
Return To

	
	          CONSUMER CREDIT REGULATION

35 STATE HOUSE STATION

AUGUSTA ME  04333-0035

	

	COMPANY NAME AND ADDRESS
	Contact address for Compliance Examinations and Consumer Complaints (if different): 
	FOR OFFICE USE ONLY

Do not write in this box.

	
	
	CK #

	
	
	AMT

	
	
	CN

	
	
	DATE

	
	
	Code:  1012

	PAYMENT OPTIONS:   Check or Money Order Payable to “Treasurer State of Maine”. Write license number on check.

Credit Card: MasterCard or VISA only. Complete the following:  I authorize the State of Maine, Office of Consumer Credit Regulation to charge my MasterCard /VISA (circle one) account number: 

_____-_____-_____-_____  Exp Date _______/________ 
in the amount of  $_____________ for the purpose of renewing my license.


YOU MUST COMPLETE AND SIGN THE FOLLOWING SECTION TO RENEW YOUR LICENSE
In accordance with the provisions of 32 M.R.S.A., §11001 et seq., the Maine Fair Debt Collection Practices Act and Rule 02-030-300, Collection Agencies:  Application and Record Keeping Requirements, application is hereby made for a renewal of an existing license to conduct repossessions in Maine.

1.  On a separate sheet, please provide updates of any company information that has changed since your last license was issued. 

2.  Has your repossession company license ever been revoked or suspended in any state?_________  If so, explain fully on a separate piece of paper, giving exact dates, places, parties involved and full details of the revocation or suspension.

3.  Attach a surety bond or a “bond confirmation” form in the amount of $15,000, which provides coverage for the full, upcoming 2-year term of the license. 

4.  Attach a financial statement prepared by an ACCOUNTANT consisting of a REVIEW REPORT or fully audited report, evidencing your company’s financial condition as of a date not more than twelve months prior to July 31st of this year.

5.  Enclose a check or money order in the amount of $400, made payable to Treasurer, State of Maine, or complete the credit card information above.

Maine law [5 MRSA §130 (1991)] requires assessment of $20 for any check returned by your bank for insufficient funds.

I swear that the information submitted herewith is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Witness:  _____________________________Signed: _____________________________________

Date:  _______________________________Printed Name: _______________________________
                                                               Title:  ______________________________________

Your company’s Maine repossession license expires July 31, 2004.  This form is your application for renewal of that license, for the two-year period through July 31, 2006.


BOND INFORMATION:  A bond confirmation form must accompany this form.  Ask your bonding company to provide a “bond confirmation form” indicating that the existing bond will continue in force for the next 2-year licensing period.  Please note:  the bond confirmation form must make clear that coverage extends through July 31, 2006.




RENEWAL INFORMATION:  Your completed renewal application should be returned with updated company information, reviewed or audited financial statements, bond continuation form and payment of $400, and must be received in this office before July 31, 2004.


�
�
** NOTICE REGARDING PUBLIC INFORMATION:  This application is a public record for purposes of Maine’s Freedom of Access Law, 1 MRSA §401 et seq.  Public records must be made available to any person upon request.  Information that you supply as part of this application is public information.  Other licensing records to which this information may later be transferred are also considered public records.  Where permitted by law, your name, license number, contact address and other information listed on this application may be posted on the State’s website. �
�



For additional information, please visit our website:  http://www.MaineCreditReg.org











