ..............co 6.93%

Line 1f.  Farmowners Multiple Peril .. ... 47.56%

Line 19. Homeowners Multiple Peril. ...39.99%

Line 1h. Commercial Multiple Peril ... 44.59%

Line 1i.  All Other Fire Related ...................... 100.00%

Interest & Penalty. For calendar year 2017, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater of
$25 or 10% of the tax due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case

o £ Y D PR A A ~£ vy Y =) VR ST I

the failure-to-file: Peilaity oecoines e gleciltl of $25 or 25% of the tex due,

The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction thereof during which the failure continues, to
a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.
NS-5, Annual Return. File Form iNS-5 by

m i i y
payments and to pay any ¢ additional tax due to

PSR T P B -SRI PSP N I EPU TR, H
dand prevenuon tax HIdUIIIL) with the estimatied

A . P L) I
1

e DN PR
your Zul e invesuyauori
IS

Statutory References. This return is made in compliance with 25 M.R.S. § 2399 and 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.

88888

12345




