Skip Maine state header navigation
Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation
|Home | Contact Us | Calendar||
Site Map |
OTHER PFR AGENCIES
Maine.gov > PFR Home > Professional Licensing > List of Professions > Podiatrists > New Disability Placard Law
New Disability Placard Law
The Maine Legislature passed LD 456 (Public Law Chapter 117), “An Act Relating to Temporary Disability Parking Permits.” This new law establishes a 21-day temporary disability parking permit for use by individuals eligible for disability parking placards and plates pursuant to 29-A MRSA § 521. This 21-day permit will be issued directly to patients by those medical professionals authorized to certify disability parking applications and can be used when the patient is waiting to receive their permanent placard or plate from the Bureau of Motor Vehicles.
The temporary placards will be available at no fee on or before October 1, 2011.
If you are interested in providing these placards to eligible patients, or for more information, please contact the Bureau of Motor Vehicles at (207) 624-9193 or at their website.
Last Updated: September 11, 2013
About This Board
|Copyright © 2006 All rights reserved.|