Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation

Home > Project Review > Architectural & Archaeological Consultants > Historic Preservation Consultants

Historic Preservation Consultants

The following list includes architectural and landscape historians, historians, and preservation planners who appear to meet the minimum National Park Service professional qualification standards in 36 CFR Part 61. Inclusion on this list does not represent an endorsement by the Maine Historic Preservation Commission.

ttl-Architects LLC

28 Danforth Street Suite 213

Portland, ME 04101-4596

Phone: 207-761-9662

Email: studio@ttl-architects.com

Website: http://www.ttl-architects.com

Hardlines Design Company

4608 Indianola Avenue

Columbus, OH 43214

Phone: 614-784-8733

Fax: 614-784-9336

Website: http://www.hardlinesdesign.com

Barba + Wheelock Architecture, Preservation, Design

500 Congress Street

Portland, ME 04101-3403

Phone: 207-772-2722

Fax: 207-772-3667

Email: nbarba@barbawheelock.com

Website: http://www.barbawheelock.com

Nicholas C. Avery

2326 East Main Road

Portsmouth, RI 02871

Phone: 401-447-0276

Email: ataraila@aol.com

Anne G. Ball

119 Princess Point Road

Yarmouth, ME 04096

Phone: 207-846-5165, (C) 207-415-5770

Email: anneball@maine.rr.com

Rose-Marie Ballard

P.O. Box 1209

Damariscotta, ME 04543

Phone: 207-563-2925

Andrew Baugnet

PO Box 582

Manlius, NY 13104

Phone: 607/435/0946

Email: andy@baug.net

Website: http://www.baug.net

Christine Beard

Tremont Preservation Services, LLC

21 Market Street Suite 250

Ipswich, MA 01938

Phone: 978-356-0322

Fax: 978-356-0322

Lucinda Brockway

Past Designs

53 High Street

Kennebunk, ME 04043

Phone: 207-985-4326, (C) 207-229-2062

Email: cindy@pastdesigns.com

Website: http://www.pastdesigns.com

Martha Burke

24 Wildwood Circle

Portland, ME 04103

Phone: 207-899-4189, (C) 207-831-5241

Email: marthaburke131@gmail.com

Erik Carson

25 Cottage Road

P.O. Box 9422

South Portland, ME 04106-9422

Phone: 207-712-4500

Email: ecarson12@gmail.com

Richard Casella

Historic Documentation Company Inc.

490 Water Street

Portsmouth, RI 02871-4229

Phone: 401-683-3483

Fax: 401-683-4217

Email: rcasella@historicdoc.com

Website: http://www.historicdoc.com

Christopher W. Closs

Christopher W. Closs & Co.

P.O. Box 530

Hopkinton, NH 03229-0530

Phone: 603-513-1763

Email: clossplan@comcast.net

Emma Diehl

A.D. Marble & Company

375 East Elm Street, Suite 100

Conshohocken, PA 19428

Phone: 484-533-2500

Fax: 484-533-2599

Website: http://www.admarble.com

Leslie Donovan

Tremont Preservation Services, LLC

374 Congress Street, Suite 301

Boston, MA 02210

Phone: 617-482-0910

Fax: 617-482-3910

Roxanne Eflin

Maine Development Foundation / Maine Downtown Center

295 Water Street, Suite 5

Augusta, ME 04330

Phone: 207-626-3117, (C) 207-229-9465

Fax: 207-622-6346

Email: reflin@mdf.org

Website: http://www.mdf.org

Gregory Farmer

Agricola Corporation

P.O. Box 861

Chicopee, MA 01014-0861

Phone: 413-592-3875

Email: agricola.corp@yahoo.com

Website: http://www.agricolacorporation.com

Margaret Gaertner

Margaret Gaertner, Historic Building Consultant

11 Stevens Avenue

Portland, ME 04102

Phone: (C) 917-476-8156

Email: Margaret.Gaertner@gmail.com

Pamela Griffin

291 Mere Point Road

Brunswick, ME 04011

Phone: 207-725-5802

Shauna Haas

A. D. Marble & Company

375 East Elm Street

Conshohocken, PA 19428

Phone: 484-533-2500

Fax: 484-533-2599

Website: http://www.admarble.com

Cindy Hamilton

Heritage Consulting Group

15 West Highland Avenue

Philadelphia, PA 19118

Phone: 215-248-1260

Fax: 215-248-1261

Email: chamilton@heritage-consulting.com

Website: http://www.heritage-consulting.com

Bruce G. Harvey

Harvey Research & Consulting

4948 Limehill Drive

Syracuse, NY 13215

Phone: 315-492-1454; (C) 315-657-2817

Email: bgharvey@me.com

Website: http://bgharvey.com/

Edward L. Hawes, Ph.D.

P.O. Box 787

Brunswick, ME 04011

Phone: 207-729-5878

Email: hawes.edward@comcast.net

Robin A. S. Haynes

46 Edwards Street

Bath, ME 04530

Phone: 207-442-7301

Email: rashaynes@midmaine.com

Charlton Hudson

P.O. Box 22

Lincolnville, ME 04849-0022

Phone: 207-322-6186

Email: hudson@midcoast.com

Amy Cole Ives

Sutherland Conservation & Consulting

295 Water Street, Suite 209

Augusta, ME 04330

Phone: 207-242-0618

Email: amycoleives@sutherlandcc.net

Website: http://www.sutherlandcc.net

Edna Johnston

History Matters

1502 21st Street NW 2nd Floor

Washington, DC 20036

Phone: 202-223-8845

Website: http://www.historymatters.net

Douglas J. Kelleher

Epsilon Associates Inc.

3 Clock Tower Place, Suite 205

Maynard, MA 01754

Phone: 978-897-7100

Fax: 978-897-0099

Email: dkelleher@epsilonassociates.com

Website: http://www.epsilonassociates.com

Rosalind Magnuson

14 Sea Garden Circle

Kennebunk, ME 04043

Phone: 207-967-3543

Sara K. Martin

Sara K. Martin, Architectural Historian

75 Leighton Street

Bangor, ME 04401

Phone: P:207-990-5744 (C) 207-944-3732

Email: skm.arch.hist@hotmail.com

Theresa Shea Mattor

28 Ivy Lane

Hollis, ME 04042

Phone: (C) 207-807-8740

Email: ivylane@sacoriver.net

Lisa Mausolf

Preservation Consultant

6 Field Pond Drive

Reading, MA 01867

Phone: 781-816-9440

Email: lisa@lmpreservation.com

Website: http://www.lmpreservation.com

Lynne Emerson Monroe

Preservation Company

5 Hobbs Road

Kensington, NH 03833

Phone: 603-778-1799, (C) 603-867-5255

Email: preservationcompany@comcast.net

Website: http://www.preservationcompany.com

Ann Morris

60 Lake Avenue

Rockland, ME 04841

Phone: 207-594-4601

Email: anmorris@roadrunner.com

Patrick W. O'Bannon, Ph.D.

Gray & Pape, Inc.

60 Valley street

Suite 103

Providence, RI 02909

Phone: 401-273-9900

Email: pobannon@graypape.com

Stephen Olausen

Public Archaeology Lab

210 Lonsdale Avenue

Pawtucket, RI 02860

Phone: 401-728-8780

Fax: 401-728-8784

Email: solausen@palinc.com

Website: http://www.palinc.com

Philip E. Pendleton

P.O. Box 257

Oley, PA 19547-0257

Phone: 610-987-9365; Cell: 610-858-2832

Email: pependle@windstream.net

Liisa Reimann

Blue Brick Preservation, Inc.

P.O. Box 3074

Burlington, VT 05408

Phone: 802-598-1293, (C) 802-999-1634

Email: liisa@bluebrickpreservation.com

Website: http://www.bluebrickpreservation.com

Morgan Rieder

58 Spruce Street

Portland, Maine 04102

Phone: 207-899-1179, (C) 207-272-7849

Email: mrieder@msn.com

Janet Roberts

40 Weymouth Street

Brunswick, ME 04011

Phone: 207-729-8967, (C) 207-720-0710

Email: janetroberts@alumni.williams.edu

Matthew Steele

Kleinfelder/S E A Consultants Inc.

151 Capitol Street, 2nd Floor

Augusta, ME 04330

Phone: 207-623-0648

Fax: 207-623-0486

Email: msteele@kleinfelder.com

Website: http://www.kleinfelder.com

Maureen Taylor

EBI Consulting

21 B Street

Burlington, MA 01803

Phone: 781-418-2325

Fax: 781-418-2375

Website: http://www.ebiconsulting.com

Deborah Thompson

117 Norfolk Street

Bangor, ME 04401

Phone: 207-947-8016

Fax: 207-947-8088

Email: dthompson@usatel.net

Ellen Turco

Circa, Inc.

P.O. Box 28365

Raleigh, NC 27611

Phone: 919-834-4757, (C) 919-219-1489

Fax: 919-834-4756

Email: eturco@circa-inc.com

Website: http://www.circa-inc.com

Rita Walsh

VHB/Vanasse Hangen Brustlin, Inc.

101 Walnut Street

P.O. Box 9151

Watertown, MA 02471-9151

Phone: 617-924-1770 ext. 1286

Fax: 617-923-2336

Email: rwalsh@vhb.com

Website: http://www.vhb.com

Wick York

21 Palmer Street

Stonington, CT 06378

Phone: 860-535-1409

Email: wyork@PortOne.com