Skip Maine state header navigation
Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation
|Home | Contact Us | Calendar||
Site Map |
OTHER PFR AGENCIES
Maine.gov > PFR Home > Professional Licensing > List of Professions > Real Estate Professionals > Continuing Education
Real Estate Commission - Education
Continuing Education Course Schedule- Schedule of courses for the purpose of renewing or activating a license.
Qualifying Education Course Schedule- Schedule of courses designed to qualify an individual for a sales agent license and pre-requisite courses for associate broker and broker licenses.
Continuing Education Course Approval
Continuing Education Course Approval Application - Application for real estate schools and course providers to obtain Commission approval of courses for renewal or activation of an existing license.
Individual Request for Continuing Education Credit - For individual licensees to obtain credit for a course not pre-approved by the Commission.
Qualifying Education Course Approval
Qualifying Education Course Approval/Renewal Application - Application for real estate schools and course providers to obtain Commission approval of courses designed to qualify an individual for a sales agent license and of pre-requisite courses for associate broker and broker licenses.
Qualifying Education Course Guidelines
Course outlines for qualifying education course instructors and students. Licensing examination candidates may also find the outlines helpful study tools.
The Sales Agent Course (Current)
The Sales Agent Course (Effective 1/1/2014)
The Associate Broker Course (Current)
The Associate Broker Course (Effective 3/1/2014)
The Designated Broker Course(Current)
The Designated Broker Course (Effective 6/1/2014)
Continuing Education Audit
Be sure you receive a certificate of completion for every continuing education course you take and keep your certificates in a safe place. Even though you are NOT required to submit proof of continuing education when renewing your license, you WILL need to furnish certificates if you are audited.
If you are chosen for the audit, you will receive a notice from the Commission about 30 days after you renewed your license asking you to send your certificates for 21 hours of approved continuing education. The current Core Course must have been completed as part of the 21 hours. The hours must have been completed BEFORE you submitted your license renewal application to the Real Estate Commission.
You will be subject to disciplinary action if you are audited and are unable to show that you had completed the continuing education requirement before submitting your renewal to the Commission. Disciplinary action may include penalties such as a fine, additional education, suspension or revocation of your license.
Your livelihood is at stake. Be sure you have completed all the requirements for renewal BEFORE you submit your renewal application and that you are able to produce all necessary certificates of completion as evidence.
About Continuing Education and Renewal
Did You Know ???...
Last Updated: November 14, 2013
About This Board
|Copyright © 2006 All rights reserved.|