Early College Task Force Members

Gov. Paul LePage appointed 15 members to Maine's Task Force on Early Postsecondary Education Opportunities. Maine Senate President Kevin Raye and Maine House Speaker Robert Nutting appointed two members each from their respective chambers.

  • Commissioner Stephen Bowen, Chair
    Maine Department of Education
  • Scott Voisine, Dean of Community Education
    University of Maine at Fort Kent
    Representing the University of Maine System
  • Charles Collins, State Director
    Early College for ME
    Representing the Maine Community College System
  • James Libby, Associate Professor and Chair
    Department of Business Administration
    Thomas College, Waterville
    Representing private colleges and universities
  • Susan Hillman, Professor
    Department of Education
    University of New England, Biddeford
    Representing private colleges and universities
  • Joan Macri, Associate Director
    LearningWorks, Lewiston
    Representing educational opportunity-focused non-profit organizations
  • Wendy Ault, Executive Director
    MELMAC Education Foundation
    Representing educational opportunity-focused non-profit organizations
  • Stephen Joyce, Director of Student Aid
    Bowdoin College, Brunswick
    Representing the Maine Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators
  • Carlena Bean, Director of Admissions
    Husson University, Bangor
    Representing the Maine College Admissions Association
  • Maureen King, President
    Maine School Boards Association
  • Roger Shaw, Superintendent
    AOS 99, Mars Hill
    Representing the Maine School Superintendents Association
  • Fred Woodman, Director
    United Technologies Center, Bangor
    Representing Maine Administrators of Career and Technical Education
  • Carrie Castonguay, Director
    MSAD 61/72 Adult and Community Education, Casco
    Representing the Maine Adult Education Association
  • Don Reiter, Principal
    Waterville Senior High School
    Representing the Maine Principals? Association
  • Grace Leavitt, Spanish Teacher
    Greely High School, Cumberland
    Representing the Maine Education Association
  • Sen. Nancy Sullivan
    Democrat of Biddeford
  • Sen. Brian Langley
    Republican of Ellsworth
  • Rep. Joyce Maker
    Republican of Calais
  • Rep. Mary Nelson
    Democrat of Falmouth