Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation

Home > Municipal Sand and Salt Building Program>Priority 3 towns and State reimbursement

Priority 3 towns and State reimbursement

As future Priority 3 towns build their facilities and submit their paperwork, they will be added to the waiting list for reimbursement.

Recent reimbursements for “built” Priority 3 sites are as follows:

  • July 2013 -- the nine remaining “built” towns of Sebago, Stetson, Lyman, Hartford, Rangeley Plantation, Bradford, Mariaville, Greenfield Twp (Penob Cty), and Blue Hill were reimbursed which means that all built P3 towns have been reimbursed.
  • February 2011 - Dayton
  • July 2011 – Enfield, Brooklin, Brewer, Embden, Islesboro, Peru, New Sharon, Madawaska.
  • July, 2009 – Trenton, Bath. These facilities were built in 2003 and 2001.
  • Fall of 2006 -- Prentiss Plt. (Penob. Cty.), Long Island, Etna, Litchfield and Palmyra. These facilities were built between 1999 and 2003.


This page last updated on 8/16/13