                       MAINE DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

APPLICATION FOR EDUCATIONAL APPROVAL RENEWAL

    W   Z
COMPUTER

 RUN DATE

	1.  NAME  (First, MI, Last, and optional suffix such as Jr., III) 
	2.  Social Security Number

           -                   -
	3.  Other name(s) under which 

      Your records are filed


	 DATE


	4.  Mailing Address


	  5.  EMAIL Address
	6.  City or Town
	7.  State
	8.  Zip Code


	9.  Home Phone
	10.  Sex

       ____ Male

       ____ Female
	11.   Date of Birth

           /             /

    mo.     day      yr.
	RETURN TO:   DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

                          CERTIFICATION OFFICE

                          23 STATE HOUSE STATION, AUGUSTA,  ME   O4333-0023




Have you been continuously employed and properly credentialed over the last five years in a Maine school system, excluding vacation and sick leave days?  Note: This does not include coaching or substitute teaching. If yes, your fee is $15. (Your application must be to our office within 30 days of the expiration of your current approval or the additional $24 fee applies).



 

YES  _____

NO  _____

If yes, where:  School Unit* ____________________________________  from ____________ to __________

         School Unit*____________________________________  from ____________  to __________
*If a private school, please submit verification from the headmaster.
If you have not been continuously employed and properly credentialed over the last five years in a Maine school system, please submit an additional $24 fee ($39 total) to update your criminal history record check.  
THE FOLLOWING QUESTIONS MUST BE ANSWERED:

1. Have you ever been convicted of ANY crime?    ____ YES     ____ NO
(Notes: DUI/OUI must be included; they are not considered minor traffic offenses.  If you have been convicted of 

a crime and answer “no”; this is grounds for revocation, suspension, denial, and/or nonrenewal of approval.)

2. Have you ever had any occupational or professional license or credential suspended or revoked in any state, or voluntarily surrendered an occupational or professional license or credential?  ____ YES     ____ NO

3. Have you ever resigned following allegations of physical or sexual abuse?    ____ YES     ____ NO

If the answer is yes to any of the above, please attach a detailed explanation and, if necessary, required court documents.  
I hereby declare or affirm under penalty in the law for unsworn falsification that this application, and any supporting documentation provided in support of this application, contains no willful misrepresentations or falsifications and that the information given by me is true, accurate, and complete to the best of my knowledge and belief, and so far as based on information and belief, I believe the information to be true.  I understand that my answers may be verified and that I may be declared ineligible for certification and subject to civil or criminal penalties if there are any misrepresentations. 
I authorize the Dept. of Education to charge the applicable fees for this application:
M/C ___   VISA ___   EXPIRATION DATE ______   CREDIT CARD NUMBER ____________________________________

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT ______________________________________ DATE __________________
	DEPT.  USE

    ONLY
	
	
	
	 C
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