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05 FIRE INVESTIGATION AND PREVENTION TAX 99
06 January, 2016

11 Company MRS Fire Tax Account Number 99999999999

13 Address

17 *Signature Estimated Payment 99999999 .00

18 (see instructions below)
19 Name/Title

23 Accounting Officer, or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer. Treasurer. State of Maine
i '

24 “. Mail To : Maine Revenue Services

25 '

Augusta, ME 04332-1065
26 g

3425 M.R.S. § 2399 requires the Bureau of Insurance to determine every 5 years the basis percentage of fire risk allocated to each line of insurance. The
3 Gfirst determination was made in October 2013 and applies to tax periods beginning on or after January 1, 2014. Insurance companies and associa-
36tions must calculate their estimated tax payment on the basis of the updated allocation rates. Companies and associations will no longer be

37
38 Line la. Fire 100%
39 Line 1b. Inland Marine 21.24%
ine 1c. Aircraft Physical Damage ctua
Line 1c. Ai ft Physical D A |
41 Line 1d. Auto — Private 1.91%
ine 1e. Auto — Commercial .93%
42 Line le. A C ial 6.93%
Line 1f. Farmowners Multiple Peril 47.56%
43 Line 1g. Homeowners Multiple Peril 39.99%
ine 1h. Commercial Multiple Peri .59%
Line 1h. C ial Multiple Peril 44.59%
45 Line 1i. All Other Fire Related 100%
46
47
48
49 Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
50 See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS web site (www.maine.gov/revenue, select Laws & Rules) for details.
51
52

53interest & Penalty. For calendar year 2016, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater

5 5the failure-to-file penalty becomes the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due.

6The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction thereof during which the failure continues, to|

FORM INS-2 MAINE ESTIMATED MONTHLY PAYMENT FOR

Due 02/01/2016 *1231000*

Telephone ENCLOSE PAYMENT

*Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief Make check payable to:

P.O. Box 1065

INSTRUCTIONS

Estimated Payment. Every fire insurance company or association that does business or collects premiums or assessments in Maine is required by statute
to pay 1.4% of the gross direct premiums for fire risks written in Maine, less the amount of all direct return premiums and all dividends paid to policyholders
on direct fire premiums. The tax must be paid on an estimated basis at the end of each month, with each installment equal to at least 1/12 of the estimated
total tax to be paid for the current calendar year.

able to calculate the tax on the basis of alternate ratios. The new allocation rates appear in Column E of Form INS-5 as follows:

of $25 or 10% of the tax due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case

a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

FORM INS-5
Estimated payments for the 2016 fire investigation and prevention tax must be reconciled on the 2016 Maine Form INS-5 due March 15, 2017. Any final
amount due must be paid with the return.

Statutory References. This return is made in compliance with 25 M.R.S. § 2399 and 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.

88888
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05 FIRE INVESTIGATION AND PREVENTION TAX 99
06 February, 2016

11 Company MRS Fire Tax Account Number 99999999999

13 Address

17 *Signature Estimated Payment 99999999 .00

18 (see instructions below)
19 Name/Title

23 Accounting Officer, or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer.

24, &
25 :

Augusta, ME 04332-1065
26 g

3425 M.R.S. § 2399 requires the Bureau of Insurance to determine every 5 years the basis percentage of fire risk allocated to each line of insurance. The
3 Gfirst determination was made in October 2013 and applies to tax periods beginning on or after January 1, 2014. Insurance companies and associa-
36tions must calculate their estimated tax payment on the basis of the updated allocation rates. Companies and associations will no longer be

37
38 Line la. Fire 100%
39 Line 1b. Inland Marine 21.24%
ine 1c. Aircraft Physical Damage ctua
Line 1c. Ai ft Physical D A |
41 Line 1d. Auto — Private 1.91%
ine 1e. Auto — Commercial .93%
42 Line le. A C ial 6.93%
Line 1f. Farmowners Multiple Peril 47.56%
43 Line 1g. Homeowners Multiple Peril 39.99%
ine 1h. Commercial Multiple Peri .59%
Line 1h. C ial Multiple Peril 44.59%
45 Line 1i. All Other Fire Related 100%
46
47
48
49 Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
50 See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS web site (www.maine.gov/revenue, select Laws & Rules) for details.
51
52

53interest & Penalty. For calendar year 2016, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater

5 5the failure-to-file penalty becomes the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due.

6The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction thereof during which the failure continues, to|

FORM INS-2 MAINE ESTIMATED MONTHLY PAYMENT FOR

Due 02/29/2016 *1231000*

Telephone ENCLOSE PAYMENT

*Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief Make check payable to:

Treasurer, State of Maine
. Mail To : Maine Revenue Services
P.O. Box 1065

INSTRUCTIONS

Estimated Payment. Every fire insurance company or association that does business or collects premiums or assessments in Maine is required by statute
to pay 1.4% of the gross direct premiums for fire risks written in Maine, less the amount of all direct return premiums and all dividends paid to policyholders
on direct fire premiums. The tax must be paid on an estimated basis at the end of each month, with each installment equal to at least 1/12 of the estimated
total tax to be paid for the current calendar year.

able to calculate the tax on the basis of alternate ratios. The new allocation rates appear in Column E of Form INS-5 as follows:

of $25 or 10% of the tax due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case

a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

FORM INS-5
Estimated payments for the 2016 fire investigation and prevention tax must be reconciled on the 2016 Maine Form INS-5 due March 15, 2017. Any final
amount due must be paid with the return.

Statutory References. This return is made in compliance with 25 M.R.S. § 2399 and 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.

88888
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05 FIRE INVESTIGATION AND PREVENTION TAX 99
06 March, 2016

11 Company MRS Fire Tax Account Number 99999999999

13 Address

17 *Signature Estimated Payment 99999999 .00

18 (see instructions below)
19 Name/Title

23 Accounting Officer, or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer. .
9 4 P s Treasurer, State of Maine

=] . . .
24 B . Mail To : Maine Revenue Services

Augusta, ME 04332-1065
26 g

3425 M.R.S. § 2399 requires the Bureau of Insurance to determine every 5 years the basis percentage of fire risk allocated to each line of insurance. The
3 Gfirst determination was made in October 2013 and applies to tax periods beginning on or after January 1, 2014. Insurance companies and associa-
36tions must calculate their estimated tax payment on the basis of the updated allocation rates. Companies and associations will no longer be

37
38 Line la. Fire 100%
39 Line 1b. Inland Marine 21.24%
ine 1c. Aircraft Physical Damage ctua
Line 1c. Ai ft Physical D A |
41 Line 1d. Auto — Private 1.91%
ine 1e. Auto — Commercial .93%
42 Line le. A C ial 6.93%
Line 1f. Farmowners Multiple Peril 47.56%
43 Line 1g. Homeowners Multiple Peril 39.99%
ine 1h. Commercial Multiple Peri .59%
Line 1h. C ial Multiple Peril 44.59%
45 Line 1i. All Other Fire Related 100%
46
47
48
49 Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
50 See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS web site (www.maine.gov/revenue, select Laws & Rules) for details.
51
52

53interest & Penalty. For calendar year 2016, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater

5 5the failure-to-file penalty becomes the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due.

6The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction thereof during which the failure continues, to|

FORM INS-2 MAINE ESTIMATED MONTHLY PAYMENT FOR

Due 03/31/2016 *1231000*

Telephone ENCLOSE PAYMENT

*Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief Make check payable to:

P.O. Box 1065

INSTRUCTIONS

Estimated Payment. Every fire insurance company or association that does business or collects premiums or assessments in Maine is required by statute
to pay 1.4% of the gross direct premiums for fire risks written in Maine, less the amount of all direct return premiums and all dividends paid to policyholders
on direct fire premiums. The tax must be paid on an estimated basis at the end of each month, with each installment equal to at least 1/12 of the estimated
total tax to be paid for the current calendar year.

able to calculate the tax on the basis of alternate ratios. The new allocation rates appear in Column E of Form INS-5 as follows:

of $25 or 10% of the tax due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case

a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

FORM INS-5
Estimated payments for the 2016 fire investigation and prevention tax must be reconciled on the 2016 Maine Form INS-5 due March 15, 2017. Any final
amount due must be paid with the return.

Statutory References. This return is made in compliance with 25 M.R.S. § 2399 and 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.
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05 FIRE INVESTIGATION AND PREVENTION TAX 99
06 April, 2016

11 Company MRS Fire Tax Account Number 99999999999

13 Address

17 *Signature Estimated Payment 99999999 .00

18 (see instructions below)
19 Name/Title

23 Accounting Officer, or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer. .

9 d P = Treasurer, State of Maine
24 = l Mail To : Maine Revenue Services
25 '

Augusta, ME 04332-1065
26 g

3425 M.R.S. § 2399 requires the Bureau of Insurance to determine every 5 years the basis percentage of fire risk allocated to each line of insurance. The
3 Gfirst determination was made in October 2013 and applies to tax periods beginning on or after January 1, 2014. Insurance companies and associa-
36tions must calculate their estimated tax payment on the basis of the updated allocation rates. Companies and associations will no longer be

37
38 Line la. Fire 100%
39 Line 1b. Inland Marine 21.24%
ine 1c. Aircraft Physical Damage ctua
Line 1c. Ai ft Physical D A |
41 Line 1d. Auto — Private 1.91%
ine 1e. Auto — Commercial .93%
42 Line le. A C ial 6.93%
Line 1f. Farmowners Multiple Peril 47.56%
43 Line 1g. Homeowners Multiple Peril 39.99%
ine 1h. Commercial Multiple Peri .59%
Line 1h. C ial Multiple Peril 44.59%
45 Line 1i. All Other Fire Related 100%
46
47
48
49 Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
50 See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS web site (www.maine.gov/revenue, select Laws & Rules) for details.
51
52

53interest & Penalty. For calendar year 2016, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater

5 5the failure-to-file penalty becomes the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due.

6The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction thereof during which the failure continues, to|

FORM INS-2 MAINE ESTIMATED MONTHLY PAYMENT FOR

Due 05/05/2016 *1231000*

Telephone ENCLOSE PAYMENT

*Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief Make check payable to:

P.O. Box 1065

INSTRUCTIONS

Estimated Payment. Every fire insurance company or association that does business or collects premiums or assessments in Maine is required by statute
to pay 1.4% of the gross direct premiums for fire risks written in Maine, less the amount of all direct return premiums and all dividends paid to policyholders
on direct fire premiums. The tax must be paid on an estimated basis at the end of each month, with each installment equal to at least 1/12 of the estimated
total tax to be paid for the current calendar year.

able to calculate the tax on the basis of alternate ratios. The new allocation rates appear in Column E of Form INS-5 as follows:

of $25 or 10% of the tax due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case

a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

FORM INS-5
Estimated payments for the 2016 fire investigation and prevention tax must be reconciled on the 2016 Maine Form INS-5 due March 15, 2017. Any final
amount due must be paid with the return.

Statutory References. This return is made in compliance with 25 M.R.S. § 2399 and 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.
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05 FIRE INVESTIGATION AND PREVENTION TAX 99
06 May, 2016

11 Company MRS Fire Tax Account Number 99999999999

13 Address

17 *Signature Estimated Payment 99999999 .00

18 (see instructions below)
19 Name/Title

23 Accounting Officer, or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer.

25 '

Augusta, ME 04332-1065
26 g

3425 M.R.S. § 2399 requires the Bureau of Insurance to determine every 5 years the basis percentage of fire risk allocated to each line of insurance. The
3 Gfirst determination was made in October 2013 and applies to tax periods beginning on or after January 1, 2014. Insurance companies and associa-
36tions must calculate their estimated tax payment on the basis of the updated allocation rates. Companies and associations will no longer be

37
38 Line la. Fire 100%
39 Line 1b. Inland Marine 21.24%
ine 1c. Aircraft Physical Damage ctua
Line 1c. Ai ft Physical D A |
41 Line 1d. Auto — Private 1.91%
ine 1e. Auto — Commercial .93%
42 Line le. A C ial 6.93%
Line 1f. Farmowners Multiple Peril 47.56%
43 Line 1g. Homeowners Multiple Peril 39.99%
ine 1h. Commercial Multiple Peri .59%
Line 1h. C ial Multiple Peril 44.59%
45 Line 1i. All Other Fire Related 100%
46
47
48
49 Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
50 See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS web site (www.maine.gov/revenue, select Laws & Rules) for details.
51
52

53interest & Penalty. For calendar year 2016, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater

5 5the failure-to-file penalty becomes the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due.

6The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction thereof during which the failure continues, to|

FORM INS-2 MAINE ESTIMATED MONTHLY PAYMENT FOR

Due 05/31/2016 *1231000*

Telephone ENCLOSE PAYMENT

*Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief Make check payable to:

L Treasurer, State of Maine
Mail To : Maine Revenue Services
P.O. Box 1065

INSTRUCTIONS

Estimated Payment. Every fire insurance company or association that does business or collects premiums or assessments in Maine is required by statute
to pay 1.4% of the gross direct premiums for fire risks written in Maine, less the amount of all direct return premiums and all dividends paid to policyholders
on direct fire premiums. The tax must be paid on an estimated basis at the end of each month, with each installment equal to at least 1/12 of the estimated
total tax to be paid for the current calendar year.

able to calculate the tax on the basis of alternate ratios. The new allocation rates appear in Column E of Form INS-5 as follows:

of $25 or 10% of the tax due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case

a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

FORM INS-5
Estimated payments for the 2016 fire investigation and prevention tax must be reconciled on the 2016 Maine Form INS-5 due March 15, 2017. Any final
amount due must be paid with the return.

Statutory References. This return is made in compliance with 25 M.R.S. § 2399 and 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.

88888
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05 FIRE INVESTIGATION AND PREVENTION TAX 99
06 June, 2016

11 Company MRS Fire Tax Account Number 99999999999

13 Address

17 *Signature Estimated Payment 99999999 .00

18 (see instructions below)
19 Name/Title

23 Accounting Officer, or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer.
24 =
25 |

Augusta, ME 04332-1065
26 g

3425 M.R.S. § 2399 requires the Bureau of Insurance to determine every 5 years the basis percentage of fire risk allocated to each line of insurance. The
3 Gfirst determination was made in October 2013 and applies to tax periods beginning on or after January 1, 2014. Insurance companies and associa-
36tions must calculate their estimated tax payment on the basis of the updated allocation rates. Companies and associations will no longer be

37
38 Line la. Fire 100%
39 Line 1b. Inland Marine 21.24%
ine 1c. Aircraft Physical Damage ctua
Line 1c. Ai ft Physical D A |
41 Line 1d. Auto — Private 1.91%
ine 1e. Auto — Commercial .93%
42 Line le. A C ial 6.93%
Line 1f. Farmowners Multiple Peril 47.56%
43 Line 1g. Homeowners Multiple Peril 39.99%
ine 1h. Commercial Multiple Peri .59%
Line 1h. C ial Multiple Peril 44.59%
45 Line 1i. All Other Fire Related 100%
46
47
48
49 Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
50 See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS web site (www.maine.gov/revenue, select Laws & Rules) for details.
51
52

53interest & Penalty. For calendar year 2016, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater

5 5the failure-to-file penalty becomes the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due.

6The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction thereof during which the failure continues, to|

FORM INS-2 MAINE ESTIMATED MONTHLY PAYMENT FOR

Due 06/30/2016 *1231000*

Telephone ENCLOSE PAYMENT

*Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief Make check payable to:

e Treasurer, State of Maine
Mail To : Maine Revenue Services
P.O. Box 1065

INSTRUCTIONS

Estimated Payment. Every fire insurance company or association that does business or collects premiums or assessments in Maine is required by statute
to pay 1.4% of the gross direct premiums for fire risks written in Maine, less the amount of all direct return premiums and all dividends paid to policyholders
on direct fire premiums. The tax must be paid on an estimated basis at the end of each month, with each installment equal to at least 1/12 of the estimated
total tax to be paid for the current calendar year.

able to calculate the tax on the basis of alternate ratios. The new allocation rates appear in Column E of Form INS-5 as follows:

of $25 or 10% of the tax due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case

a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

FORM INS-5
Estimated payments for the 2016 fire investigation and prevention tax must be reconciled on the 2016 Maine Form INS-5 due March 15, 2017. Any final
amount due must be paid with the return.

Statutory References. This return is made in compliance with 25 M.R.S. § 2399 and 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.
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05 FIRE INVESTIGATION AND PREVENTION TAX 99
06 July, 2016

11 Company MRS Fire Tax Account Number 99999999999

13 Address

17 *Signature Estimated Payment 99999999 .00

18 (see instructions below)
19 Name/Title

23 Accounting Officer, or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer.

25 '

Augusta, ME 04332-1065
26 g

3425 M.R.S. § 2399 requires the Bureau of Insurance to determine every 5 years the basis percentage of fire risk allocated to each line of insurance. The
3 Gfirst determination was made in October 2013 and applies to tax periods beginning on or after January 1, 2014. Insurance companies and associa-
36tions must calculate their estimated tax payment on the basis of the updated allocation rates. Companies and associations will no longer be

37
38 Line la. Fire 100%
39 Line 1b. Inland Marine 21.24%
ine 1c. Aircraft Physical Damage ctua
Line 1c. Ai ft Physical D A |
41 Line 1d. Auto — Private 1.91%
ine 1e. Auto — Commercial .93%
42 Line le. A C ial 6.93%
Line 1f. Farmowners Multiple Peril 47.56%
43 Line 1g. Homeowners Multiple Peril 39.99%
ine 1h. Commercial Multiple Peri .59%
Line 1h. C ial Multiple Peril 44.59%
45 Line 1i. All Other Fire Related 100%
46
47
48
49 Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
50 See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS web site (www.maine.gov/revenue, select Laws & Rules) for details.
51
52

53interest & Penalty. For calendar year 2016, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater

5 5the failure-to-file penalty becomes the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due.

6The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction thereof during which the failure continues, to|

FORM INS-2 MAINE ESTIMATED MONTHLY PAYMENT FOR

Due 08/01/2016 *1231000*

Telephone ENCLOSE PAYMENT

*Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief Make check payable to:

= Treasurer, State of Maine
Mail To : Maine Revenue Services
P.O. Box 1065

INSTRUCTIONS

Estimated Payment. Every fire insurance company or association that does business or collects premiums or assessments in Maine is required by statute
to pay 1.4% of the gross direct premiums for fire risks written in Maine, less the amount of all direct return premiums and all dividends paid to policyholders
on direct fire premiums. The tax must be paid on an estimated basis at the end of each month, with each installment equal to at least 1/12 of the estimated
total tax to be paid for the current calendar year.

able to calculate the tax on the basis of alternate ratios. The new allocation rates appear in Column E of Form INS-5 as follows:

of $25 or 10% of the tax due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case

a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

FORM INS-5
Estimated payments for the 2016 fire investigation and prevention tax must be reconciled on the 2016 Maine Form INS-5 due March 15, 2017. Any final
amount due must be paid with the return.

Statutory References. This return is made in compliance with 25 M.R.S. § 2399 and 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.
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05 FIRE INVESTIGATION AND PREVENTION TAX 99
06 August, 2016

11 Company MRS Fire Tax Account Number 99999999999

13 Address

17 *Signature Estimated Payment 99999999 .00

18 (see instructions below)
19 Name/Title

23 Accounting Officer, or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer.

25 '

Augusta, ME 04332-1065
26 g

3425 M.R.S. § 2399 requires the Bureau of Insurance to determine every 5 years the basis percentage of fire risk allocated to each line of insurance. The
3 Gfirst determination was made in October 2013 and applies to tax periods beginning on or after January 1, 2014. Insurance companies and associa-
36tions must calculate their estimated tax payment on the basis of the updated allocation rates. Companies and associations will no longer be

37
38 Line la. Fire 100%
39 Line 1b. Inland Marine 21.24%
ine 1c. Aircraft Physical Damage ctua
Line 1c. Ai ft Physical D A |
41 Line 1d. Auto — Private 1.91%
ine 1e. Auto — Commercial .93%
42 Line le. A C ial 6.93%
Line 1f. Farmowners Multiple Peril 47.56%
43 Line 1g. Homeowners Multiple Peril 39.99%
ine 1h. Commercial Multiple Peri .59%
Line 1h. C ial Multiple Peril 44.59%
45 Line 1i. All Other Fire Related 100%
46
47
48
49 Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
50 See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS web site (www.maine.gov/revenue, select Laws & Rules) for details.
51
52

53interest & Penalty. For calendar year 2016, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater

5 5the failure-to-file penalty becomes the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due.

6The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction thereof during which the failure continues, to|

FORM INS-2 MAINE ESTIMATED MONTHLY PAYMENT FOR

Due 08/31/2016 *1231000*

Telephone ENCLOSE PAYMENT

*Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief Make check payable to:

1= Treasurer, State of Maine
Mail To : Maine Revenue Services
P.O. Box 1065

INSTRUCTIONS

Estimated Payment. Every fire insurance company or association that does business or collects premiums or assessments in Maine is required by statute
to pay 1.4% of the gross direct premiums for fire risks written in Maine, less the amount of all direct return premiums and all dividends paid to policyholders
on direct fire premiums. The tax must be paid on an estimated basis at the end of each month, with each installment equal to at least 1/12 of the estimated
total tax to be paid for the current calendar year.

able to calculate the tax on the basis of alternate ratios. The new allocation rates appear in Column E of Form INS-5 as follows:

of $25 or 10% of the tax due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case

a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

FORM INS-5
Estimated payments for the 2016 fire investigation and prevention tax must be reconciled on the 2016 Maine Form INS-5 due March 15, 2017. Any final
amount due must be paid with the return.

Statutory References. This return is made in compliance with 25 M.R.S. § 2399 and 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.
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05 FIRE INVESTIGATION AND PREVENTION TAX 99
06 September, 2016

11 Company MRS Fire Tax Account Number 99999999999

13 Address

17 *Signature Estimated Payment 99999999 .00

18 (see instructions below)
19 Name/Title

23 Accounting Officer, or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer.
24 =
25 |

Augusta, ME 04332-1065
26 g

3425 M.R.S. § 2399 requires the Bureau of Insurance to determine every 5 years the basis percentage of fire risk allocated to each line of insurance. The
3 Gfirst determination was made in October 2013 and applies to tax periods beginning on or after January 1, 2014. Insurance companies and associa-
36tions must calculate their estimated tax payment on the basis of the updated allocation rates. Companies and associations will no longer be

37
38 Line la. Fire 100%
39 Line 1b. Inland Marine 21.24%
ine 1c. Aircraft Physical Damage ctua
Line 1c. Ai ft Physical D A |
41 Line 1d. Auto — Private 1.91%
ine 1e. Auto — Commercial .93%
42 Line le. A C ial 6.93%
Line 1f. Farmowners Multiple Peril 47.56%
43 Line 1g. Homeowners Multiple Peril 39.99%
ine 1h. Commercial Multiple Peri .59%
Line 1h. C ial Multiple Peril 44.59%
45 Line 1i. All Other Fire Related 100%
46
47
48
49 Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
50 See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS web site (www.maine.gov/revenue, select Laws & Rules) for details.
51
52

53interest & Penalty. For calendar year 2016, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater

5 5the failure-to-file penalty becomes the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due.

6The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction thereof during which the failure continues, to|

FORM INS-2 MAINE ESTIMATED MONTHLY PAYMENT FOR

Due 09/30/2016 *1231000*

Telephone ENCLOSE PAYMENT

*Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief Make check payable to:

e Treasurer, State of Maine
Mail To : Maine Revenue Services
P.O. Box 1065

INSTRUCTIONS

Estimated Payment. Every fire insurance company or association that does business or collects premiums or assessments in Maine is required by statute
to pay 1.4% of the gross direct premiums for fire risks written in Maine, less the amount of all direct return premiums and all dividends paid to policyholders
on direct fire premiums. The tax must be paid on an estimated basis at the end of each month, with each installment equal to at least 1/12 of the estimated
total tax to be paid for the current calendar year.

able to calculate the tax on the basis of alternate ratios. The new allocation rates appear in Column E of Form INS-5 as follows:

of $25 or 10% of the tax due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case

a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

FORM INS-5
Estimated payments for the 2016 fire investigation and prevention tax must be reconciled on the 2016 Maine Form INS-5 due March 15, 2017. Any final
amount due must be paid with the return.

Statutory References. This return is made in compliance with 25 M.R.S. § 2399 and 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.
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05 FIRE INVESTIGATION AND PREVENTION TAX 99
06 October, 2016

11 Company MRS Fire Tax Account Number 99999999999

13 Address

17 *Signature Estimated Payment 99999999 .00

18 (see instructions below)
19 Name/Title

23 Accounting Officer, or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer.
24 =
25 '

Augusta, ME 04332-1065
26 g

3425 M.R.S. § 2399 requires the Bureau of Insurance to determine every 5 years the basis percentage of fire risk allocated to each line of insurance. The
3 Gfirst determination was made in October 2013 and applies to tax periods beginning on or after January 1, 2014. Insurance companies and associa-
36tions must calculate their estimated tax payment on the basis of the updated allocation rates. Companies and associations will no longer be

37
38 Line la. Fire 100%
39 Line 1b. Inland Marine 21.24%
ine 1c. Aircraft Physical Damage ctua
Line 1c. Ai ft Physical D A |
41 Line 1d. Auto — Private 1.91%
ine 1e. Auto — Commercial .93%
42 Line le. A C ial 6.93%
Line 1f. Farmowners Multiple Peril 47.56%
43 Line 1g. Homeowners Multiple Peril 39.99%
ine 1h. Commercial Multiple Peri .59%
Line 1h. C ial Multiple Peril 44.59%
45 Line 1i. All Other Fire Related 100%
46
47
48
49 Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
50 See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS web site (www.maine.gov/revenue, select Laws & Rules) for details.
51
52

53interest & Penalty. For calendar year 2016, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater

5 5the failure-to-file penalty becomes the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due.

6The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction thereof during which the failure continues, to|

FORM INS-2 MAINE ESTIMATED MONTHLY PAYMENT FOR

Due 10/31/2016 *1231000*

Telephone ENCLOSE PAYMENT

*Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief Make check payable to:

= Treasurer, State of Maine
Mail To : Maine Revenue Services
P.O. Box 1065

INSTRUCTIONS

Estimated Payment. Every fire insurance company or association that does business or collects premiums or assessments in Maine is required by statute
to pay 1.4% of the gross direct premiums for fire risks written in Maine, less the amount of all direct return premiums and all dividends paid to policyholders
on direct fire premiums. The tax must be paid on an estimated basis at the end of each month, with each installment equal to at least 1/12 of the estimated
total tax to be paid for the current calendar year.

able to calculate the tax on the basis of alternate ratios. The new allocation rates appear in Column E of Form INS-5 as follows:

of $25 or 10% of the tax due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case

a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

FORM INS-5
Estimated payments for the 2016 fire investigation and prevention tax must be reconciled on the 2016 Maine Form INS-5 due March 15, 2017. Any final
amount due must be paid with the return.

Statutory References. This return is made in compliance with 25 M.R.S. § 2399 and 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.
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05 FIRE INVESTIGATION AND PREVENTION TAX 99
06 November, 2016

11 Company MRS Fire Tax Account Number 99999999999

13 Address

17 *Signature Estimated Payment 99999999 .00

18 (see instructions below)
19 Name/Title

23 Accounting Officer, or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer.

25 '

Augusta, ME 04332-1065
26 g

3425 M.R.S. § 2399 requires the Bureau of Insurance to determine every 5 years the basis percentage of fire risk allocated to each line of insurance. The
3 Gfirst determination was made in October 2013 and applies to tax periods beginning on or after January 1, 2014. Insurance companies and associa-
36tions must calculate their estimated tax payment on the basis of the updated allocation rates. Companies and associations will no longer be

37
38 Line la. Fire 100%
39 Line 1b. Inland Marine 21.24%
ine 1c. Aircraft Physical Damage ctua
Line 1c. Ai ft Physical D A |
41 Line 1d. Auto — Private 1.91%
ine 1e. Auto — Commercial .93%
42 Line le. A C ial 6.93%
Line 1f. Farmowners Multiple Peril 47.56%
43 Line 1g. Homeowners Multiple Peril 39.99%
ine 1h. Commercial Multiple Peri .59%
Line 1h. C ial Multiple Peril 44.59%
45 Line 1i. All Other Fire Related 100%
46
47
48
49 Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
50 See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS web site (www.maine.gov/revenue, select Laws & Rules) for details.
51
52

53interest & Penalty. For calendar year 2016, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater

5 5the failure-to-file penalty becomes the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due.

6The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction thereof during which the failure continues, to|

FORM INS-2 MAINE ESTIMATED MONTHLY PAYMENT FOR

Due 11/30/2016 *1231000*

Telephone ENCLOSE PAYMENT

*Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief Make check payable to:

e~ Treasurer, State of Maine
| Mail To : Maine Revenue Services
P.O. Box 1065

INSTRUCTIONS

Estimated Payment. Every fire insurance company or association that does business or collects premiums or assessments in Maine is required by statute
to pay 1.4% of the gross direct premiums for fire risks written in Maine, less the amount of all direct return premiums and all dividends paid to policyholders
on direct fire premiums. The tax must be paid on an estimated basis at the end of each month, with each installment equal to at least 1/12 of the estimated
total tax to be paid for the current calendar year.

able to calculate the tax on the basis of alternate ratios. The new allocation rates appear in Column E of Form INS-5 as follows:

of $25 or 10% of the tax due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case

a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

FORM INS-5
Estimated payments for the 2016 fire investigation and prevention tax must be reconciled on the 2016 Maine Form INS-5 due March 15, 2017. Any final
amount due must be paid with the return.

Statutory References. This return is made in compliance with 25 M.R.S. § 2399 and 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.
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05 FIRE INVESTIGATION AND PREVENTION TAX 99
06 December, 2016

11 Company MRS Fire Tax Account Number 99999999999

13 Address

17 *Signature Estimated Payment 99999999 .00

18 (see instructions below)
19 Name/Title

23 Accounting Officer, or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer.

25 '

Augusta, ME 04332-1065
26 g

3425 M.R.S. § 2399 requires the Bureau of Insurance to determine every 5 years the basis percentage of fire risk allocated to each line of insurance. The
3 Gfirst determination was made in October 2013 and applies to tax periods beginning on or after January 1, 2014. Insurance companies and associa-
36tions must calculate their estimated tax payment on the basis of the updated allocation rates. Companies and associations will no longer be

37
38 Line la. Fire 100%
39 Line 1b. Inland Marine 21.24%
ine 1c. Aircraft Physical Damage ctua
Line 1c. Ai ft Physical D A |
41 Line 1d. Auto — Private 1.91%
ine 1e. Auto — Commercial .93%
42 Line le. A C ial 6.93%
Line 1f. Farmowners Multiple Peril 47.56%
43 Line 1g. Homeowners Multiple Peril 39.99%
ine 1h. Commercial Multiple Peri .59%
Line 1h. C ial Multiple Peril 44.59%
45 Line 1i. All Other Fire Related 100%
46
47
48
49 Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
50 See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS web site (www.maine.gov/revenue, select Laws & Rules) for details.
51
52

53interest & Penalty. For calendar year 2016, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater

5 5the failure-to-file penalty becomes the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due.

6The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction thereof during which the failure continues, to|

FORM INS-2 MAINE ESTIMATED MONTHLY PAYMENT FOR

Due 01/03/2017 *1231000*

Telephone ENCLOSE PAYMENT

*Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief Make check payable to:

= Treasurer, State of Maine
Mail To : Maine Revenue Services
P.O. Box 1065

INSTRUCTIONS

Estimated Payment. Every fire insurance company or association that does business or collects premiums or assessments in Maine is required by statute
to pay 1.4% of the gross direct premiums for fire risks written in Maine, less the amount of all direct return premiums and all dividends paid to policyholders
on direct fire premiums. The tax must be paid on an estimated basis at the end of each month, with each installment equal to at least 1/12 of the estimated
total tax to be paid for the current calendar year.

able to calculate the tax on the basis of alternate ratios. The new allocation rates appear in Column E of Form INS-5 as follows:

of $25 or 10% of the tax due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case

a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

FORM INS-5
Estimated payments for the 2016 fire investigation and prevention tax must be reconciled on the 2016 Maine Form INS-5 due March 15, 2017. Any final
amount due must be paid with the return.

Statutory References. This return is made in compliance with 25 M.R.S. § 2399 and 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.
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