Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation

Home > Administrative


All Board members are appointed by the Governor of the State of Maine. Both physician and non-physician representatives make up the Board. Each member of the Board must have been a Maine resident for at least five (5) years when appointed.

Physician members must be graduates of an AOA (American Osteopathic Association) approved college of osteopathic medicine and must have held a license, in good standing for a period of least five (5) years and must actively practice in Maine.

The Board meets monthly, with an annual election of Chair, Vice-Chair and Board Secretary.

The Board of Osteopathic Licensure receives its legal counsel and investigative staff from the Department of Attorney General.