Skip Maine state header navigation
Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation
|Home | Contact Us | Online Services|
Thank you for your interest in Maine licensure. The Board is now participating in the Federation State Medical Boards Uniform Application (UA) process. The UA will benefit physicians by reducing redundancy in filling out multiple applications when applying for licensure in multiple states, thus increasing portability.
Click on the “Start Here” link below to start your Uniform Application. Please follow the instructions included with the UA.
As noted in the application instructions, you are not required by the Maine Board of Osteopathic Licensure to utilize the Federation of State Medical Boards FCVS (Federation Credentials Verification Service) service although the Board will gladly accept the packet should you choose to do so.
Once you have submitted your UA and mailed your Affidavit, Addendum and the license application fee of $350 (non-refundable), you must wait 30 (thirty) days before requesting a status update or for an account of documents missing from or received toward your file. Please allow 60-90 days total for the processing of your application.
All state licenses ever held must be verified. You, the applicant, are responsible for requesting these verifications and they must be currently dated – a copy from your file(s) will not be accepted.
If you have questions, you are welcome to contact me via e-mail at firstname.lastname@example.org or by phone at (207) 287-2480. If I am unable to take your call, please leave me a voice mail which I will return as soon as possible.
Susan E. Strout
|Copyright © 2004 All rights reserved.|