
	
	                                   Renewal Applicant     Last year licensed ________________________

1778 - 3  year guide license $81.00
1878 - 3 year over 70 resident
1878 - 3 year res. disabled Vet. No Fee

Make checks payable to:
Treasurer State of Maine

 Rec.______________

Office use only

No Fee

State of Maine, Department of Inland Fisheries & Wildlife
41 State House Sta., 284 State Street, Augusta, Me. 04333-0041

2017 - Guide License Application

2778 - 69 year old resident $29.00
3778 - 68 year old resident $56.00

New Applicant   $100.00  (For  each  class applying  for) (application & testing fee) 

Effective 7-1-98 a renewal applicant whose guiding authority has been expired for 3 years must apply as a new guide and be reexamined.

Moses ID _________________

Name											           Date of Birth

Company Name							             Social Security #/Federal Id #

Mailing Address									                  

										        

street or box #			   town/city				    state	                   zip code

(state & zip code if different from above)

height		  weight		  hair		  eyes		  sex

last					     first			   mi

Physical Address 
street or box #			   town/city				    state		  zip code

Drivers License #

Physical Description:

Legal Residence (town)

Phone #

Upgrade  $100.00  (For  each  class applying  for) 

Present Guiding Authority Held _____________________________________________________________________

1.  Have you ever been charged with or convicted of a Fish and Wildlife violation in Maine within the past 5 years?
                           If yes, explain briefly:

2.  Have you been charged with or convicted of a Fish and Wildlife violation in another State or Province in the 
past 5 years?                            If yes, explain briefly:

3.  Have you ever been charged with or convicted of any felony?                           If yes, explain briefly:

4.  Have you ever been convicted or charged with guiding without a license in this state or another state or province?
                           If yes, explain briefly:

5.  Have you ever received or retained a fee from a party and then failed to meet that party as agreed or failed to provide the ser-
vices agreed to?                           If yes, explain briefly:

BY AFFIXING YOUR SIGNATURE BELOW, YOU:
	 A.  Certify that all statements made hereon, and any documents you make hereof, are true and correct.
	 B.  Certify that you understand that any false statement made in this application or any documents you 
	 made a  part thereof may result in denial of, or revocation of your guide license or criminal prosecution.		

Renewal Applicant's Signature						      Date

YESNO

YESNO

YESNO

YESNO

YESNO

RENEWAL Applicants complete only front and sign.  NEW Applicants fill out both front & back and sign.  
Further details on reverse side.



RENEWAL APPLICANT -   Read carefully and complete the entire front of this application, signing where indicated.  Submit 
completed application,  and license fee to address on front.  Current first aid is not required to renew a guide license.  
Effective 7-1-98 a renewal applicant whose guiding authority has been expired for 3 years must apply as a new guide and 
be reexamined.

NEW APPLICANTS - (Testing process for new applicants normally takes from 6 months to a year.)  All  new applicants 
must be currently certified by the American Red Cross in standard first-aid or completion of any standard first-aid course that 
meets the criteria established by rule of the commissioner. Please note that we do NOT accept online courses.  Complete entire 
form, front and back.   Each new  guide applicant must pay a $100.00 fee in each classification to be examined to become a guide.  
In the event the applicant fails the test, one re-examination is allowed before another application fee is assessed.  The $100.00 
fee is non-refundable and will not be credited toward the license fee. Application,  copies of both sides of current First Aid and 
$100.00 fee must be sent to Inland Fisheries and Wildlife, 284 State Street, Augusta, ME 04333.    Upon successful  completion of 
your oral exam the Department will send you written notification to contact Augusta  for an appointment to take the written test.  
If, due to a disability, you need any accommodation in the exam process, you need to notify us 10 business days prior to the 
exam date.

NON RESIDENT/ALIEN  -  applicant may take the exam on the morning of the day he/she is scheduled for the 
appointment before the Board.  

FEES  -  All regular guides licenses are issued for a three year period for a $81.00 fee.  

A LICENSE TO GUIDE DOES NOT ALLOW THE LICENSE HOLDER TO HUNT OR FISH.

I WISH TO TO BE TESTED IN THE FOLLOWING CATAGORY(IES):

NEW Applicant also complete and sign below.

6.  Explain briefly how you intend to exercise your guiding priviledge:

7.  Describe your field experience in all classifications for which you are applying.  -  (3 years minimum required).

8.  Have you ever been licensed as a guide before? __________In what State?____________
     
     How long?__________Last year licensed?__________.

       HUNTING                                                                          SPECIAL SEA KAYAKING                                                 
       FISHING                                                                            SPECIAL TIDEWATER FISHING
       RECREATION

BY AFFIXING YOUR SIGNATURE BELOW AS THE APPLICANT, YOU:
	 A.  Certify that all statements made hereon, and any documents you make hereof, are true and correct.
	 B.  Certify that you understand that any false statement made in this application or any documents you made a 		       	
                   part hereof may result in denial of, or revocation of, your guide license or criminal prosecution.

Applicant's Signature	

Rev. 11/16

Date	


