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04]. FORM W-3ME MAINE REVENUE SERVICES

05 2015 RECONCILIATION OF MAINE 99

8573 INCOME TAX WITHHELD IN 2015 IRV

08 Flle by February 29. 2016 See inStrUCtionS beIOW- X Check this box if you are submitting Maine withholding data on Form

09 1099 electronically with the IRS through the Combined Fed/State

Filing Program.

1 1. Total Maine income tax withheld

11 Withholding Account Number: shown on payee statements ...... $ 9999999 | 99

12

2. Total Maine income tax reported
%2 99 999999999 on quarterly reports for the year $ 9999999 | 99
15 Name: 3. Third-party payers of sick pay
(see instructions below). All

16 XXXXXXXXXXXHXXXXXXXXXXX others may skip this fine .........$ 9999999 = 99

17 4. Employers (see instructions 1

below). All others may skip this

%g XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX € vt $ 9999999 | 99

20 Third-party payer name Third-party payer ID Number:

21 Under penalties of perjury, | certify that the information contained on this return, report and attachment(s) is true and correct.

22

giDate Signature Title (Owner, President, Partner, Member, etc.) Telephone

25 INSTRUCTIONS FOR FORM W-3ME - RECONCILIATION OF MAINE INCOME TAX WITHHELD IN 2015

2d Note: MRS Rule 104 (Electronic Filing of Maine Tax Returns) generally requires electronic filing of Maine income tax withholding returns,

27 including Form W-3ME. Employers/payers unable to meet the electronic filing requirement because of undue hardship may request

a waiver from the State Tax Assessor. The request must be in writing and must include the name, address and withholding account

28 number of the business, a detailed explanation of why filing electronically poses a significant hardship and the length of time for which

29 you are requesting a waiver. Mail requests to: Maine Revenue Services, Withholding Unit, P.O. Box 1060, Augusta, ME 04332-1060.

30 To view Rule 104, see www.maine.gov/revenue (select “Laws & Rules”).

31

BZMaine Revenue Services provides two electronic filing options: File online using the Maine Revenue Services I-File program or upload a text file (formatted
o required specifications) containing Form W-3ME data using Maine Revenue Services MEETRS system. For more information on these programs, see

33NWW.maine.gov/revenue/n etfile/gateway2.htm. General Instructions

3 Employers and other payers who withhold Maine income tax during the calendar year must file an annual reconciliation (Form W-3ME) on or before
February 28 of the following year. Generally, total income tax withheld as shown on Form W-3ME should equal the total withholding reported to Maine
36Revenue Services for the year on quarterly returns and should also equal the total amount of Maine income tax withheld as shown on all information
3 7returns furnished to payees. If you are completing this form as a third-party payer of sick pay, lines 1 and 2 should differ only by the amount entered on line
388. If you are completing this form as an employer issuing wage statements that includes withholding reported by a third-party payer of sick pay, lines 1 and
3 2 should differ only by the amount entered on line 4. Otherwise, if lines 1 and 2 do not agree, correct any reporting errors by filing an amended quarterly
eturn on Form 941A-ME for each period in which errors were made. See the instructions for Form 941A-ME for further details.

40 Specific Instructions

Entity Information. Enter the company’s withholding account number, name and address in the space provided.
43Line 1. Enter total Maine withholding reported on payee statements issued under this withholding account number (e.g., box 17 of federal Form W-2).

AALine 2. Enter total Maine withholding reported for this account for all quarters on Form 941ME. If you amended one or more quarterly returns, include only,

45 the corrected amount.

A@lLine 3. If you are a third-party payer of sick pay, enter the amount of withholding, if any, included in your quarterly returns that is reported on Annual
47 Wage Statements (Forms W-2) issued directly by the employer to employees.

48lLine 4. Employers only: Complete this line if you issue Forms W-2 that include withholding remitted to Maine by a third party payer of sick pay. Enter the
4q amount of withholding remitted by the third party payer. Enter the third party payer name and ID number in the spaces provided.

50 Payee Statements

51‘Maine Revenue Services does not accept paper copies of payee statements (Forms W-2 and 1099).
52‘Employers that file 250 or more W-2 forms with the Social Security Administration, non-wage payers that submit 250 or more of a single type of 1099 form
5awith the Internal Revenue Service, and entities that have received an exception from the requirement to complete Schedule 2 on their quarterly return must
file copies of such forms electronically with Maine Revenue Services.
55
/A person who is licensed to conduct pari-mutuel wagering or to operate a slot machine in Maine must electronically file Form W-2G with Maine Revenue
57‘Services for each payee for whom a statement is required to be provided under federal regulations.
5&AII others may, at their option, file annual statements electronically with Maine Revenue Services or, for Forms 1099 only, through the Combined Federal
5QState Filing Program. For more information, see Maine Revenue Services electronic filing specifications for Form W-2 or Forms 1099 and W-2G, available
GOat www.maine.gov/revenue (select Electronic Services).

61‘ When to File:  No later than February 29, 2016. Where to File:  Mail by FIRST CLASS MAIL to: Maine Revenue Services, P.O. Box 1064, Augusta, ME 04332-1064
62‘ How to File:  File Form W-3ME separately from your Form 941ME return.
6&. DO NOT include Form W-3ME in the same envelope with Form 941ME. [ |




