Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation

Home > Municipal Sand and Salt Building Program>Priority 5 Towns waiting for reimbursement

Priority 5 towns which have built a facility and are waiting for State reimbursement

When the Legislature appropriates future funding for this program, the following towns will be reimbursed in the noted order:

  • Skowhegan
  • Eliot
  • Unity
  • South Portland
  • Wiscasset
  • Bridgton
  • Millinocket
  • Rockport
  • Scarborough
  • Morrill
  • Paris
  • Eddington
  • Westfield
  • Freeport
  • Fort Fairfield

These towns built prior to 1999 and, per statute, had sent their paperwork to the Department prior to November 1, 1999. This order was determined by the date when the MaineDOT received the final documentation from each town.


This page last updated on 6/27/13