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NOTICE TO ANTONIO PAIGE:

Effective as of Nevember 21, 2014, your Maine nonresident insurance producer license
will be REVOKED without further formal proceedings unless you request a hearing as
specified below.

The reasons for license revocation are as follows:

1.

On December 11, 2012, the State of North Dakota denied your application for a
nonresident producer license because of your 1999 felony conviction for “Obtain
Money by False Pretenses, Over $500.” The North Dakota denial constitutes
grounds for revocation of your Maine license under 24-A M.R.S, § 1420-K(1)(D),
for having an insurance producer license, or its equivalent, denied, suspended, or
revoked in any other state, province, district, or territory.

On June 27, 2013, the State of Louisiana imposed a penalty of $250 against you
because you failed to report the North Dakota administrative action. The
Louisiana penalty constitutes grounds for revocation of your Maine license under
24-A M.R.S. § 1420-K(1)(B), for violating insurance laws.

On July 26, 2013, the Commonwealth of Virginia revoked your producer license
for failing to timely report the North Dakota' administrative action, The Virginia
revocation constitutes grounds for revocation of your Maine license under 24-A
M.R.S. § 1420-K(1)(B), for violating insurance laws, and § 1420-K(1XI), for
having an insurance producer license, or its equivalent, denied, suspended, or
revoked in any other state, province, district, or territory.

On December 12, 2013, the State of Delaware revoked your producer license and
imposed a penalty of $500 because you failed to report an adverse administrative
action taken against you in another jurisdiction within thirty days, The Delaware
revocation and penalty constitute grounds for revocation of your Maine license

' The Order erroneously states that the administrative action occurred in North Carolina.



under 24-A ML.R.S. § 1420-K(1)(B), for violating insurance laws, and § 1420-
K({IXD), for having an insurance producer license, or its equivalent, denied,
suspended, or revoked in any other state, province, district, or territory.

5. You failed to report any of the four administrative actions taken against you
described hereinabove to the Maine Superintendent of Insurance as required by
24-A M.R.S, § 1420-P(1), which also constitutes grounds for revocation of your
Maine license under 24-A M.R.S, § 1420-K(1)(B), for violating insurance laws.

Therefore, based upon the above grounds, your Maine insurance producer license is
revoked as of November 21, 2014, pursuant to 24-A M.R.S. §§1417 and 1420-K,
subject to your right to request a hearing.

Under the Maine Insurance Code, specifically 24-A M.R.S, §1417 and §1420-K, you
have the right to a hearing before the Superintendent or his designee, If you request
a hearing, you will have the right to present evidence and arguments in your
defense, and the staff of the Bureau of Insurance will bear the burden of proving
each violation by a preponderance of evidence.

If you request a hearing, you will receive further communication regarding
scheduling, The matters to be determined through the hearing process are whether
you committed one or more of the violations listed above, and if so, the appropriate
sanctions for those violations. The sanctions imposcd after a hearing can include
any available remedy under applicable laws, including the payment of civil
penalties.

To request a hearing, you must notify the Burcau of Insurance in writing no later
than November 21, 2014, If you do not file a written request for a hearing within 30
days from the time you knew or reasonably should have known of the revocation of
your license through this Notice and Order, you will lose your right to request a
hearing on this license revocation Notice and Order.




Any request for a hearing, as well as all other communications regarding this Notice,
Otder, and Opportunity for Hearing must be addressed to Bureau Licensing Attorney
Kristina M. Balbo, Bureau of Insurance, #34 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-
0034 (for US Postal Service deliveries) or 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine 04345
(for private carrier deliveries, such as FedEx or UPS). You may also reach Attorney
Balbo by e-mail at kristina.m.balbof@maine.gov or by telephone at (207) 624-8429.
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