
1st Payment 2014, 01/01/14 - 03/31/14

MAINE ESTIMATED PAYMENT RETURN FORFORM INS-6
NONADMITTED  PREMIUMS  TAX 99

Due 4/30/2014 *1232001*

Account  Number ..........

PAYMENT MUST 
ACCOMPANY RETURN

Except for self procured taxpayers, the fi rst payment  of estimated tax must be 
at least 35% of the total tax liability for either the preceding calendar year or 
the current calendar year.  

Estimated Payment
(from worksheet, line 3 below)  ........              .00

              Make check payable to:
              Treasurer, State of Maine
Mail To : Maine Revenue Services 
                P.O. Box 1065
                Augusta, ME  04332-1065

INSTRUCTIONS

(SELF PROCURED & SURPLUS LINES)

Telephone

Address

**Signature

Company/
Employer

*Surplus Lines 
Account  Name

YOU MUST MAKE ESTIMATED PAYMENTS UNLESS:

1. You are a risk retention group, or

2. Your annual tax obligation does not exceed $1,000.

    All fi lers, including Self Procured taxpayers, are required to also fi le Form INS-7, Nonadmitted Premiums Tax, annual reconcilation/return.

WORKSHEET: (NOTE: Self Procured fi lers enter 3% [.03] of net premiums [actual gross premiums currently charged less return premiums]         
                         for this quarter on the estimated payment line above; do not complete worksheet below.)

Line 1:  First Payment Tax Estimate.  (35% of either 2013 tax paid or 2014 tax liability)...............  $

Line 2:  Carryover From Prior Year.   From 2013 Form INS-7, line 9a.  Do not enter more
  than line 1 .............................................................................................................................. $

Line 3:  Estimated Payment.  Subtract line 2 from line 1.  Enter result here and also on estimated           
payment line above.   ...........................................................................................................  $

NOTE:  Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
             See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS web site (www.maine.gov/revenue, select Laws & Rules) for details.

            
           
INTEREST & PENALTY:
For calendar year 2014, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly.  The penalty for failure to fi le a return on time is the greater of $25 or 10% of the tax 
due, unless the return is fi led more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the State Tax Assessor, in which case the failure-to-fi le penalty 
is the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due.  The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction 
thereof during which the failure continues, to a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

STATUTORY REFERENCES
This return is made in compliance with 36 M.R.S.A. § 2521-A.

(Producer SSN, or if agency is fi ling, its EIN, followed by the numbers 01. 
Self Procured fi lers: if individual, enter SSN; if entity, enter EIN.    

.00

.00

.00

**Must be signed by Producer or company President, Treasurer, Secretary, 
   Chief Accounting Offi cer or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer.

 *Producer name or agency reporting on behalf of producer or self procured 
person’s/entity name.   DO NOT ENTER LICENSE NUMBER.
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2nd Payment 2014, 04/01/14 - 06/30/14

MAINE ESTIMATED PAYMENT RETURN FORFORM INS-6
NONADMITTED LINES  PREMIUM TAX 99

Due 6/25/2014 *1232001*

Account  Number ..........

PAYMENT MUST 
ACCOMPANY RETURN

Except for self procured taxpayers, the second payment of estimated tax must 
be at least 35% of the total tax liability for either the preceding calendar year 
or the current calendar year.  

Estimated Payment
(from worksheet, line 3 below)  ........              .00

(SELF PROCURED & SURPLUS LINES)

INSTRUCTIONS

              Make check payable to:
              Treasurer, State of Maine
Mail To : Maine Revenue Services 
                P.O. Box 1065
                Augusta, ME  04332-1065

Telephone

Address

**Signature

Company/
Employer

*Surplus Lines 
Account  Name

YOU MUST MAKE ESTIMATED PAYMENTS UNLESS:

1. You are a risk retention group, or

2. Your annual tax obligation does not exceed $1,000.

    All fi lers, including Self Procured taxpayers, are required to also fi le Form INS-7, Nonadmitted Premiums Tax, annual reconcilation/return.

WORKSHEET: (NOTE: Self Procured fi lers enter 3% [.03] of net premiums [actual gross premiums currently charged less return premiums]         
                         for this quarter on the estimated payment line above; do not complete worksheet below.)

Line 1:  First Payment Tax Estimate.  (35% of either 2013 tax paid or 2014 tax liability)...............  $

Line 2:  Carryover From Prior Year.   From 2013 Form INS-7, line 9a.  Do not enter more
  than line 1 .............................................................................................................................. $

Line 3:  Estimated Payment.  Subtract line 2 from line 1.  Enter result here and also on estimated           
payment line above.   ...........................................................................................................  $

NOTE:  Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
             See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS web site (www.maine.gov/revenue, select Laws & Rules) for details.

            
           
INTEREST & PENALTY:
For calendar year 2014, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly.  The penalty for failure to fi le a return on time is the greater of $25 or 10% of the tax 
due, unless the return is fi led more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the State Tax Assessor, in which case the failure-to-fi le penalty 
is the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due.  The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction 
thereof during which the failure continues, to a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

STATUTORY REFERENCES
This return is made in compliance with 36 M.R.S.A. § 2521-A.

(Producer SSN, or if agency is fi ling, its EIN, followed by the numbers 01. 
Self Procured fi lers: if individual, enter SSN; if entity, enter EIN.    

.00

.00

.00

**Must be signed by Producer or company President, Treasurer, Secretary, 
   Chief Accounting Offi cer or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer.

 *Producer name or agency reporting on behalf of producer or self procured 
person’s/entity name.   DO NOT ENTER LICENSE NUMBER.
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3rd Payment 2014, 07/01/14 - 09/30/14

MAINE ESTIMATED PAYMENT RETURN FORFORM INS-6
NONADMITTED LINES  PREMIUMS  TAX 99

Due 10/31/2014 *1232001*

Account  Number ..........

PAYMENT MUST 
ACCOMPANY RETURN

Except for self procured taxpayers, the third payment of estimated tax must be 
at least 15% of the total tax liability for either the preceding calendar year or 
the current calendar year.  

Estimated Payment
(from worksheet, line 3 below)  ........              .00

              Make check payable to:
              Treasurer, State of Maine
Mail To : Maine Revenue Services 
                P.O. Box 1065
                Augusta, ME  04332-1065

(SELF PROCURED & SURPLUS LINES)

INSTRUCTIONS

Telephone

Address

**Signature

Company/
Employer

*Surplus Lines 
Account  Name

YOU MUST MAKE ESTIMATED PAYMENTS UNLESS:

1. You are a risk retention group, or

2. Your annual tax obligation does not exceed $1,000.

    All fi lers, including Self Procured taxpayers, are required to also fi le Form INS-7, Nonadmitted Premiums Tax, annual reconcilation/return.

WORKSHEET: (NOTE: Self Procured fi lers enter 3% [.03] of net premiums [actual gross premiums currently charged less return premiums]         
                         for this quarter on the estimated payment line above; do not complete worksheet below.)

Line 1:  First Payment Tax Estimate.  (35% of either 2013 tax paid or 2014 tax liability)...............  $

Line 2:  Carryover From Prior Year.   From 2013 Form INS-7, line 9a.  Do not enter more
  than line 1 .............................................................................................................................. $

Line 3:  Estimated Payment.  Subtract line 2 from line 1.  Enter result here and also on estimated           
payment line above.   ...........................................................................................................  $

NOTE:  Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
             See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS web site (www.maine.gov/revenue, select Laws & Rules) for details.

            
           
INTEREST & PENALTY:
For calendar year 2014, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly.  The penalty for failure to fi le a return on time is the greater of $25 or 10% of the tax 
due, unless the return is fi led more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the State Tax Assessor, in which case the failure-to-fi le penalty 
is the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due.  The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction 
thereof during which the failure continues, to a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

STATUTORY REFERENCES
This return is made in compliance with 36 M.R.S.A. § 2521-A.

(Producer SSN, or if agency is fi ling, its EIN, followed by the numbers 01. 
Self Procured fi lers: if individual, enter SSN; if entity, enter EIN.    

.00

.00

.00

**Must be signed by Producer or company President, Treasurer, Secretary, 
   Chief Accounting Offi cer or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer.

 *Producer name or agency reporting on behalf of producer or self procured 
person’s/entity name.   DO NOT ENTER LICENSE NUMBER.
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