Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation

 
Maine.gov > PFR Home > Consumer Credit Home Page > Pre-Foreclosure Reporting

Lenders’ Pre-Foreclosure Notice Reporting Requirement and Form 

Effective June 15, 2009, Public Law 402 requires that whenever a lender mails a 35-day Notice of Right to Cure Default on a residential mortgage loan to a Maine consumer, the lender must, within 3 days, provide certain information to our Bureau.

Click here to complete your report to the Bureau

FAQs about the new foreclosure law