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APPLICANT INFORMATION GUIDE 

The application material you have requested from the Nursing Home Administrators Licensing Board 
is enclosed. It contains all the relevant materials you need to complete your application for licensure 
in the State of Maine. Please read all the information carefully. If you have any questions after 
reading this packet, please call or e-mail our office. 
 
 
FURNISHED TO APPLICANT 
 

• Application Information Guide 

• Individual License Application 

• Application for State Examination 

• Verification of Licensure Form 

• Statement of Need 

• Accommodation Request Form 

• Documentation of Disability Related Needs 

• NPDB/HIPDB Self-query Report Information Sheet 

 
ADDITIONAL RESOURCES 
 
 

• Licensing Law for Nursing Home Administrators 

Please read these carefully and review periodically for changes. You are responsible for 
knowing and complying with all Maine Laws throughout your licensure. 
 

Available: http://janus.state.me.us/legis/statutes/32/title32ch2sec0.html or call (207) 624-8626 
 

• Licensing Rules for Nursing Home Administrators 

Please read these carefully and review periodically for changes. You are responsible for 
knowing and complying with all Board Rules throughout your licensure. 
Available: http://www.maine.gov/sos/cec/rules/02/chaps02.htm#371 or call (207) 624-8626 

 

• Licensing Rules for the Department of Professional and Financial Regulation 
Available: http://www.maine.gov/sos/cec/rules/02/chaps02.htm#041  
 

• Statutory Authority, Titles 5 & 10 

Available: http://janus.state.me.us/legis/statutes/10/title10ch0sec0.html  

  http://janus.state.me.us/legis/statutes/5/title5ch0sec0.html 
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APPLICATION PROCEDURE 
 
 

 Please submit your application materials to the Board by mail or hand delivery to our offices. Fax 
submissions will not be accepted. If the application you submit to us is complete, it will be 
reviewed and processed in the order it was received.  

 
 If there are deficiencies with your application, you will be notified by mail.  

 
 Please do not call our office regarding the status of your application. Information regarding the 

status of applications may be found at the Office of Licensing & Registration’s website: 
http://www.maine.gov/pfr/professionallicensing/license_search.htm.  We appreciate your 
thoughtful attention to this request. 

 
 All material pertaining to an application must be received by the Board within a span of no more 

than six months.  Applications which remain incomplete for more than six months will be disposed 
of.  Candidates whose applications have been incomplete for more than six months will be 
required to submit new application materials if they seek licensure. 

 
 All name and/or address changes must be submitted to the Board, in writing, either by mail or fax 

throughout your licensure. 
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ADMINISTRATOR-IN-TRAINING PROGRAM (AIT) 
 

All applicants applying for an Administrator-in-Training Program (AIT) must submit the following: 
 

 Completed and signed Application; (Pages 7 – 9) 
 

 Payment of an Application Fee of $75.00; 
 

 Payment of an Examination Fee of $75.00; 
 

 Payment of an AIT Fee of $125.00; 
 

 Payment of a Criminal History Records Check Fee of $21.00; 
 

 

Note: All fees can be in one payment. 
 

 Transcript(s) documenting educational requirements as stated in Board rules Chapter 2, §   
1(B); 

 

 Two (2) reference letters indicating the applicant to be of good record and reputation for 
honest and reliable conduct in personal and business affairs;  

 

 Resume; 
 

 NPDB/HIPDB Self-query Reports; 
 

 Formal Training Guide; and 
 

 Written documentation that the applicant’s Preceptor has completed a Board approved 
Preceptor Training Program.  

 
A Preceptor as defined in Board Rules shall supervise the AIT program.  Please review Chapter 2 of 
the Board Rules for further information pertaining to application for the AIT Program. 
 

Upon submission of the above requirements, the applicant shall report to the Board, at a regularly 
scheduled meeting, for the purpose of orientation.   
 

During the AIT program, the applicant shall submit a monthly progress report, which shall provide the 
Board with a summary of the previous month’s activities, including dates and times of the activities. 
The Preceptor shall review and sign this report, which shall be submitted to the Board by the 10th of 
the following month. 
 

Upon completion of the AIT Program and all other necessary requirements, the applicant shall make 
application for examination in writing on forms provided by the Board.  Upon successful completion of 
both the state and national examinations, the applicant shall be eligible for licensure. 
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NURSING HOME ADMINISTRATOR 
 

All applicants applying for licensure as a Nursing Home Administrator must have passed both the 
state and national examinations and must submit the following requirements: 
 

 Completed and signed Application; (Pages 7 – 9) 
 

 Payment of an Application Fee of $75.00; 
 

 Payment of an Examination Fee of $75.00; 
 

 Payment of a Licensure Fee of $200.00; 
 

 Payment of a Criminal History Records Check Fee of $21.00; 
 

 

Note: All fees can be in one payment. 
 

 Transcript(s) documenting educational requirements as stated in Board rules Chapter 2,   
§ 1(B); 

 

 Two (2) reference letters indicating the applicant to be of good record and reputation for 
honest and reliable conduct in personal and business affairs;  

 

 Resume;  
 

 NPDB/HIPDB Self-query Reports; and 
 

 Documentation that the applicant has completed a Board–approved AIT Program or be 
eligible for endorsement as specified in Chapter 6 of the Board Rules.  
 

Upon submission of the above requirements, the applicant shall report to the Board, at a regularly 
scheduled meeting, for the purpose of orientation.  If an applicant is deemed to have met all 
requirements, they shall be scheduled to sit for the state examination.  Upon successful completion of 
the state examination, they shall be issued a license as a Nursing Home Administrator. 
 
TEMPORARY LICENSURE 
 

In order to fill a position that unexpectedly becomes vacant for an Administrator in a facility covered 
by Board Rules; the Board shall issue a temporary license provided that the applicant has met the 
requirements as stated in Chapter 7 of the Board Rules. 
 

All applicants applying for temporary licensure must submit the following: 
 

 Completed and signed Application; (Pages 7 – 9) 
 

 Payment of an Application Fee of $75.00; 
 

 Payment of a Licensure Fee of $125.00; 
 

 Payment of a Criminal History Records Check Fee of $21.00; 
 

 

Note: All fees can be in one payment. 
 

 Two (2) reference letters indicating the applicant to be of good record and reputation for 
honest and reliable conduct in personal and business affairs;  

 

 Resume;  
 

 NPDB/HIPDB self-query reports; and 
 

 Statement of Need. (Page 13) 
 

Upon submission of the above requirements, the applicant shall report to the Board, at a regularly 
scheduled meeting for the purpose of orientation.   
 

The temporary license shall be issued for a period not to exceed three (3) months, but it may be 
renewed for an additional three (3) months at the discretion of the Board, upon demonstration of 
extreme hardship and in the interest of the public protection. 
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MULTI-LEVEL LONG TERM CARE FACILITY ADMINISTRATOR 
 

All applicants applying for licensure as a Multi-Level Long Term Care Facility Administrator shall be 
required to meet the qualifications pertaining to both Nursing Home Administrators and to Residential 
Care Facility Administrators.  
 

Applicants applying for licensure must submit the requirements pertaining to licensure as a Nursing 
Home Administrator and in addition, submit documentation that the applicant has demonstrated 
knowledge of residential care/assisted living by completing one of the requirements stated in Chapter 
4, § 1 of the Board Rules.      
 

All applicants applying for licensure as a Multi-Level Long Term Care Facility Administrator must have 
passed both the state and national examinations. 
 

Upon submission of the above requirements, the applicant shall report to the Board, at a regularly 
scheduled meeting, for the purpose of orientation.  If an applicant is deemed to have met all 
requirements, they shall be scheduled to sit for the state examination.  Upon successful completion of 
the state examination, they shall be issued a license as a Multi-Level Long Term Care Facility 
Administrator. 
  
ENDORSEMENT 
 

The Board may endorse, without written national examination, a valid, permanent license issued by 
the proper authorities of any other state to a Nursing Home Administrator or Multi-Level Long Term 
Care Facility Administrator, upon payment of the established fee, provided that the applicant has met 
the requirements as stated in Chapter 6, §1 of the Board Rules.  
 

All applicants applying for licensure by endorsement must submit the following: 
 

 Completed and signed Application; (Pages 7 – 9) 
 

 Payment of an Application Fee of $75.00; 
 

 Payment of an Examination Fee of $75.00; 
 

 Payment of a Licensure Fee of $200.00; 
 

 Payment of a Criminal History Records Check Fee of $21.00; 
 

 

Note: All fees can be in one payment. 
 

 Documentation that the applicant has met the requirement for licensure as stated in 
Chapter 6 § 1 of Board Rules; 

 

 Written verification of satisfactory completion of the NAB national examination;  
 

 Two (2) reference letters indicating the applicant to be of good record and reputation for 
honest and reliable conduct in personal and business affairs;  

 

 Resume;  
 

 NPDB/HIPDB Self-query Reports; and 
 

 Completed Verification of Licensure from each state in which applicant holds or has held 
any certification, licensure, or other credential. (Pages 11 – 12) 

 
Applicants applying for licensure by endorsement must pass the state examination. 
 
Upon submission of the above requirements, the applicant shall report to the Board, at a regularly 
scheduled meeting, for the purpose of orientation.  If an applicant is deemed to have met all 
requirements, they will be eligible to sit for the state examination.  Upon successful completion of the 
state examination a license will be issued to them for the category in which they are applying.     
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Frequently Asked Questions: 
 

• Where do I send my application?  Our mailing address is 35 State House Station, Augusta, Maine  
04333-0035. 

 
• Where are you located?  122 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine. 

 
• What hours are you open?  8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. weekdays. 

 
• Can I come to Gardiner to drop off my application?  Yes. You will not leave with a license, though. 

 
• Can I come to Gardiner to pick up my license? No. Your license will be mailed to you. 

 
• How can I check the status of my application? You can check our website: 

www.maine.gov/professionallicensing/license_search.htm.  
 

• How far back do I go answering the criminal conviction question?  Any conviction, ever. 
 

• Can I fax my application? No. 
 

 
 

NOTICES 
 

BACKGROUND CHECK:  Pursuant to 5 M.R.S.A. §5301 - 5303, the State of Maine is granted the authority to take into consideration an 
applicant’s criminal history record.  The Office of Licensing and Registration requires a criminal history records check as part of the 
application process for all applicants. 
 
PUBLIC RECORD:  This application is a public record for purposes of the Maine Freedom of Access Law (1 MRSA §401 et seq).  Public 
records must be made available to any person upon request.  This application for licensure is a public record and information supplied as 
part of the application (other than social security number and credit card information) is public information.  Other licensing records to 
which this information may later be transferred will also be considered public records.  Names, license numbers and mailing addresses 
listed on or submitted as part of this application will be available to the public and may be posted on our website. 
 
SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER:  The following statement is made pursuant to the Privacy Act of 1974 (§7(B)).  Disclosure of your Social 
Security Number Is mandatory.  Solicitation of your Social Security Number is solely for tax administration purposes, pursuant to 35 MRSA 
§175 as authorized by the Tax Reform Act of 1975 (42 USC §405(C)(2)(C)(1)).  Your Social Security Number will be disclosed to the State 
Tax Assessor or an authorized agent for use in determining filing obligations and tax liability pursuant to Title 36 of the Maine Revised 
Statutes.  No further use will be made of your Social Security Number and it shall be treated as confidential tax information pursuant to 36 
MRSA §191. 
 
 
 
 

 

Before you seal the envelope, did you: 

 Complete every item on the application including the criminal background disclosure question. 
 Sign and date your application. 
 Include the required fee(s). Make checks payable to “Maine State Treasurer” or complete the    
    credit card section on the application. DO NOT SEND CASH. 
 Make a copy of your application to keep for your records. 
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STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL & FINANCIAL REGULATION - OFFICE OF LICENSING & REGISTRATION 
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STATE OF MAINE 
DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL 

AND FINANCIAL REGULATION 
OFFICE OF LICENSING AND REGISTRATION  

 

INDIVIDUAL LICENSE APPLICATION 

  

CRIMINAL BACKGROUND DISCLOSURE   
NOTE:  Failure to disclose criminal convictions may result in denial, fines, suspension and/or revocation of a license. 

 

1.  Have you ever been convicted by any court of any crime?   (circle one)        NO             YES 
 

     If yes,  enclose a detailed description of what happened (including dates) and a copy of the court judgment. 
 

2.  Has any jurisdiction taken disciplinary action against any professional license you hold or have held,  
     or denied your application for licensure?  (circle one)                                      NO            YES 
 

     If yes,  enclose a detailed explanation and copies of all documents. 
By my signature, I hereby certify that the information provided on this application is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge and 
belief.  By submitting this application, I affirm that the Office of Licensing and Registration will rely upon this information for issuance of 
my license and that this information is truthful and factual.  I also understand that sanctions may be imposed including denial, fines, 
suspension or revocation of my license if this information is found to be false. 

SIGNATURE             DATE 

Nursing Home Administrators Licensing Board 
 

Please Select Type: 
 

   Multi-Level Long Term Care Administrator (MLA1421) 
   Nursing Home Administrator (AD1421) 

 

Required Fee: $371 (includes Criminal History Check Fee)  
 

   Temporary License (AT1421) 
 

Required Fee: $221 (includes Criminal History Check Fee)  
 

   Administrator-In-Training Program (AIT1421) 
 

Required Fee: $296 (includes Criminal History Check Fee)  
 

 

Please Check Here for State Examination: 
 

   Examination (1447)                                                                              Rev. 7/2008 

  
  
  

  
  

  
  

  
 

PAYMENT OPTIONS: 
Make checks payable to “Maine State Treasurer” - If you wish to pay by Mastercard or Visa, fill out the following: 

NAME OF CARDHOLDER (please print)        FIRST                                  MIDDLE INITIAL                          LAST 
  
I authorize the Dept. of Professional and Financial Regulation, Office of Licensing and Registration to charge my 
   VISA                   MASTERCARD                  the following amount:  $____________ 
  
 
                                                            Card number:          XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX                                     Expiration Date    mm / yyyy 
SIGNATURE                                                                  DATE 

Office Use Only: 
 

Check #_____________ 
Amount:_____________ 
Cash #______________ 
Lic.  #_______________ 

Office Use Only: 
  

  1421 - $200.00 
  1421 - $125.00 
1447 - $75.00 
1446 - $75.00 
2619 - $21.00 

APPLICANT INFORMATION (please print) 
  
FULL LEGAL NAME             FIRST                    MIDDLE INITIAL                          LAST 
  
  
ANY OTHER NAMES EVER USED 
  
  
DATE OF BIRTH      mm /  dd / yyyy 

  
SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER 
  

  
MAILING ADDRESS 
  
  
CITY                                                STATE                    ZIP CODE                       COUNTY 
 
  
PHONE (       )                                FAX (       )                                  E-MAIL 
 



FACILITY INFORMATION 
 
Facility:               
 
Mailing Address:          County:     
 
Work Telephone: (  )     
 
 
EDUCATION 
 
Degree Earned:         Date Received:     
 

 
 

ADMINISTRATOR-IN-TRAINING 
 
Name of Training Site:              
 
Address of Training Site:              
 
Name of Preceptor:               
 
Preceptor’s License Number:        Date of Licensure:     
 
Did Preceptor complete a Preceptor Training Program?     Yes       No      Date of completion:    
 
Name of Facility where Preceptor is employed:           
 
Length of Training Program    Full-time (Six Months)   Part-time (Twelve Months) 
 
Commencement date:              
 
Identify additional training sites: SNF:            
     
     ICF/MR:           
 
     Residential Care:          

 
 

TEMPORARY LICENSE 
 
Name of Facility:               
 
Mailing Address of Facility:              
 
Name of License Consultant:              
 
Consultant’s License Number:      Date of Licensure:      
 
Name of Facility where Consultant is employed:           
 
Mailing Address:               
 
Anticipated date of employment as a Temporary Licensee:          
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ENDORSEMENT/RECIPROCITY 
 
Name of state(s) in which you are licensed or have held licenses: 
 
       License #:         
 
       License #:         
 
Did you complete a structured Administrator-in-Training Program?   Yes       No 
 
If yes, name of State:         Date:         
 
Date of original license:              
 
 

 
DISCIPLINARY HISTORY 

 
Have you ever been excluded from participation in Medicare/Medicaid reimbursement?  
 
   YES           NO 
 
If yes, please enclose a detailed explanation. 
 
 
 

AFFIRMATION 
 

By my signature, I hereby certify that the information provided on this application is true and accurate 
to the best of my knowledge and belief. By submitting this application, I affirm that the Office of 
Licensing and Registration will rely upon this information for issuance of my license and that this 
information is truthful and factual. I also understand that sanctions may be imposed including denial, 
fines, suspension or revocation of my license if this information is found to be false. 
 
              
Signature of applicant       Date 
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S T A T E  O F  M A I N E  
D E P A R T M E N T  O F  P R O F E S S I O N A L  

A N D  F I N A N C I A L  R E G U L A T I O N  
Nursing Home Administrators Licensing Board 

3 5  S T A T E  H O U S E  S T A T I O N  
A U G U S T A ,  M A I N E  

0 4 3 3 3 - 0 0 3 5  
 

 

JOHN ELIAS BALDACCI  ANNE L. HEAD 
GOVERNOR  DIRECTOR 

 

 

 
PRINTED ON RECYCLED PAPER 

 
 
 
 

 
O F F I C E  P H O N E :  ( 2 0 7 ) 6 2 4 - 8 6 2 6  

 

( 8 8 8 )  5 7 7 - 6 6 9 0  ( H E A R I N G  I M P A I R E D )  
O F F I C E S  L O C A T E D  A T :   1 2 2  N O R T H E R N  A V E N U E ,  

G A R D I N E R ,  M A I N E  

 
F A X :  ( 2 0 7 ) 6 2 4 - 8 6 3 7  

 

APPLICATION FOR STATE EXAMINATION 
 

 
Notice regarding Social Security Number Disclosure 

 
The following statement is made pursuant to the Privacy Act of 1974 
section 7 (B). Disclosure of your social security number is mandatory. 
Solicitation of your social security number is solely for tax 
administration purposes pursuant to 36 MRSA section 175 as 
authorized by the Tax Reform Act of 1976 (42 USC section-405 (C) 
(2) (1)). Your social security number will be disclosed to the State 
Tax Assessor or an authorized agent for use in determining filing 
obligations and tax liability pursuant to Title 36 of the Maine Revised 
Statutes. No further use will be made of your social security number 
and it shall be treated as confidential tax information pursuant to 36 
MRSA section 191. 

 
Notice regarding Public Information 

 
This application is a public record for purposes of Maine’s 
Freedom of Access Law, 1 MRSA §401, et seq.  Public records 
must be made available to any person upon request.  Information 
that you supply as part of this application (except your Social 
Security number) is public information.  Other licensing records to 
which this information may later be transferred are also 
considered public records.  Where permitted by law, your name, 
license number, mailing address and other information listed on 
this application may be posted on the State’s website. 

 
 
Name:                 
 
Any other names used:              
 
Social Security Number:          Date of Birth:      
 
Mailing Address:           County:      
 
City:        State:       Zip Code:      
   
Home Telephone: (  )     Work Telephone: (  )     
   
Facility:                
 
Mailing Address:           County:      
 
City:        State:       Zip Code:      
 
Work Telephone: (  )     
 
Completion Date of AIT Program (if applicable):           
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S T A T E  O F  M A I N E  
D E P A R T M E N T  O F  P R O F E S S I O N A L  

A N D  F I N A N C I A L  R E G U L A T I O N  
Nursing Home Administrators Licensing Board 

3 5  S T A T E  H O U S E  S T A T I O N  
A U G U S T A ,  M A I N E  

0 4 3 3 3 - 0 0 3 5  
 

 

JOHN ELIAS BALDACCI  ANNE L. HEAD 
GOVERNOR  DIRECTOR 

 

 

 
PRINTED ON RECYCLED PAPER 

 
 
 
 

 
O F F I C E  P H O N E :  ( 2 0 7 ) 6 2 4 - 8 6 2 6  

 

( 8 8 8 )  5 7 7 - 6 6 9 0  ( H E A R I N G  I M P A I R E D )  
O F F I C E S  L O C A T E D  A T :   1 2 2  N O R T H E R N  A V E N U E ,  

G A R D I N E R ,  M A I N E  

 
F A X :  ( 2 0 7 ) 6 2 4 - 8 6 3 7  

 

VERIFICATION OF LICENSURE 
 

The applicant listed below is applying for licensure in the State of Maine.  The Maine Nursing Home 
Administrators Licensing Board requests written verification from each state the applicant holds or has held 
any certification, licensure, or other credential.  This is your authority to release any information in your files, 
favorable or otherwise.  Please mail this verification directly to the Maine Nursing Home Administrators 
Licensing Board at the above listed address. 
 

The section below is to be completed by the applicant and forwarded to the State Board in which you 
hold or have held certification, licensure, or other credential.  Any associated fees are the 
responsibility of the applicant.  If Verification of Licensure is needed for more than one state, please 
copy form as needed. 
 
Name:                 
 
Mailing Address:               
 
City:          State:      Zip Code:     
 
License Number:       State:      Date of Issue:     
 
                
Signature of Applicant        Date 
 
This section to be completed by the State Licensing Board where the applicant holds or has 
held any certification, licensure, or other credential.   
 

Name:            Date of Birth:      
 
Address:           Social Security #:      
 
Home Telephone: (  )     Work Telephone: (  )     
 
Education (mark the highest level)    High School   College 
 
        Graduate    Post Graduate 
 
Type of License held:         License number:       
 
State:      Date Issued:       Expiration Date:       
 
(continued on next page) 
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S T A T E  O F  M A I N E  
D E P A R T M E N T  O F  P R O F E S S I O N A L  

A N D  F I N A N C I A L  R E G U L A T I O N  
Nursing Home Administrators Licensing Board 

3 5  S T A T E  H O U S E  S T A T I O N  
A U G U S T A ,  M A I N E  

0 4 3 3 3 - 0 0 3 5  
 

 

JOHN ELIAS BALDACCI  ANNE L. HEAD 
GOVERNOR  DIRECTOR 

 

 

 
PRINTED ON RECYCLED PAPER 

 
 
 
 

 
O F F I C E  P H O N E :  ( 2 0 7 ) 6 2 4 - 8 6 2 6  

 

( 8 8 8 )  5 7 7 - 6 6 9 0  ( H E A R I N G  I M P A I R E D )  
O F F I C E S  L O C A T E D  A T :   1 2 2  N O R T H E R N  A V E N U E ,  

G A R D I N E R ,  M A I N E  

 
F A X :  ( 2 0 7 ) 6 2 4 - 8 6 3 7  

 

(continued from previous page) 
 
If this is not the state of original licensure, was license issued through reciprocity/endorsement? 
 

  Yes          No          From what state?  __________________ 
 
Was this individual licensed on the basis of his/her certification through the American College of Health Care 
Administrators?    Yes    No 
 
Status of License:    Active   Inactive   Expired   
 
Exam:    NAB   PES   Other  
 
Score Raw  ________ Scale  ________ Date of Exam:  ________  State: _______ 
 
 Was an AIT/Practicum successfully completed?    Yes         No 
 
If yes, length of AIT/Practicum:  ____________________________________________________ 
 
Has the Board ever disciplined the applicant?       Yes       No 
 
If yes, please explain:  _______________________________________________________________ 
 
_________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Is there any investigation or disciplinary action pending?       Yes       No 
 
If yes, please explain:  _______________________________________________________________ 
 
_________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
 
       Signed  ____________________________________ 
 
       Printed name and title _________________________ 
 
State Seal      State  ______________________________________ 
                                            
       Date  ______________________________________   
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S T A T E  O F  M A I N E  
D E P A R T M E N T  O F  P R O F E S S I O N A L  

A N D  F I N A N C I A L  R E G U L A T I O N  
Nursing Home Administrators Licensing Board 

3 5  S T A T E  H O U S E  S T A T I O N  
A U G U S T A ,  M A I N E  

0 4 3 3 3 - 0 0 3 5  
 

 

JOHN ELIAS BALDACCI  ANNE L. HEAD 
GOVERNOR  DIRECTOR 

 

 

 
PRINTED ON RECYCLED PAPER 

 
 
 
 

 
O F F I C E  P H O N E :  ( 2 0 7 ) 6 2 4 - 8 6 2 6  

 

( 8 8 8 )  5 7 7 - 6 6 9 0  ( H E A R I N G  I M P A I R E D )  
O F F I C E S  L O C A T E D  A T :   1 2 2  N O R T H E R N  A V E N U E ,  

G A R D I N E R ,  M A I N E  

 
F A X :  ( 2 0 7 ) 6 2 4 - 8 6 3 7  

 

STATEMENT OF NEED 
To be completed for Temporary Licenses only 

 
 

The position of administrator for ______________________________________________________ 
                 Facility 
 
has become unexpectedly vacant due to the following circumstances: 
 
________________________________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________________________________ 

 
The facility does intend to hire _______________________________________________________ 
               Name 
 
to fill this position with the stipulation that _______________________________________________ 
            Facility 
 
will retain the following board approved licensed administrator consultant:  
 
________________________________________________________________________________ 
  Name                                                                          License Number 
 
during the period in which the applicant renders service to the facility under a temporary license. 
                                  
      

_________________________________________ 
Owner or Representative of Governing Board 

 
        _____________________________________ 

        Date 
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S T A T E  O F  M A I N E  
D E P A R T M E N T  O F  P R O F E S S I O N A L  

A N D  F I N A N C I A L  R E G U L A T I O N  
Nursing Home Administrators Licensing Board 

3 5  S T A T E  H O U S E  S T A T I O N  
A U G U S T A ,  M A I N E  

0 4 3 3 3 - 0 0 3 5  
 

 

JOHN ELIAS BALDACCI  ANNE L. HEAD 
GOVERNOR  DIRECTOR 

 

 

 
PRINTED ON RECYCLED PAPER 

 
 
 
 

 
O F F I C E  P H O N E :  ( 2 0 7 ) 6 2 4 - 8 6 2 6  

 

( 8 8 8 )  5 7 7 - 6 6 9 0  ( H E A R I N G  I M P A I R E D )  
O F F I C E S  L O C A T E D  A T :   1 2 2  N O R T H E R N  A V E N U E ,  

G A R D I N E R ,  M A I N E  

 
F A X :  ( 2 0 7 ) 6 2 4 - 8 6 3 7  

 

ACCOMMODATION REQUEST FORM 
 

The information requested below and any documentation regarding your disability and your need for 
accommodation in testing will be considered strictly confidential and will note be shared with any 
outside source without your express written permission. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Accommodations Requested for the ______________________ Examination. 
 

Disability _____________________________ 
 

Please check all that apply 

 Accessible Testing Site 

 Separate Testing Site 

 Braille 

 Large Print 

 Tape 

 Reader as Accommodation for Visual Impairment 

 Scribe/Amanuensis as Accommodation for Visual or Motor Impairment 

 Reader as Accommodation for Learning Disability 

 Scribe/Amanuensis as Accommodation for Learning 

 Sign Language Interpreter 

 Extended Time 

 Time-and-a-half 

 Double time 

 More than double time (specify) ______________ 

 Use of Computer or Other Adaptive Equipment (specify) _____________________ 

 Other: ___________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Signed and Dated:  __________________________________________________________________________  
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Name: _______________________________________________________________________________________ 
 

Address: _____________________________________________________________________________________ 
 

Telephone #:  __________________________  Social Security Number: __________________________ 



 

S T A T E  O F  M A I N E  
D E P A R T M E N T  O F  P R O F E S S I O N A L  

A N D  F I N A N C I A L  R E G U L A T I O N  
Nursing Home Administrators Licensing Board 

3 5  S T A T E  H O U S E  S T A T I O N  
A U G U S T A ,  M A I N E  

0 4 3 3 3 - 0 0 3 5  
 

 

JOHN ELIAS BALDACCI  ANNE L. HEAD 
GOVERNOR  DIRECTOR 

 

 

 
PRINTED ON RECYCLED PAPER 

 
 
 
 

 
O F F I C E  P H O N E :  ( 2 0 7 ) 6 2 4 - 8 6 2 6  

 

( 8 8 8 )  5 7 7 - 6 6 9 0  ( H E A R I N G  I M P A I R E D )  
O F F I C E S  L O C A T E D  A T :   1 2 2  N O R T H E R N  A V E N U E ,  

G A R D I N E R ,  M A I N E  

 
F A X :  ( 2 0 7 ) 6 2 4 - 8 6 3 7  

 

DOCUMENTATION OF DISABILITY RELATED NEEDS 
 

If you have a learning disability, a psychological disability, or other hidden 
disability that requires an accommodation in testing, please have this section 
completed by an appropriate professional (education professional, doctor, 
psychologist, psychiatrist) to certify that your disabling condition requires the 
requested test accommodation. 
 

If you have existing documentation of having the same or similar 
accommodation provided to you in another test situation, you may submit such 
documentation instead of having this portion of the form completed. 
 

I have known _______________________________________ since ________ in my capacity as a             
(Test applicant)                                          (Date) 
 

________________________________________________________________________________________  
                                                                             (Professional title) 
 

The applicant has discussed with me the nature of the test to be administrated.  It 
is my opinion that because of this applicant’s disability, he/she should be 
accommodated by providing the following:  (check all types) 

 Taped test       

 Large print test 

 Reader 

 Scribe/amanuensis 

 Extended time 

 Time-and-a-half 

 Double time 

 More that double time (please justify) ________________________________________ 

 Separate Testing Area 

 Use of Computer or Other Adaptive Equipment (please specify) ___________________ 

 Other (please specify) _______________________________________________________  
 

______________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Signed: ______________________________________________ Title: ______________________ 
 
Date:     ____________________ License # (if applicable):_____________________________ 
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S T A T E  O F  M A I N E  
D E P A R T M E N T  O F  P R O F E S S I O N A L  A N D  F I N A N C I A L  R E G U L A T I O N 

OFFICE OF LICENSING & REGISTRATION 
3 5  S T A T E  H O U S E  S T A T I O N  

A U G U S T A ,  M A I N E  
0 4 3 3 3 - 0 0 3 5  

 

JOHN ELIAS BALDACCI  ANNE L. HEAD 
GOVERNOR  DIRECTOR 

 

 

National Practitioner Data Bank (“NPDB”) and Healthcare Integrity and Protection Data Bank 
(“HIPDB”) 

Self-Query Reports 
 

Pursuant to 10 M.R.S.A. §8003, sub-§10*, the Office of Licensing and Registration will require all applicants to 
submit a NPDB/HIPDB Self-Query Report as part of the initial application for licensure within each of the 
following allied health licensure programs effective November 1, 2007.  Applications received without the 
NPDB/HIPDB self-query report will be considered incomplete which will further delay the application process. 
 
* “National disciplinary record system.  Within the limits of available revenues, all bureaus, offices, boards or 
commissions internal or affiliated with the department shall join or subscribe to the national disciplinary record 
system used to track interstate movement of regulated professionals who have been the subject of discipline by 
state boards, commissions or agencies and report disciplinary actions taken within this State to that system.” 
 

Alcohol and Drug Counselors 
 License Alcohol and Drug Counselors 
 Certified Alcohol and Drug Counselor 
 Certified Clinical Supervisor 
 Alcohol and Drug Counselor Aide 
Athletic Trainers 
 Athletic Trainers 
Chiropractic Licensure 
 Chiropractor, Chiropractic Assistant 
 Chiropractic Acupuncture 
Complementary Health Care   
 Acupuncturist, Naturopathic Doctor, 
 Naturopathic Acupuncture, Chinese Herbal 
 Formulation Certification 
Counseling Professionals 
 LP, PC, LMFT, LCPC, RC 
 Including Conditional 
Dietetic Practice 
 DI, DT / Including Temporary 
Hearing Aid Dealers and Fitters 
 Hearing Aid Dealer and Fitter / Trainees 
Massage Therapists 
 Massage Therapist 
Nursing Home Administrators 
 AD, MLA, RC 
Occupational Therapy 
 OT, OTA / Including Temporary 
 
 

Physical Therapy 
 Physical Therapists 
 Physical Therapists Assistants 
Pharmacy 
 Pharmacist 
 Pharmacist Technician 
 Pharmacies 
 Mail Order Pharmacies 
 Mail Order Contact Lens Suppliers 
 Wholesale Distributor 
 Manufacturer 
Podiatric Medicine 
 Podiatrist, Resident Podiatrist 
Psychologists 
 Psychologist, Psychologist Examiners 
 Including Conditional and Temporary 
Radiologic Technologists 
 Radiologic Technologists – 3 authorities 
 Limited Radiographers / Special Permit 
 Including Temporary 
Respiratory Care 
 Respiratory Therapist 
 Respiratory Technician 
 Associate 
Social Worker Licensure 
 LS, LX, LM, LC, MC 
SLP and Audiologists 
 SLP, Audiologist

The instructions to request a self-query report are available at NPDB/HIPDB’s website: www.npdb-
hipdb.hrsa.gov.  The website includes a Fact Sheet on self-querying, as well as FAQs to assist you in 
requesting a report.  Customer Service Contact information is provided below: 

 
NPDB-HIPDB Customer Service Center 

Tel:   (800)767-6732 
TDD: (703)802-9395 

Dated: September 28, 2007 

 


