Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation

Home > Participant Team

Participant Team

Two major public committees provide direction and guidance for the Connections Study team. All meetings are open to the public. See the Meeting Schedule page for dates, times and locations.

The Steering Committee: The Steering Committee provides direction for the study.

  • MaineDOT: Gerry Audibert, Russ Charette
  • NH DOT: Bob Landry, John Butler, Jon Carter
  • Town of Kittery: Jon Carter
  • City of Portsmouth: Steve Parkinson
  • Pan Am Railway: Mike McDonough
  • Maine Historic Preservation: Kirk Mohney
  • NH Historic Preservation: Linda Wilson
  • Resources
    • Southern Maine Regional Planning: Tom Reinauer
    • Rockingham Planning Commission: Dave Walker
    • Federal Highway: Maine Anna Price
    • Federal Highway: NH Leigh Levine

The Stakeholder Committee: The Stakeholder Committee provides a broad-based spectrum of viewpoints to help provide insight and guidance around public concerns and issues. The committee will include representatives from the categories below. We expect this group to be formed in May 2009.

  • Historic Consulting Parties
    • Maine Preservation, Greg Paxton
    • NH Preservation Alliance, Jennifer Goodman
    • National Trust for Historic Preservation, Roberta Lane
    • Warner House Assn., Deb Richards
    • Albacore Park, Ken Herrick
  • Business
    • Greater Portsmouth Chamber, Doug Bates
    • Greater York Chamber, Cathy Goodwin
    • Portsmouth Economic Development Committee, Nancy Carmer
  • Ports/Harbors
    • Kittery Port Authority, Milton Hall
    • Pease Development, Tracy Shattuck
    • Portsmouth Pilots, Chris Holt
  • Community Groups
    • Save Our Bridges, Ben Porter
    • Prescott Park Trustees, Phyllis Eldridge
    • City Neighborhood Steering Committee, Cristy Cardoso
    • City of Portsmouth Traffic and Safety Committee, Councilor Ken Smith
  • Bicycle/Pedestrian
    • Seacoast Area Bicycle Routes, Josh Pierce
    • East Coast Greenway, Cameron Wake
    • New Hampshire Seacoast Greenway, Steve Workman
  • Other Modes
    • York County Community Action, Connie Garber
  • Emergency Services
    • Kittery Police/Fire, Chief Ed em
    • MEMA, TBD
  • Municipalities
    • York, Kinley Gregg
    • Eliot, Dan Blanchette
  • Miscellaneous
    • Strawbery Banke Museum, Beth Wheland
  • Individuals
    • Rose Eppard, Portsmouth
    • Gail Drobnyk, Badgers Island
  • Conservation/Sustainability
    • Portsmouth Conservation Commission, Jim Horrigan
  • Utilities
    • Unitil, Peter Fister


This page last updated on 4/28/11