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	DEBT COLLECTOR/REPOSESSION RENEWAL 
BUREAU OF

CONSUMER CREDIT PROTECTION
35 STATE HOUSE STATION

AUGUSTA ME  04333-0035
(207) 624-8527

	

	DEBT COLLECTOR
	REGISTRATION NUMBER 
	EXPIRATION DATE: Jul 31, 2008

	Address:

Phone:  

Fax:
Email:
	FOR OFFICE USE ONLY Do not write in this box.

	
	CK #
	CN



	
	AMT


	DATE

	
	
	

	PAYMENT OPTIONS:  1) Check or Money Order Payable to “Treasurer, State of Maine”. Write license number on check; 

                                        or 2) Credit Card: MasterCard or VISA only. Complete the following:

I authorize the State of Maine, Bureau of Consumer Credit Protection to charge my MasterCard /VISA 

________-________-________-________  Exp Date ______/_______ 
in the amount of  $_____________ for the purpose of renewing my License.


Your company’s Maine debt collection license expires July 31, 2008.  This form is your application for renewal of that license, for the two-year period through July 31, 2010.
Application for a renewal of Maine Debt Collector/ Repossession License.

1.  On a separate sheet, please provide updates of any company information that has changed since your last license was issued including contact names and phone numbers for licensing, compliance and complaints.
2.  Has your collection agency license ever been revoked or suspended in any state?_________  If so, explain fully on a separate piece of paper, giving exact dates, places, parties involved and full details of the revocation or suspension.
3.  Attach a “bond confirmation” form signed by your insurance company, in an amount calculated from the information on the reverse of this form.  This confirmation form must list the number of your current bond, and must indicate that the bond is extended through July 31, 2010.
4.  Attach a financial statement prepared by an ACCOUNTANT consisting of a REVIEW REPORT or FULLY AUDITED REPORT, evidencing your company’s financial condition as of a date not more than twelve months prior to July 31st of this year.

5.  Enclose a check or money order in the amount of $400 (or $200 if this is a branch office), payable to “Treasurer, State of Maine,” or complete the credit card information above.

Maine law [5 MRSA §130 (1991)] requires assessment of $20 for any check returned by your bank for insufficient funds.

I swear that the information submitted herewith is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Witness:  _____________________________________
Signed: _____________________________________

Date:  _______________
Printed Name: _______________________________Title:  _________________________________


BOND INFORMATION:  A bond confirmation form must accompany this form.  Ask your bonding company to provide a “bond confirmation form” indicating that the existing bond will continue in force for the next 2-year licensing period.  Please note:  the bond confirmation form must make clear that coverage extends through July 31, 2010.
The amount of the Collection Agency/Repossession Bond for the forthcoming biennial licensing period shall be based upon the nature of your company’s debt collection or repossession activity, or your Monthly Average of Gross Collections on behalf of Maine creditors for the preceding 12 months according to the following schedule:

	Monthly Average of Gross Collections (Excluding Direct Payments) on behalf of Maine creditors for the Preceding 12 months 
	Bond Amount

	Over $40,000 a month
	$50,000

	$30,000 - $40,000
	$45,000

	$20,000 - $30,000
	$35,000

	$10,000 - $20,000
	$25,000

	Under $10,000 a month
	$15,000

	Applicants that will undertake REPOSESSION only:
	$15,000

	Applicants that are letter writing companies (no acceptance of funds):
	$5,000









RENEWAL INFORMATION�
�
Your completed renewal application should be returned with updated company information, reviewed or audited financial statements, bond continuation form and payment of $400 ($200 for each branch), and must be received in this office before July 31, 2008.





Maine law [5 MRSA §130 (1991)] requires assessment of $20 for any check returned by your bank for insufficient funds.


�
�
US Postal Service:


Professional and Financial Regulation


Bureau of Consumer Credit Protection


35 State House Station


Augusta, ME  04330�
PRIVATE DELIVERY (Express mail):


Professional and Financial Regulation


Bureau of Consumer Credit Protection


122 Northern Ave


Gardiner, ME  04345�
�






 








