Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation

Home > Contact Us

Contact Us


General Email Address

ethics@maine.gov

Address for U. S. Mail

135 State House Station
Augusta, Maine 04333

Location

The Ethics Commission is located at 45 Memorial Circle in Augusta on the second floor of the Preti Flaherty/Verrill Dana building on the Memorial Circle rotary.

To reach the building from Western Avenue, take the first exit off the rotary (signs for Rt. 201 to Gardiner/Hallowell). Turn right onto Hichborn St. Park in the lot on the right or use the lot in front of Bay Wrap.

Interactive Map

Phone Numbers and Hours

Main Line: (207) 287-4179
Fax Number: (207) 287-6775
Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., Monday - Friday

Agency Web Site: www.maine.gov/ethics

Campaign Finance Information, Candidate Login and Lobbyist Disclosure: Maine Campaign Finance Page


Ethics Commission Staff

Jonathan Wayne
Executive Director
(207) 287-4179
Jonathan.Wayne@maine.gov

Paul Lavin
Assistant Director
(207) 287-3024
Paul.Lavin@maine.gov

Benjamin P. Dyer
Political Committee and Lobbyist Registrar
(207) 287-6221
Benjamin.P.Dyer@maine.gov

Elizabeth Hudson (covering House Districts 1-50 and 101-150; Senate Districts 24-35)
Candidate Registrar
(207) 287-3651
Elizabeth.Hudson@maine.gov

Emma Burke (covering House Districts 51-100 and Senate Districts 1- 23)
Candidate Registrar
(207) 287-4727
Emma.Burke@maine.gov

Cyndi Phillips
Commission Assistant
(207) 287-4179
Cyndi.Phillips@maine.gov

Phyllis Gardiner
Assistant Attorney General
Commission Counsel
(207) 626-8830
Phyllis.Gardiner@maine.gov


Who to Call for Help

Ballot Question Committee Registration and Reporting Benjamin Dyer
Candidate Campaign Finance Reporting Benjamin Dyer or Paul Lavin
Electronic Filing by Candidates Elizabeth.Hudson or Emma.Burke or Paul Lavin
Getting Started as a Candidate Elizabeth.Hudson or Emma.Burke or Paul Lavin
Legal Questions Jonathan Wayne or Paul Lavin
Legislative Ethics Jonathan Wayne or Paul Lavin
Lobbyist Registration and Disclosure Benjamin Dyer
Maine Clean Election Act Issues Paul Lavin
Maine Clean Election Act Payments Paul Lavin
"Paid For" Disclosure on Literature and Advertising Benjamin Dyer or Paul Lavin
Party Committee Reporting Benjamin Dyer
Political Action Committee Registration and Reporting Benjamin Dyer
Public Records Requests Paul Lavin