Justice Assistance Council Membership

Commissioner of the Department of Public Safety or his/her designee Michael Sauschuck, Commissioner
Chief Justice of the Maine Supreme Court or his/her designee James T. Glessner, State Court Administrator
Representative of a domestic abuse prevention organization Francine G. Stark, Maine Coalition to End Domestic Violence (MCEDV)
Director of the Maine Criminal Justice Academy John B. Rogers, Director
District Attorney Andrew Robinson, Cumberland County District Attorney
Director of the Office of Substance Abuse or designee Amy M. Heino, Senior Policy Advisor
Commissioner of the Department of Corrections or his/her designee Ryan Thornell, Associate Commissioner
One Sheriff Sheriff Jeffery C. Trafton, Waldo County Sheriff's Office LEC
Coordinator, U.S. Attorney's Office, District of Maine Heather Putnam, Law Enforcement Coordinator
Two Police Chiefs Chief Robert Moulton, Scarborough Police Department, Chairperson of the Justice Assistance CouncilChief Jack Peck Jr., Farmington Police Department
Associate Commissioner for Juvenile Services, Department of Corrections Colin O'Neil, Associate Commissioner
Chairperson of the Maine Commission on Domestic and Sexual Abuse or his/her designee Lucia Chomeau Hunt, Esq.Directing Attorney, Family Law and Victim Rights, Pine Tree Legal Assistance, Inc.
Representative of a statewide law enforcement agency Major Christopher Grotton, Maine State Police
Attorney General or his/her designee Lisa Marchese, Office of the Attorney General
Representative of a victim services group Elizabeth Ward Saxl, Executive Director, Maine Coalition Against Sexual Assault, MECASA