Tramway Inspector

A Tramway Inspector is a person who performs inspections required on tramways in the State of Maine.

How to apply

Fees
  • License fee of $50.00
  • Application fee of $25.00
  • Criminal background check fee of $21.00
Term
  • Annual (December 31)
Requirements

An applicant must have experience in the construction, design, or maintenance of tramways and shall have four (4) years experience inspecting tramways obtained while working for an insurance company, a government agency or a company performing tramway or similar equipment inspections.

The Board shall waive the examination for an applicant if the applicant is a professional engineer with a current valid registration in the State of Maine and possesses more than six (6) years experience in the construction, design, inspection, and operation of tramways.

  • Completed application
Apply Now

Get the free Adobe Acrobat Reader 4.0 or higher to access PDF files.

Renewal fees and information

Fees
  • Annual renewal fee of $50.00
Terms
  • One year (December 31)
Requirements
  • A late fee of $50.00 is assessed for licenses renewed up to 90 days after the license expiration date.
  • Any person who submits an application for renewal more than 90 days after the expiration date but not more than 2 years may reinstate by paying the $50 license fee and $100 penalty fee.
    Reinstatement application
  • Any person who submits an application for renewal more than 2 years after the expiration date shall be subject to all requirements governing new applicants.
Renew Now

The Department must verify that you have met all the conditions for renewal before your license is renewed. Online submission of your renewal application should not be construed as automatic renewal of your license.

Last Updated: March 5, 2014