

Commission on Governmental Ethics and Election Practices Mail: 135 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333 Office: 45 Memorial Circle, Augusta ME, 04333

Website: www.maine.gov/ethics

Phone: 207-287-4179 Fax: 207-287-6775

REGISTRATION OF LEGISLATIVE DESIGNEE(S) FOR STATE DEPARTMENTS & AGENCIES

Instructions

Requirements and definitions. Each state department or independent agency must register its legislative designees with the Maine Ethics Commission within 15 days of the convening of a regular legislative session. A legislative designee is any employee who: (1) is directed by the head of a department or agency to lobby for the department or agency or (2) is reasonably expected to lobby for the department or agency for more than 10 hours during the session.

Completing the registration. A department or agency registers all its legislative designees on a single form, rather than an individual form for each legislative designee. You must use this registration form and may duplicate Schedule A as needed. Legislative designee registrations must be submitted annually prior to the beginning of a regular legislative session.

Amending a registration. A department or agency must notify the Commission in writing within fifteen (15) business days of any change to its legislative designees. After the annual registration is submitted, the department or agency must submit a Legislative Designee Change Form to add or remove a legislative designee.

Public listing. A list of all legislative designees will be available to the public on the Commission's website.

Department / Agency Information					
Department /Agency Name					
University of Maine System					
Main Office Mailing Address					
Chancellor's Office, 15 Estabrooke Drive					
City	State		Zip		
Orono	Maine		04469		
Person Completing Form					
Full Name		Title			
			Director of Government and Community Relations		
Samantha Warren					
Mailing Address (if different from the main office)					
City	State		Zip		
Email	Phone		Fax		
samantha.warren@maine.edu	(207) 632-0389				

SCHEDULE A LEGISLATIVE DESIGNEES

Page#: 2 of 2

Name	Title	Email
Samantha Warren	Director of Government and Community Relations	samantha.warren@maine.edu
Samanina wanen	Director of Government and Community Relations	samantna.warren@maine.edu
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
		(207) 632-0389
		(201) 002 0000
Name	Title	Email
Ryan Low	Vice Chancellor for Finance & Administration	ryan.low@maine.edu
11,4.11,2.11	The charles of the thanks of the	- January Gritaineroda
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
		(207) 581-5846
		` '
Name	Title	Email
Dannel P. Malloy	Chancellor	dannel.malloy@maine.edu
		,
Mailing Address (if different)	Duracu/Division	Dhara
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
Name	Title	Email
Name		
	University of Maine President/University of Maine System Vice Chancellor for	joan.ferrinimundy@maine.edu
Joan Ferrini-Mundy	Research and Innovation	
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
		(207) 524 4542
		(207) 581-1512
Name	Title	Email
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone