1st Payment 2017 (SELF PROCURED & SURPLUS LINES)

| FORM INS-6 MAINE ESTIMATED PAYMENT FOR
NONADMITTED PREMIUMS TAX 99
DUE MAY 01, 2017 *1732001*

Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS website at www.maine.gov/revenue (select Laws & Rules) for details.
Pay your tax electronically and eliminate the necessity of filing Form INS-6.

*Surplus Lines
Account Name Account Number ..........

(Producer SSN, or if agency is filing, its EIN, followed by the numbers 01.

Address Self Procured filers: if individual, enter SSN; if entity, enter EIN.

Except for self procured taxpayers, the first payment of estimated tax must be
at least 35% of the total tax liability for either the preceding calendar year or the
current calendar year.

Contact Name

Estimated Payment

Telephone (from worksheet, line 3 below)... .00
Company/ ENCLOSE PAYMENT
Employer Make check payable to: Treasurer, State of Maine
Mail to: Maine Revenue Services
*Producer name or agency reporting on behalf of producer or self procured s P.0. Box 1065
person’s/entity name. DO NOT ENTER LICENSE NUMBER. | Augusta, ME 04332-1065

Physical location: Maine Revenue Services, 51 Commerce Drive, Augusta, ME 04330

INSTRUCTIONS
YOU MUST MAKE ESTIMATED PAYMENTS, UNLESS:

1. You are a Risk Retention Group, or
2. Your annual tax obligation does not exceed $1,000

WORKSHEET: (NOTE: Self Procured filers enter 3% [.03] of net premiums [actual gross premiums currently charged less return premiums]
for this quarter on the estimated payment line above; do not complete worksheet below.)

Line 1: First Payment Tax Estimate. (35% of either 2016 tax paid or 2017 tax liability).................. $ .00

Line 2: Carryover From Prior Year. From 2016 Form INS-7, line 9a. Do not enter more
TNAN TN Luvvviieesis ettt ettt ettt bttt s s e s s et s e st s s e ea s s st $ .00

Line 3: Estimated Payment. Subtract line 2 from line 1. Enter result here and also on estimated
PAYMENT INE DOV ...ttt n e en e $ .00

INTEREST & PENALTY:

For calendar year 2017, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater of $25 or 10% of the tax
due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the State Tax Assessor, in which case the failure-to-file penalty
is the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due. The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction
thereof during which the failure continues, to a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

Form INS-7

File Form INS-7, Nonadmitted Premiums Tax, annual reconciliation/return by March 15, 2018 to reconcile your 2017 Self Procured and Surplus Lines
tax liability and estimated payments and to pay any additional tax due to avoid interest and penalty charges.

STATUTORY REFERENCES
This return is made in compliance with 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.



2nd Payment 2017 (SELF PROCURED & SURPLUS LINES)

| FORM INS-6 MAINE ESTIMATED PAYMENT FOR
NONADMITTED PREMIUMS TAX 99
DUE JUNE 26, 2017 *1732001*

Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS website at www.maine.gov/revenue (select Laws & Rules) for details.

Pay your tax electronically and eliminate the necessity of filing Form INS-6.

*Surplus Lines
Account Name Account Number ..........

(Producer SSN, or if agency is filing, its EIN, followed by the numbers 01.

Address Self Procured filers: if individual, enter SSN; if entity, enter EIN.

Except for self procured taxpayers, the first payment of estimated tax must be
at least 35% of the total tax liability for either the preceding calendar year or the
current calendar year.

Contact Name

Estimated Payment

Telephone (from worksheet, line 3 below)... .00
Company/ ENCLOSE PAYMENT
Employer Make check payable to: Treasurer, State of Maine
Mail to: Maine Revenue Services
*Producer name or agency reporting on behalf of producer or self procured s P.0. Box 1065
person’s/entity name. DO NOT ENTER LICENSE NUMBER. | Augusta, ME 04332-1065

Physical location: Maine Revenue Services, 51 Commerce Drive, Augusta, ME 04330

INSTRUCTIONS
YOU MUST MAKE ESTIMATED PAYMENTS, UNLESS:

1. You are a Risk Retention Group, or
2. Your annual tax obligation does not exceed $1,000

WORKSHEET: (NOTE: Self Procured filers enter 3% [.03] of net premiums [actual gross premiums currently charged less return premiums]
for this quarter on the estimated payment line above; do not complete worksheet below.)

Line 1: Second Payment Tax Estimate. (35% of either 2016 tax paid or 2017 tax liability) ............ $ .00

Line 2: Carryover From Prior Year. From 2016 Form INS-7, line 9a. Do not enter more
TNAN TN Luvvviieesis ettt ettt ettt ettt s s e s s et s s et et e e s s ns et s $ .00

Line 3: Estimated Payment. Subtract line 2 from line 1. Enter result here and also on estimated
PAYMENT INE DOV ...t en et n e en e $ .00

INTEREST & PENALTY:

For calendar year 2017, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater of $25 or 10% of the tax
due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the State Tax Assessor, in which case the failure-to-file penalty
is the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due. The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction
thereof during which the failure continues, to a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

Form INS-7

File Form INS-7, Nonadmitted Premiums Tax, annual reconciliation/return by March 15, 2018 to reconcile your 2017 Self Procured and Surplus Lines
tax liability and estimated payments and to pay any additional tax due to avoid interest and penalty charges.

STATUTORY REFERENCES
This return is made in compliance with 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.



3rd Payment 2017 (SELF PROCURED & SURPLUS LINES)

[ ] FORM INS-6 MAINE ESTIMATED PAYMENT FOR
NONADMITTED PREMIUMS TAX 099
DUE OCTOBER 31, 2017 *1732001*

Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS website at www.maine.gov/revenue (select Laws & Rules) for details.

Pay your tax electronically and eliminate the necessity of filing Form INS-6.

*Surplus Lines
Account Name Account Number ..........

(Producer SSN, or if agency is filing, its EIN, followed by the numbers 01.

Address Self Procured filers: if individual, enter SSN; if entity, enter EIN.

Except for self procured taxpayers, the first payment of estimated tax must be
at least 35% of the total tax liability for either the preceding calendar year or the
current calendar year.

Contact Name

Estimated Payment

Telephone (from worksheet, line 3 below)... .00
Company/ ENCLOSE PAYMENT
Employer Make check payable to: Treasurer, State of Maine
Mail to: Maine Revenue Services
*Producer name or agency reporting on behalf of producer or self procured s P.0. Box 1065
person’s/entity name. DO NOT ENTER LICENSE NUMBER. | Augusta, ME 04332-1065

Physical location: Maine Revenue Services, 51 Commerce Drive, Augusta, ME 04330

INSTRUCTIONS
YOU MUST MAKE ESTIMATED PAYMENTS, UNLESS:

1. You are a Risk Retention Group, or
2. Your annual tax obligation does not exceed $1,000

WORKSHEET: (NOTE: Self Procured filers enter 3% [.03] of net premiums [actual gross premiums currently charged less return premiums]
for this quarter on the estimated payment line above; do not complete worksheet below.)

Line 1: Third Payment Tax Estimate. (15% of either 2016 tax paid or 2017 tax liability) ................ $ .00

Line 2: Carryover From Prior Year. From 2016 Form INS-7, line 9a. Do not enter more
TNAN TN Luvvviieesis ettt ettt ettt ettt s s e s s et s s et et e e s s ns et s $ .00

Line 3: Estimated Payment. Subtract line 2 from line 1. Enter result here and also on estimated
PAYMENT INE DOV ...t en et n e en e $ .00

INTEREST & PENALTY:

For calendar year 2017, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater of $25 or 10% of the tax
due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the State Tax Assessor, in which case the failure-to-file penalty
is the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due. The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction
thereof during which the failure continues, to a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

Form INS-7

File Form INS-7, Nonadmitted Premiums Tax, annual reconciliation/return by March 15, 2018 to reconcile your 2017 Self Procured and Surplus Lines
tax liability and estimated payments and to pay any additional tax due to avoid interest and penalty charges.

STATUTORY REFERENCES
This return is made in compliance with 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.



