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NOTICE TO PAULA WILBANKS:

Effective as of May 29, 2015, your Maine non-resident insurance producer license will
be REVOKED without further formal proceedings unless you request a hearing as
specified below.

The reasons for license revocation are as follows:

1.

On June 25, 2013, the Commonwealth of Virginia revoked your non-resident
producer license for “failing to file the Annual Surplus Lines Gross Premium Tax
Report and/or failing to pay the Bureau of Insurance Maintenance Assessment,
Premium License Tax, and other related fines and penalties for the calendar year
2012.” The Virginia revocation constitutes grounds for revocation of your Maine
license under 24-A M.R.S. § 1420-K(1)(B), for violating insurance laws, and §
1420-K(1)(I), for having an insurance producer license, or its equivalent, denied,
suspended, or revoked in any other state, province, district, or territory.

On October 14, 2013, the State of Delaware imposed a $500 penalty against you
for your failure to report out of state action. The Delaware penalty constitutes
grounds for revocation of your Maine license under 24-A ML.R.S. § 1420-K(1)(B),
for violating insurance laws.

On October 18, 2013, the State of Washington revoked your non-resident
producer license for your failure to report out of state action. The Washington
revocation constitutes grounds for revocation of your Maine license under 24-A
M.R.S. § 1420-K(1)(B), for violating insurance laws, and § 1420-K(1)(I), for
having an insurance producer license, or its equivalent, denied, suspended, or
revoked in any other state, province, district, or territory.

On February 21, 2014, the State of Florida revoked your non-resident producer
license for your failure to report out of state action and an address change. The

Florida revocation constitutes grounds for revocation of your Maine license under
24-A MLR.S. § 1420-K(1)(B), for violating insurance laws, and § 1420-K(1)(I),




for having an insurance producer license, or its equivalent, denied, suspended, or
revoked in any other state, province, district, or territory.

On April 5, 2014, the State of California revoked your non-resident producer
license for your failure to respond to department inquiries. The California
revocation constitutes grounds for revocation of your Maine license under 24-A
M.R.S. § 1420-K(1)(B), for violating insurance laws, and § 1420-K(1)(I), for
having an insurance producer license, or its equivalent, denied, suspended, or
revoked in any other state, province, district, or territory.

On September 17, 2014, the State of Delaware revoked your non-resident
producer license and imposed a $500 penalty against you for your failure to report
out of state action. The Delaware revocation and penalty constitute grounds for
revocation of your Maine license under 24-A M.R.S. § 1420-K(1)(B), for
violating insurance laws, and § 1420-K(1)(I), for having an insurance producer
license, or its equivalent, denied, suspended, or revoked in any other state,
province, district, or territory.

On December 16, 2014, the State of Kansas revoked your non-resident producer
license for your failure to report out of state action. The Kansas revocation
constitutes grounds for revocation of your Maine license under 24-A M.R.S. §
1420-K(1)(B), for violating insurance laws, and § 1420-K(1)(I), for having an
insurance producer license, or its equivalent, denied, suspended, or revoked in any
other state, province, district, or territory.

On February 3, 2015, the State of New Hampshire revoked your non-resident
producer license for your failure to report out of state action. The New Hampshire
revocation constitutes grounds for revocation of your Maine license under 24-A
M.R.S. § 1420-K(1)(B), for violating insurance laws, and § 1420-K(1)(I), for
having an insurance producer license, or its equivalent, denied, suspended, or
revoked in any other state, province, district, or territory.

You failed to timely report any of the eight administrative actions taken against
you described hereinabove to the Maine Superintendent of Insurance as required
by 24-A M.R.S. § 1420-P(1), which also constitutes grounds for revocation of
your Maine license under 24-A M.R.S. § 1420-K(1)(B), for violating insurance
laws.

Therefore, based upon the above grounds, your Maine insurance producer license is
revoked as of May 29, 2015, pursuant to 24-A M.R.S. §§1417 and 1420-K, subject to
your right to request a hearing,.

Under the Maine Insurance Code, specifically 24-A M.R.S. §1417 and §1420-K, you
have the right to a hearing before the Superintendent or his designee. If you request
a hearing, you will have the right to present evidence and arguments in your
defense, and the staff of the Bureau of Insurance will bear the burden of proving
each violation by a preponderance of evidence.
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If you request a hearing, you will receive further communication regarding
scheduling. The matters to be determined through the hearing process are whether
you committed one or more of the violations listed above, and if so, the appropriate
sanctions for those violations. The sanctions imposed after a hearing can include
any available remedy under applicable laws, including the payment of civil
penalties.

To request a hearing, you must notify the Bureau of Insurance in writing no later
than May 29, 2015. If you do not file a written request for a hearing within 30 days
from the time you knew or reasonably should have known of the revocation of your
license through this Notice and Order, you will lose your right to request a hearing
on this license revocation Notice and Order.

Any request for a hearing, as well as all other communications regarding this Notice,
Order, and Opportunity for Hearing must be addressed to Bureau Licensing Attorney
Kristina M. Balbo, Bureau of Insurance, #34 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-
0034 (for US Postal Service deliveries) or 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine 04345
(for private carrier deliveries, such as FedEx or UPS). You may also reach Attorney
Balbo by e-mail at kristina.m.balbo@maine.gov or by telephone at (207) 624-8429,

April 24,2015 5/ /&

Eric A. Cioppa
Superintendent/of Insurance




