February 28, 2005

No Boundaries Logo

Date: February 28, 2005
Time: 2:00 - 4:00 p.m. Location: COB Conf Room 300

Members Present:
Carolyn Bebee
Pauline Lamontagne
Kathy Powers
Kathy Record
Jan DeVinney (has resigned) Floyd White
Val Wood
Ellen Wood
Eric Dibner
Bruce Prindall
Leigh Wilkinson

Agenda Items:
1. New Member
2. Subcommittee Updates
3. Staff from the Governor's Office

Next Meeting:
Date: Monday, March 28, 2005 Time: 2:00 - 4:00 p.m.
Location: Cross Office Building Room 300

Before opening the meeting to business, Kathy Record thanked everyone for proofreading the annual report. She also noted that the Telecommunications information was made a separate section in the report. With no further comments from the Committee, the report will be printed, distributed, and made accessible on the web.

Agenda Item #1: New member for the IT Accessibility Committee

Description: Alan Parks from UMIT was recommended by the Membership Committee to serve on the IT Accessibility Committee . Alan has background knowledge in cognitive and literacy accessibility.

Decision/Conclusions: Committee unanimously voted to have Alan join the IT Accessibility Committee . Welcome Alan!

Notes: Jan DeVinney, due to other necessary commitments, has submitted her letter of resignation. However, Jan wants to continue receiving minutes/other materials from the Committee to allow her to keep up to date with the Committee's progress.

Agenda Item #2: Subcommittee Updates


[Back To Meeting Minutes]