

STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY MAINE EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES 152 STATE HOUSE STATION AUGUSTA, MAINE 04333



MICHAEL SAUSCHUCK COMMISSIONER

> J. SAM HURLEY DIRECTOR

RULES SUBCOMMITTEE MEETING Tuesday June 20, 2023; 09:00-11:00

https://mainestate.zoom.us/j/87807888690; One tap mobile: +16468769923,,87807888690# US

MINUTES

Called to order at 09:04

Maine EMS Mission Statement was read by Interim Chair Libby

Attendance:

Committee Members Present: Brent Libby, Nate Allen, Bill Cyr, Tim Beals

Committee Members Absent: Judy Gerrish

Maine EMS Staff: Jason Cooney, Samantha Morgan AAG, Soliana Goldrich, Robert Glaspy, J.

Sam Hurley

Guests: Andrew Gagnon

Approval of Previous Meeting Minutes: Tabled

Modification to Agenda: None

Public Comment: None

Old Business:

- 1. Review of Public Comments Received for Proposed Rules on The Maine EMS Community Grant Program
 - a. Samantha Morgan gave an update on the status of the Committee's questions.
 - b. The Committee agreed to move the drafted comments to the Board for their August 2, 2023, Meeting

New Business: None

Tabled to July 11, 2023 Meeting:

• Excellence • Support • Collaboration • Integrity •

PHONE: (207) 626-3860 TTY: (207) 287-3659 FAX: (207) 287-6251

- 1. Selection of Committee Chair
- 2. Continued Review of Proposed Revisions to Chapter 15 Maine EMS Regions and Regional Councils

Action:

MOTION to adjourn (Cyr, Seconded by Beals)

Adjournment without objection at 09:45