Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation

maine Passenger Rail Advisory council

Maine Passenger Rail Advisory Council

This is the MPRAC LogoThe Passenger Rail Advisory Council has been formed at the request of the Standing Committee on Transportation of the 126th Maine Legislature and is co-chaired by the Maine Department of Transportation and the Northern New England Passenger Rail Authority.

The Council will work to develop an understanding of the relationship between the operational, capital and financial structure of passenger and freight railroad operations in Maine; develop criteria for evaluating rail projects, and; prioritize current and future investments in passenger rail service as appropriate between the major economic and population centers of this State.

Members of the Committee

  • Representative Michael E. Carey
  • Nelson Durgin
  • Dusty Fisher
  • William Giroux
  • Andrew Hyland
  • Sean Mahoney
  • David Marshall
  • Nick Mavodones
  • Donald Pilon
  • Andy Sturgeon
  • Robin Zinchuk


This page last updated on 10/6/14

get notified!

  • Signup to receive Email Alerts

Enter your email to receive notices of any updates.


free document readers

This is a pdf icon Adobe PDF Reader


If your web browser or screen reader cannot view the documents that are listed on this page, please visit the Contact Page.