Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation

Home > Project Review > Architectural & Archaeological Consultants > Historic Preservation Consultants

Historic Preservation Consultants

The following list includes architectural and landscape historians, historians, and preservation planners who appear to meet the minimum National Park Service professional qualification standards in 36 CFR Part 61. Inclusion on this list does not represent an endorsement by the Maine Historic Preservation Commission.

Hardlines Design Company

4608 Indianola Avenue

Columbus, OH 43214

Phone: 614-784-8733

Fax: 614-784-9336

Website: http://www.hardlinesdesign.com

Barba + Wheelock Architecture, Preservation, Design

500 Congress Street

Portland, ME 04101-3403

Phone: 207-772-3667

Fax: 207-772-3667

Email: nbarba@barbawheelock.com

Website: http://www.barbawheelock.com

Ellen Angel

Ames Associates, llc

128 Broadway

Bangor, Maine 04401-5206

Phone: 207-974-3028

Email: eangel@amesmaine.com

Website: http://www.amesmaine.com

Nicholas C. Avery

2326 East Main Road

Portsmouth, RI 02871

Phone: 401-330-6335

Email: ataraila@aol.com

Anne G. Ball

119 Princess Point Road

Yarmouth, ME 04096

Phone: 207-846-5165, (C) 207-415-5770

Email: anneball@maine.rr.com

Christine Beard

Essex Preservation Consulting

21 Market Street Suite 250

Ipswich, MA 01938

Phone: 978-356-0322

Fax: 978-356-0322

Nicole Benjamin-MaQuinn Stuart

VHB/Vanasse Hangen Brustlin, Inc.

101 Walnut Street

P.O. Box 9151

Watertown, MA 02471-9151

Phone: 617-607-2657

Fax: 617-923-2336

Email: rwalsh@vhb.com

Website: http://www.vhb.com

Guy V. Blanchard

WSP/Parsons Brinckerhoff

428 Dow Highway

Eliot, Maine 03903

Phone: 207-438-8619

Email: blanchardgv@pbworld.com

Lucinda Brockway

Past Designs

53 High Street

Kennebunk, ME 04043

Phone: 207-985-4326, (C) 207-229-2062

Email: cindy@pastdesigns.com

Website: http://www.pastdesigns.com

Erik Carson

25 Cottage Road

P.O. Box 9422

South Portland, ME 04106-9422

Phone: 207-712-4500

Email: ecarson12@gmail.com

Richard Casella

Historic Documentation Company Inc.

490 Water Street

Portsmouth, RI 02871-4229

Phone: 401-683-3483

Fax: 401-683-4217

Email: rcasella@historicdoc.com

Website: http://www.historicdoc.com

Christopher W. Closs

Christopher W. Closs & Co.

P.O. Box 530

Hopkinton, NH 03229-0530

Phone: 603-513-1763

Email: clossplan@comcast.net

Malcolm L. Collins, AIA, LEED AP

Historical Architect, Preservation Planner

P.O. Box 152

South Freeport, ME 04078

Phone: P: (207) 865-0346, C:(207) 318-3180

Email: mlcarch@comcast.net

Emma Diehl

A.D. Marble & Company

375 East Elm Street, Suite 100

Conshohocken, PA 19428

Phone: 484-533-2500

Fax: 484-533-2599

Website: http://www.admarble.com

Leslie Donovan

Tremont Preservation Services, LLC

374 Congress Street, Suite 301

Boston, MA 02210

Phone: 617-482-0910

Fax: 617-482-3910

Jenna Dunham

SEARCH

P.O. Box 1080

Portsmouth, NH 03802

Phone: 603-319-6939

Email: jenna@searchinc.com

Website: www.searchinc.com

Gregory Farmer

Agricola Corporation

P.O. Box 861

Chicopee, MA 01014-0861

Phone: 413-592-3875

Email: agricola.corp@yahoo.com

Website: http://www.agricolacorporation.com

Margaret Gaertner

Margaret Gaertner, Historic Building Consultant

11 Stevens Avenue

Portland, ME 04102

Phone: (C) 917-476-8156

Email: Margaret.Gaertner@gmail.com

Todd Goff

139 Hull Street

Cohasset, MA 02025

Email: todd@beaconstreethi.com

Website: http://www.beaconstreethi.com/

Sarah Graulty

EBI Consulting

21 B street

Burlington, MA 01803

Phone: 207-210-2535

Fax: 781-425-5178

Email: sgraulty@ebiconsulting.com

Website: https://www.ebiconsulting.com

Pamela Griffin

291 Mere Point Road

Brunswick, ME 04011

Phone: 207-725-5802

Shauna Haas

A. D. Marble & Company

375 East Elm Street

Conshohocken, PA 19428

Phone: 484-533-2500

Fax: 484-533-2599

Website: http://www.admarble.com

Cindy Hamilton

Heritage Consulting Group

15 West Highland Avenue

Philadelphia, PA 19118

Phone: 215-248-1260

Fax: 215-248-1261

Email: chamilton@heritage-consulting.com

Website: http://www.heritage-consulting.com

Gregory F. Harper

Apex Companies LLC

Quest Center Building

1213 Purchase Street Room 206

, New Bedford 02740

Email: gharper@apexcos.com

Website: www.apexcos.com

Bruce G. Harvey

Harvey Research & Consulting

4948 Limehill Drive

Syracuse, NY 13215

Phone: 315-492-1454; (C) 315-657-2817

Email: bgharvey@me.com

Website: http://bgharvey.com/

Edward L. Hawes, Ph.D.

Consultant (retired)

743 Cundy's Harbor Road

Harpswell, ME 04079

Phone: 207-751-5290

Email: hawes.edward@comcast.net

Robin A. S. Haynes

46 Edwards Street

Bath, ME 04530

Phone: 207-442-7301

Email: rashaynes@midmaine.com

Amy Cole Ives

Sutherland Conservation & Consulting

295 Water Street, Suite 306

Augusta, ME 04330

Phone: 207-242-0618

Email: amycoleives@sutherlandcc.net

Website: http://www.sutherlandcc.net

Edna Johnston

History Matters

1502 21st Street NW 2nd Floor

Washington, DC 20036

Phone: 202-223-8845

Website: http://www.historymatters.net

Douglas J. Kelleher

Epsilon Associates Inc.

3 Clock Tower Place, Suite 205

Maynard, MA 01754

Phone: 978-897-7100

Fax: 978-897-0099

Email: dkelleher@epsilonassociates.com

Website: http://www.epsilonassociates.com

Kathryn M. Kuranda

R. Christopher Goodwin & Associates, Inc.

241 E. Fourth Street, Ste. 100

Frederick, MD 21701

Phone: 301-694-0428

Fax: 301-695-5237

Email: kkuranda@rcgoodwin.com

Website: www.rdgoodwin.com

Rosalind Magnuson

14 Sea Garden Circle

Kennebunk, ME 04043

Phone: 207-967-3543

Steven C. Mallory

Groundroot Preservation Group

16 Algonquin Drive

Cape Neddick, Maine 03902

Phone: 207-351-5066

Website: www.groundrootpreservation.com

Theresa Shea Mattor

28 Ivy Lane

Hollis, ME 04042

Phone: (C) 207-807-8740

Email: ivylane@sacoriver.net

Lisa Mausolf

6 Field Pond Drive

Reading, MA 01867

Phone: 781-816-9440

Email: lisa@lmpreservation.com

Website: http://www.lmpreservation.com

Geoffrey E. Melhuish

Epsilon Associates, Inc.

3 Clock Tower Place

Suite 250

Maynard, MA 01754

Phone: 978-461-6224

Fax: 978-897-7100

Email: gmelhuish@epsilonassociates.com

Website: http;//www.epsilonassociates.com

Sarah Michailof

Straughan Environmental

10245 Old Columbia Road

Suite 100

Columbia, MD 21045

Phone: 301-362-9200

Fax: 301-362-3245

Lynne Emerson Monroe

Preservation Company

5 Hobbs Road

Kensington, NH 03833

Phone: 603-778-1799, (C) 603-867-5255

Email: preservationcompany@comcast.net

Website: http://www.preservationcompany.com

Dr. James Moreira

University of Maine Machias

116 O'Brien Avenue

Machias, Maine 04654

Email: james.moreira@maine.edu

Website: http://machias.edu

Ann Morris

60 Lake Avenue

Rockland, ME 04841

Phone: 207-594-4601

Email: anmorris@roadrunner.com

Patrick W. O'Bannon, Ph.D.

Gray & Pape, Inc.

60 Valley street

Suite 103

Providence, RI 02909

Phone: 401-273-9900

Email: pobannon@graypape.com

Stephen Olausen

Public Archaeology Lab Kalon Club

26 Main Street

Pawtucket, RI 02860

Phone: 401-728-8780

Fax: 401-728-8784

Email: solausen@palinc.com

Website: http://www.palinc.com

Philip E. Pendleton

P.O. Box 257

Oley, PA 19547-0257

Phone: 610-987-9365; Cell: 610-858-2832

Email: pependle@windstream.net

Thomas Perkins PE

Dirigo Architecture Engineering

90 Clover Lane

Turner, Maine 04282

Phone: 2074754958

Email: tperkins@dirigoeae.com

Website: http://www.dirigoae.com

David L. Price

Historian/Architectural Historian

1865 Air Lane Drive

Suite 9

Nashville, TN 37210

Phone: 615-884-4430 ext 15

Fax: 615-884-4431

Email: dprice@trcsolutions.com

Liisa Reimann

Blue Brick Preservation, Inc.

P.O. Box 3074

Burlington, VT 05408

Phone: 802-598-1293, (C) 802-999-1634

Email: liisa@bluebrickpreservation.com

Website: http://www.bluebrickpreservation.com

Morgan Rieder

58 Spruce Street

Portland, Maine 04102

Phone: 207-899-1179, (C) 207-272-7849

Email: mrieder@msn.com

Janet Roberts

40 Weymouth Street

Brunswick, ME 04011

Phone: 207-729-8967, (C) 207-720-0710

Email: janetroberts@alumni.williams.edu

James Sexton

Tetra Tech

6 Century Drive, 3rd Floor

Parsippany, New Jersey 07054

Phone: 973-630-8408

Fax: 914-527-6416

Email: James.Sexton@tetratech.com

Scott Stevens (History)

Groundroot Preservation Group

16 Algonquin Drive

Cape Neddick, Maine 03902

Phone: 207-351-5066

Website: www.groundrootpreservation.com

Maureen Taylor

EBI Consulting

21 B Street

Burlington, MA 01803

Phone: 781-418-2325

Fax: 781-418-2375

Website: http://www.ebiconsulting.com

Amanda Taylor

Kleinfelder/S E A Consultants Inc.

151 Capitol Street, 2nd Floor

Augusta, ME 04330

Phone: 207-623-0648

Fax: 207-623-0486

Email: ATaylor@fleinfelder.com

Website: http://www.kleinfelder.com

Lori Thursby

Cardno, Government Services Division

145 Limekiln Road

Suite 100

New Cumberlan, PA 17070

Phone: 717-547-6278

Fax: 717-547-6357

Email: lori.thursby@cardno-gs.com

Website: www.cardno.com

Bryce Waldrop, AIA, LEED AP

York, Maine 03909

Phone: 518-764-0062

Email: bewaia@gmail.com

Walter Wheeler, Senior Architectural Historian

Hartgen Archaeological Associates, Inc.

1744 Washington Ave Ext

Rensselaer, NY 12114

Phone: P: 501-283-0534

Email: wwheeler@hartgen.com

Website: www.hartgen.com

Seth Wilcher

Parsons

100 M Street, S.E.

Washington, DC 20003

Phone: 303-330-7971

Fax: 303-202-7486

Email: Seth.Wilcher@parsons.com

Website: www.parsons.com

Kate Willis

Kleinfelder/SEA Consultants

151 Capitol Street

2nd Floor

Augusta, Maine 04330

Phone: 207-623-0648

Email: KWillis@kleinfelder.com

Website: http://www.kleinfelder.com

Wick York

21 Palmer Street

Stonington, CT 06378

Phone: 860-535-1409

Email: wyork@PortOne.com