State of Maine
Department of Professional & Financial Regulation
Office of Professional & Occupational Regulation

COMPANY APPLICATION

APPLICANT INFORMATION (please print)

FIRM NAME
MAILING STREET ADDRESS

CITY STATE ZIP

PHONE# ( ) FAX# () E-MAIL
LICENSE #: EXPIRATION DATE:

PLEASE ANSWER CRIMINAL BACKGROUND DISCLOSURE
NOTE: Failure to disclose criminal convictions may result in denial, fines, suspension and/or revocation of a license.
1. Has the entity for which this application is submitted ever been convicted by any court of any crime?
(circle one) NO YES
If yes, enclose a detailed description of what happened (including dates) and a copy of the court judgment.
2. Has any jurisdiction taken disciplinary action against any professional license you hold or have held,
or denied your application for licensure? (circle one) NO YES
If yes, enclose a detailed explanation and copies of all documents.

PLEASE ANSWER THE FIRM LICENSING REQUIREMENT

1. Is your firm in compliance with the firm licensing requirements? (circle one) NO YES
All firms, including sole proprietorships, must hold a firm license (in addition to the individual licenses of practitioners working in the firm), if
they provide attest services or use the title “CPA” of “CPA firm”. See 32 M.R.S. §12252(1).

ACKNOWLEDGMENT AND SIGNATURE REQUIRED
By my signature, | hereby certify that the information provided on this application is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge and belief.
By submitting this application, | affirm that the Office of Professional & Occupational Regulation will rely upon this information for issuance of
my license and that this information is truthful and factual. | also understand that sanctions may be imposed including denial, fines, suspension
or revocation of my license if this information is found to be false.

SIGNATURE DATE
BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY Office Use Only:
ACCOUNTING FIRM OR BRANCH LICENSE APPLICATION
Required Fee: $55.00 %%anﬁ
Qash #
o Accountancy Firm - In State (FM) Lie. # 1421- $55.00

o Accountancy Firm - Out of State (FMF)
o Accountancy Branch (FB)

PAYMENT OPTIONS:
Make checks payable to “Maine State Treasurer” - If you wish to pay by Mastercard or Visa, fill out the following:

NAME OF CARDHOLDER (please print)

| authorize the Department of Professional and Financial Regulation, Office of Professional & Occupational Regulation to
chargemy ( ) VISA ( ) MASTERCARD the following amount: $

Card number: Expiration Date /

Check Here ()| understand that fees are non-refundable
SIGNATURE DATE:
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In the past three years, has any jurisdiction taken any disciplinary action against any
professional license you hold or have held or denied your application for licensure?” oYes oNo

If yes, enclose a detailed explanation.
Does your firm provide a defined service other than compilations? oYes oNo

If yes, a peer review must be completed within 18 months after the initial granting of the permit
and every three years thereafter for as long as the firm provides a defined service other than
compilations.

Name of Person in Charge of this Firm/Branch:

Permit Number of Person in Charge of this Firm/Branch:

The Person in Charge of this Firm/Branch is licensed in the following state(s):

Person in Charge of Firm/Branch is in Good Standing in States Licensed? oYES oNO




LIST ALL PARTNERS/SHAREHOLDERS OF FIRM/BRANCH

NAME OF ALL PARTNERS/SHAREHOLDERS

LICENSE
JURISDICTION

PERCENTAGE OF
OWNERSHIP

INDICATE IF ACTIVE
PARTICIPANT OF FIRM

ATTACH SEPARATE SHEET IF ADDITIONAL SPACE IS NEEDED

LIST NAME OF EACH LICENSEE WHO REGULARLY WORKS IN THIS STATE TO INCLUDE
PARTNER, OFFICER, SHAREHOLDER OR EMPLOYEE

NAME

LICENSE
JURISDICTION

LICENSE
NUMBER

ATTACH SEPARATE SHEET IF ADDITIONAL SPACE IS NEEDED
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State of Maine, Department of Professional & Financial Regulation, Office of Professional & Occupational Regulation
Mailing Address: 35 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333 Courier/Delivery address: 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine 04345
Phone: (207) 624-8603 Fax: (207) 624-8636 Hearing Impaired: Maine Relay 711 (TTY) web: www.maine.gov/professionallicensing

Frequently Asked Questions:

o Where do | send my application? Our mailing address is 35 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-0035
o Where are you located? 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine.

o What hours are you open? 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM weekdays

e Can | come to Gardiner to drop off my application? Yes.

e Can | come to Gardiner to pick up my license? No. Your license will be mailed to you.

« How long does it take to process an application? You can check our website:

www.maine.gov/professionallicensing. Your license application will show up as PENDING at first; as soon as the license
status is ACTIVE you are authorized to practice.

« How far back do | go answering the criminal question? Any conviction, ever.

« How can | renew my license online? You can renew your license online by visiting our website at www.maine.gov/
professionallicensing.

NOTICES

BACKGROUND CHECK: Pursuant to 5 M.R.S.A. §5301 - 5303, the State of Maine is granted the authority to take into consideration an
applicant’s criminal history record. The Office of Professional & Occupational Regulation requires a criminal history records check as part of
the application process for all applicants.

PUBLIC RECORD: This application is a public record for purposes of the Maine Freedom of Access Law (1 MRSA §401 et seq). Public
records must be made available to any person upon request. This application for licensure is a public record and information supplied as part
of the application (other than social security number and credit card information) is public information. Other licensing records to which this
information may later be transferred will also be considered public records. Names, license numbers and mailing addresses listed on or
submitted as part of this application will be available to the public and may be posted on our website.

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER: The following statement is made pursuant to the Privacy Act of 1974 (§7(B)). Disclosure of your Social
Security Number Is mandatory. Solicitation of your Social Security Number is solely for tax administration purposes, pursuant to 35 MRSA
§175 as authorized by the Tax Reform Act of 1975 (42 USC §405(C)(2)(C)(1)). Your Social Security Number will be disclosed to the State Tax
Assessor or an authorized agent for use in determining filing obligations and tax liability pursuant to Title 36 of the Maine Revised Statutes. No
further use will be made of your Social Security Number and it shall be treated as confidential tax information pursuant to 36 MRSA §191.

Before you seal the envelope, did you:

Complete every item on the application (incomplete applications may be returned)

Answer the criminal background disclosure questions

Sign and date your application

Include correct amount (payable to Maine State Treasurer) or credit card information (plus signature)
Include any required transcripts or exam results

Make a copy of your application to keep for your records
DO NOT SEND CASH.
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