Tech Groups

Listed below are the current Maine career and technical education (CTE) tech groups and their assigned directors. CTE instructors are automatically assigned to a tech group based on the subject they teach. Contact one of the directors for more information.

Tech Group

Director / Chair


Patrick O'Neill, Dexter

Auto Body

Shawn Lambert, Norway

Auto Technology

Peter Gagnon, Augusta

Building Trades

John Guay

Business Studies

Kathy Sargeant, Sanford

Composite Manufacturing/Materials Engineering

Meets with Pre-Engineering

Computer Repair/Install

Chris Downing, Waldo

Cooperative Education

Joel Austin, Bath

CTE Academics

Amy Boles, Ellsworth

CTE Special Needs Employability Skills

Rosie Schacht, Naples

Culinary Arts

Rob Callahan, Lewiston


Todd Fields, Westbrook

Early Childhood Occupations Education

Brenda Gammon, Mexico


David Dorr, Skowhegan

Graphic Arts

Ralph Conroy, Caribou

Health Services

Mary Hawkes, Lincoln

Machine Tool

Peter Hallen, Waterville


Peg Levasseur, Biddeford


Fred Woodman, Bangor


Beth Fisher, Rockland

Public Safety

Jim Holland

Small Engine Repair

Barry Lohnes, Brunswick

Student Services

Mike Johnson, Portland


David Morse, Frenchville

Wood Harvesting/Heavy Equipment/Commercial Driver

Glenn Kapiloff, Farmington