Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation

Home > Committees > Coordination and Communications Working Group



  • Patrick Cunnigham, Board Member, Blue Marble Geographics


  • Nate Kane, Board Member, Maine Department of Transportation
  • Dan Walters, Board Member, USGS
  • Claire Kiedrowski, President, Kappa Mapping
  • Gretchen Heldmann, Town of Hampden
  • Scott Graham, Vice President, James W. Sewall CO.
  • Heather Poirier, Marketing Manager, Blue Marble Geographics

Project Manager

Joe Young

Workgroup Mission

The Communication/Coordination Workgroup seeks to continually improve GeoLibrary outreach relations with federal, state, county, and local governments, academia, non-profits, private industry, and the general public, by way of documenting and promoting the activities of the GeoLibrary through various media delivery methods.  The workgroup also seeks to educate people about the importance of GIS and using geographic data to solve problems, find new data contributors to the GeoLibrary, and obtain a wide base of support for the efforts of the GeoLibrary.

Featured Links