(SELF PROCURED & SURPLUS LINES)

[ FORM INS-6 MAINE ESTIMATED PAYMENT FOR
NONADMITTED PREMIUMS TAX 99
1st Payment 2016, 01/01/16 - 03/31/16

* *
Due 05/02/2016 1232001
*Surplus Lines
Account Name Account Number .......... 99999999999
(Producer SSN, or if agency is filing, its EIN, followed by the numbers 01.
Address Self Procured filers: if individual, enter SSN; if entity, enter EIN.

Except for self procured taxpayers, the first payment of estimated tax must be
at least 35% of the total tax liability for either the preceding calendar year or the
current calendar year.

Contact Name

Estimated Payment

Telephone (from worksheet, line 3 below).. 99999999 .00
Company/
Employer Make check payable to:
ENCLOSE PAYMENT A Treasurer, State of Maine
*Producer name or agency reporting on behalf of producer or self procured . Mail To : Maine Revenue Services

person's/entity name. DO NOT ENTER LICENSE NUMBER. P.0. Box 1065
Augusta, ME 04332-1065

INSTRUCTIONS

YOU MUST MAKE ESTIMATED PAYMENTS UNLESS:
1. You are a risk retention group, or
2. Your annual tax obligation does not exceed $1,000.
All filers, including Self Procured taxpayers, are required to also file Form INS-7, Nonadmitted Premiums Tax, annual reconciliation/return.

WORKSHEET: (NOTE: Self Procured filers enter 3% [.03] of net premiums [actual gross premiums currently charged less return premiums]
for this quarter on the estimated payment line above; do not complete worksheet below.)

Line 1: First Payment Tax Estimate. (35% of either 2015 tax paid or 2016 tax liability).................. $ 99999999 .00

Line 2: Carryover From Prior Year. From 2015 Form INS-7, line 9a. Do not enter more

LR T= V0 N = $ 99999999 .00

Line 3: Estimated Payment. Subtract line 2 from line 1. Enter result here and also on estimated

PAYMENT INE DOV .......eceieeeeeeeeececeeeee ettt n e en e $ 99999999 00

NOTE: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS web site (www.maine.gov/revenue, select Laws & Rules) for details.

INTEREST & PENALTY:

For calendar year 2016, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater of $25 or 10% of the tax
due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the State Tax Assessor, in which case the failure-to-file penalty
is the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due. The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction
thereof during which the failure continues, to a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

STATUTORY REFERENCES
This return is made in compliance with 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.



(SELF PROCURED & SURPLUS LINES)

] FORM INS-6 MAINE ESTIMATED PAYMENT FOR
NONADMITTED PREMIUMS TAX 99
2nd Payment 2016, 04/01/16 - 06/30/16

* *
Due 06/27/2016 1232001
*Surplus Lines
Account Name Account Number .......... 99999999999
(Producer SSN, or if agency is filing, its EIN, followed by the numbers 01.
Address Self Procured filers: if individual, enter SSN; if entity, enter EIN.

Except for self procured taxpayers, the first payment of estimated tax must be
at least 35% of the total tax liability for either the preceding calendar year or the
current calendar year.

Contact Name

Estimated Payment

Telephone (from worksheet, line 3 below).. 99999999 .00
Company/
Employer Make check payable to:
ENCLOSE PAYMENT A Treasurer, State of Maine
*Producer name or agency reporting on behalf of producer or self procured N Mail To : Maine Revenue Services

person’s/entity name. DO NOT ENTER LICENSE NUMBER. P.O. Box 1065
Augusta, ME 04332-1065

INSTRUCTIONS

YOU MUST MAKE ESTIMATED PAYMENTS UNLESS:
1. You are a risk retention group, or
2. Your annual tax obligation does not exceed $1,000.
All filers, including Self Procured taxpayers, are required to also file Form INS-7, Nonadmitted Premiums Tax, annual reconciliation/return.

WORKSHEET: (NOTE: Self Procured filers enter 3% [.03] of net premiums [actual gross premiums currently charged less return premiums]
for this quarter on the estimated payment line above; do not complete worksheet below.)

Line 1: First Payment Tax Estimate. (35% of either 2015 tax paid or 2016 tax liability).................. $ 99999999 .00

Line 2: Carryover From Prior Year. From 2015 Form INS-7, line 9a. Do not enter more

LA T= T N T T= $ 99999999 .00

Line 3: Estimated Payment. Subtract line 2 from line 1. Enter result here and also on estimated

PAYMENE INE DOV ......cvceieeeeeeeececeeeee ettt n e en e $ 99999999 o0

NOTE: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS web site (www.maine.gov/revenue, select Laws & Rules) for details.

INTEREST & PENALTY:

For calendar year 2016, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater of $25 or 10% of the tax
due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the State Tax Assessor, in which case the failure-to-file penalty
is the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due. The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction
thereof during which the failure continues, to a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

STATUTORY REFERENCES
This return is made in compliance with 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.



(SELF PROCURED & SURPLUS LINES)

] FORM INS-6 MAINE ESTIMATED PAYMENT FOR
NONADMITTED PREMIUMS TAX 99
3rd Payment 2016, 07/01/16 - 09/30/16

* *
Due 10/31/2016 1232001
*Surplus Lines
Account Name Account Number .......... 99999999999
(Producer SSN, or if agency is filing, its EIN, followed by the numbers 01.
Address Self Procured filers: if individual, enter SSN; if entity, enter EIN.

Except for self procured taxpayers, the first payment of estimated tax must be
at least 35% of the total tax liability for either the preceding calendar year or the
current calendar year.

Contact Name

Estimated Payment

Telephone (from worksheet, line 3 below) - 99999999 . O 0
Company/
Employer Make check payable to:
ENCLOSE PAYMENT A Treasurer, State of Maine
*Producer name or agency reporting on behalf of producer or self procured N Mail To : Maine Revenue Services

person’s/entity name. DO NOT ENTER LICENSE NUMBER. P.O. Box 1065
Augusta, ME 04332-1065

INSTRUCTIONS

YOU MUST MAKE ESTIMATED PAYMENTS UNLESS:
1. You are a risk retention group, or
2. Your annual tax obligation does not exceed $1,000.
All filers, including Self Procured taxpayers, are required to also file Form INS-7, Nonadmitted Premiums Tax, annual reconciliation/return.

WORKSHEET: (NOTE: Self Procured filers enter 3% [.03] of net premiums [actual gross premiums currently charged less return premiums]
for this quarter on the estimated payment line above; do not complete worksheet below.)

Line 1: First Payment Tax Estimate. (15% of either 2015 tax paid or 2016 tax liability).................. $ 99999999 .00

Line 2: Carryover From Prior Year. From 2015 Form INS-7, line 9a. Do not enter more

LA T= T N T T= $ 99999999 .00

Line 3: Estimated Payment. Subtract line 2 from line 1. Enter result here and also on estimated

PAYMENE INE DOV ......cvceieeeeeeeececeeeee ettt n e en e $ 99999999 o0

NOTE: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS web site (www.maine.gov/revenue, select Laws & Rules) for details.

INTEREST & PENALTY:

For calendar year 2016, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater of $25 or 10% of the tax
due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the State Tax Assessor, in which case the failure-to-file penalty
is the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due. The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction
thereof during which the failure continues, to a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

STATUTORY REFERENCES
This return is made in compliance with 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.



