[ ] FORM INS-1 MAINE ESTIMATED PAYMENT for
PREMIUMS and/or WORKERS' COMPENSATION 99

1st Payment 2017 INSURANCE TAX
DUE: MAY 01, 2017 *1730001*

Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS website at www.maine.gov/revenue (select Laws & Rules) for details.
Pay your insurance tax electronically and eliminate the necessity of filing Form INS-1.

MRS Insurance Premiums Tax
Company Account Number ...................

~aliliees The first payment of estimated tax must be at least 35% of the total tax liability for

either the preceding calendar year or the current year.

) Estimated Payment
*Signature (from worksheet, line 3 below) ......... .00

Name/Title
ENCLOSE PAYMENT

el Make check payable to: Treasurer, State of Maine
Mail to: Maine Revenue Services

*Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief Accounting Officer, IS P.O. Box 1065

or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer. | Augusta, ME 04332-1065

Physical location: Maine Revenue Services, 51 Commerce Drive, Augusta, ME 04330

Instructions

YOU MUST MAKE ESTIMATED PAYMENTS, UNLESS:

1. You are a Risk Retention Group, or
2. Your annual tax obligation does not exceed $1,000.

WORKSHEET:
Line 1: First Payment Tax Estimate. (35% of either 2016 tax paid or 2017 tax liability)....................... $ .00
Line 2: Carryover From Prior Year. From 2016 Form INS-4, line 21a. Do not enter more than line1.. $ .00

Line 3: Estimated Payment. Subtract Line 2 from Line 1. Enter result here and also on estimate
payment line above. (Must not be 1eSS than Zero) .........ccoooieiiiiiiiiiiic e $ .00

INTEREST & PENALTY:

For calendar year 2017, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater of $25 or 10% of the tax
due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case the failure-to-file penalty
is the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due. The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction
thereof during which the failure continues, to a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

Form INS-4

File Form INS-4 by March 15, 2018 to reconcile your 2017 insurance premiums tax liability and estimated tax payments and to pay any additional tax
due to avoid interest and penalty charges.



- FORM INS-1 MAINE ESTIMATED PAYMENT for
PREMIUMS and/or WORKERS' COMPENSATION 99

2nd Payment 2017 INSURANCE TAX
DUE: JUNE 26, 2017 *1730001*

Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS website at www.maine.gov/revenue (select Laws & Rules) for details.
Pay your insurance tax electronically and eliminate the necessity of filing Form INS-1.

MRS Insurance Premiums Tax
Company Account Number ...................

~aliliess The first payment of estimated tax must be at least 35% of the total tax liability for

either the preceding calendar year or the current year.

) Estimated Payment
*Signature (from worksheet, line 3 below) ......... .00

Name/Title
ENCLOSE PAYMENT

J2lesliens Make check payable to: Treasurer, State of Maine
Mail to: Maine Revenue Services

*Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief Accounting Officer, IS P.O. Box 1065

or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer. | Augusta, ME 04332-1065

Physical location: Maine Revenue Services, 51 Commerce Drive, Augusta, ME 04330

Instructions

YOU MUST MAKE ESTIMATED PAYMENTS, UNLESS:

1. You are a Risk Retention Group, or
2. Your annual tax obligation does not exceed $1,000.

WORKSHEET:
Line 1: Second Payment Tax Estimate. (35% of either 2016 tax paid or 2017 tax liability) ................. $ .00
Line 2: Carryover From Prior Year. From 2016 Form INS-4, line 21a. Do not enter more than line1.. $ .00

Line 3: Estimated Payment. Subtract Line 2 from Line 1. Enter result here and also on estimate
payment line above. (Must not be 1eSS than Zero) .........ccccooieiiiiiiiiiiie e $ .00

INTEREST & PENALTY:

For calendar year 2017, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater of $25 or 10% of the tax
due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case the failure-to-file penalty
is the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due. The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction
thereof during which the failure continues, to a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

Form INS-4

File Form INS-4 by March 15, 2018 to reconcile your 2017 insurance premiums tax liability and estimated tax payments and to pay any additional tax
due to avoid interest and penalty charges.



- FORM INS-1 MAINE ESTIMATED PAYMENT for
PREMIUMS and/or WORKERS' COMPENSATION 99

3rd Payment 2017 INSURANCE TAX
DUE: October 31, 2017 *1730001*

Note: Certain taxpayers with large annual tax liabilities are required to remit tax payments electronically.
See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS website at www.maine.gov/revenue (select Laws & Rules) for details.
Pay your insurance tax electronically and eliminate the necessity of filing Form INS-1.

MRS Insurance Premiums Tax
Company Account Number ...................

~aliliess The first payment of estimated tax must be at least 35% of the total tax liability for

either the preceding calendar year or the current year.

) Estimated Payment
*Signature (from worksheet, line 3 below) ......... .00

Name/Title
ENCLOSE PAYMENT

J2lesliens Make check payable to: Treasurer, State of Maine
Mail to: Maine Revenue Services

*Must be signed by President, Treasurer, Secretary, Chief Accounting Officer, IS P.O. Box 1065

or Attorney-in-Fact of a Reciprocal Insurer. | Augusta, ME 04332-1065

Physical location: Maine Revenue Services, 51 Commerce Drive, Augusta, ME 04330

Instructions

YOU MUST MAKE ESTIMATED PAYMENTS, UNLESS:

1. You are a Risk Retention Group, or
2. Your annual tax obligation does not exceed $1,000.

WORKSHEET:
Line 1: Third Payment Tax Estimate. (15% of either 2016 tax paid or 2017 tax liability) ..................... $ .00
Line 2: Carryover From Prior Year. From 2016 Form INS-4, line 21a. Do not enter more than line1.. $ .00

Line 3: Estimated Payment. Subtract Line 2 from Line 1. Enter result here and also on estimate
payment line above. (Must not be 1eSS than Zero) .........ccccooieiiiiiiiiiiie e $ .00

INTEREST & PENALTY:

For calendar year 2017, the interest rate is 7%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater of $25 or 10% of the tax
due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the state tax assessor, in which case the failure-to-file penalty
is the greater of $25 or 25% of the tax due. The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction
thereof during which the failure continues, to a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

Form INS-4

File Form INS-4 by March 15, 2018 to reconcile your 2017 insurance premiums tax liability and estimated tax payments and to pay any additional tax
due to avoid interest and penalty charges.



