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(0 | FORM INS-1 MAINE ESTIMATED PAYMENT FOR
05 PREMIUMS AND/OR WORKERS' COMPENSATION 09
06 INSURANCE TAX

8; Due 05/02/2016 1st Payment 2016, 01/01/16- 03/31/16 *1230001~*

MRS | Premiums T
1 Icompany Adcount Number L bk Ll 99999999999

1 3address The first payment of estimated tax must be at least 35% of the total tax liability
14 for either the preceding calendar year or the current year.

Estimated Payment

1 7¥signature (from worksheet, line 3 below) ......... 99999999 00

1 9Nam e/Title

2 1Te|eph0ne
22 ¥ ; ! . re Make check payable to:
Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief ENCLOSE PAYMENT ,9’ Treasurer. State of Maine

23 Accounting Officer, or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer. A Mail To : Maine Revenue Services

24 P.0. Box 1065
25 Augusta, ME 04332-1065

Instructions
28YOU MUST MAKE ESTIMATED PAYMENTS UNLESS:

301. You are a Risk Retention Group, or

322. Your annual tax obligation does not exceed $1,000.

WORKSHEET:
37| Line 1: First Payment Tax Estimate. (35% of either 2015 tax paid or 2016 tax liability) ............c........ $ 99999999 .00

AQ  Line2: carryover From Prior Year. From 2015 Form INS-4, line 21a. Do not enter more than line 1. $ 99999999 .00

42| Line3: Estimated Payment. Subtract Line 2 from Line 1. Enter result here and also on estimate
43 payment line above. (Must not be less than zero) ... $ 99999999 .00

48 Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
49 See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS web site (www.maine.gov/revenue, select Laws & Rules) for details.

53INTEREST & PENALTY:

54For calendar year 2016, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater of $25 or 10% of the ta
5 due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case the failure-to-file penalty|
is the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due. The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction
56thereof during which the failure continues, to a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

Form INS-4

OEstimated payments for the 2016 Insurance Premium Tax must be reconciled on the 2016 Maine Form INS-4, due March 15, 2017. Any final amount due|
must be paid with the return.
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OEstimated payments for the 2016 Insurance Premium Tax must be reconciled on the 2016 Maine Form INS-4, due March 15, 2017. Any final amount due

FORM INS-1 MAINE ESTIMATED PAYMENT FOR
PREMIUMS AND/OR WORKERS' COMPENSATION 99
INSURANCE TAX

* *
Due 06/27/2016 2nd Payment 2016, 04/01/16- 06/30/16 1230001

MRS Insurance Premiums Tax
Company Account Number 99999999999

\Address The second payment of estimated tax must be at least 35% of the total tax
liability for either the preceding calendar year or the current year.

Estimated Payment

*Signature (from worksheet, line 3 below) ......... 99999999 .00

Name/Title

'Telephone

. . ) Pe Make check payable to:
*Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief ENCLOSE PAYMENT k5 ’ Treasurer. State of Maine

Accounting Officer, or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer. Mail To : Maine Revenue Services

P.O. Box 1065
Augusta, ME 04332-1065

Instructions
YOU MUST MAKE ESTIMATED PAYMENTS UNLESS:

1. You are a Risk Retention Group, or

2. Your annual tax obligation does not exceed $1,000.

WORKSHEET:

Line 1: Second Payment Tax Estimate. (35% of either 2015 tax paid or 2016 tax liability) ...................... $ 99999999 .00

Line 2: Carryover From Prior Year. From 2015 Form INS-4, line 21a. Do not enter more than line 1. $ 99999999 00

Line 3: Estimated Payment. Subtract Line 2 from Line 1. Enter result here and also on estimate
payment line above. (Must not be 1ess than Zero) ...ttt $ 99999999 .00

Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS web site (www.maine.gov/revenue, select Laws & Rules) for details.

INTEREST & PENALTY:

For calendar year 2016, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater of $25 or 10% of the ta
due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case the failure-to-file penalty
is the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due. The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction
thereof during which the failure continues, to a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

Form INS-4

must be paid with the return.
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0 | FORM INS-1 MAINE ESTIMATED PAYMENT FOR
05 PREMIUMS AND/OR WORKERS' COMPENSATION 99
06 INSURANCE TAX

8; Due 10/31/2016 3rd Payment 2016, 07/01/16- 09/30/16 *1230001*

MRS | Premi T
11Company ACCOUEISKISIT‘I%eer Femms X 99999999999

13address The third payment of estimated tax must be at least 15% of the total tax liability
14 for either the preceding calendar year or the current year.

. Estimated Payment
17*Slgnature (from worksheet, line 3 below) 99999999 .00

1 9Nam e/Title

2 1Te|eph0ne
22 ¥ ; ! . re Make check payable to:
Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief ENCLOSE PAYMENT ,9’ Treasurer. State of Maine

23 Accounting Officer, or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer. s Mail To : Maine Revenue Services

24 P.0. Box 1065
25 Augusta, ME 04332-1065

Instructions
28YOU MUST MAKE ESTIMATED PAYMENTS UNLESS:

301. You are a Risk Retention Group, or

322. Your annual tax obligation does not exceed $1,000.

WORKSHEET:
37| Line 1: Third Payment Tax Estimate. (15% of either 2015 tax paid or 2016 tax liability) ..................... $ 99999999 .00

AQ  Line2: carryover From Prior Year. From 2015 Form INS-4, line 21a. Do not enter more than line 1. $ 99999999 .00

42| Line3: Estimated Payment. Subtract Line 2 from Line 1. Enter result here and also on estimate
43 payment line above. (Must not be less than zero) ..., $ 99999999 .00

48 Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
49 See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS web site (www.maine.gov/revenue, select Laws & Rules) for details.

53INTEREST & PENALTY:

54For calendar year 2016, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater of $25 or 10% of the ta
5 due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case the failure-to-file penalty|
is the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due. The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction
56thereof during which the failure continues, to a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

Form INS-4

GEstimated payments for the 2016 Insurance Premium Tax must be reconciled on the 2016 Maine Form INS-4, due March 15, 2017. Any final amount due|
must be paid with the return.




