Secondary Schools

The following directory of secondary schools with Agriculture & Natural Resources Education contains contact information and a summary of provided educational programs that are related to the field.

School Name

Address

Contact

Program

Green-house?

Garden?

Ashland High School, SAD 32

46 Hayward St. P.O. Box 369
Ashland, ME 04732

Janet Perry
jan.perry@sad32.org
207-435-3481

Science Curriculum, integrated with Agriculture

No

No

Brewer High School

79 Park South
Brewer, ME 04412

Sandy Hodgins
shodgins@breweredu.org
207-989-4140

Sciences & Food Services

No

Yes

Bucksport High School

102 Broadway
Bucksport, ME 04416

Denise Smith
denise.smith@rsu15.org
Terry Jergenson
terry.jergenson@rsy15.org
207-469-6652

Environmental Science; Marine Biology; Biology; Anatomy

Yes

No

Camden High School

25 Keelson Drive
Rockport, ME 04856

Margo Murphy
margo_murphy@fivetowns.net
Nick Ithomitis
nick_ithomitis@fivetowns.net
207-236-7800

Botany

Yes

No

Caribou Regional Applied
Technology Center

308 Sweden Street, Suite 1
Caribou, ME 04736

Casey Cote
casey_cote@rsu39.org
207-493-4263 (FFA Hotline)

Landscape; Honors Agriculture

Yes

Yes

Carrabec High School

160 North St. P.O. Box 220
North Anson, ME 04958

Sue Hallowell
shellewell@msad74.org
Ken Coville
kcoville@msad74.org
207-635-2296

Agricultural Science; Food Services; Agriculture

Yes

No

Central Aroostook High School

P. O. Box 310
Mars Hill, ME 04758

Jennifer Morin
jmorin@sad42.k12.me.us
207-425-2811

Agricultural Science (Natural Resources; Agricultural Mechanics; Agricultural Business & Sale; Animal Science; Horticulture; FFA Studies; Introduction to Agriculture)

No

Yes

Charleston Correctional Center

1202 Dover Road
Charleston, ME 04422

Steve Conner
steve.conner@maine.gov
207-285-0872

Wood Harvesting

No

No

Deer-Isle Stonington High School

251 North Deer Isle Road
Deer Isle, ME 04627

Tom Duym
tduym@dishs.org
207-348-2303

Natural Resources; Partners in Monitoring
(Water Quality); Marine Technology

No

No

Easton High School

P. O. Box 66
Easton, ME 04740

Bryan Wright
Bryan.wright@eastonschooldistrict.org
207-488-7702

Environmental & Natural Resources; Science and Biology

No

No

Fort Fairfield Middle/High School

28 High School Drive, Suite A
Fort Fairfield, ME 04742

Jeannie Fox
Jeannie.fox@eastonschools.org
207-472-3271

Environmental Studies; Botany; Horticulture; Freshman Science; Veterinary Science

Yes

No

Foxcroft Academy

975 West Main Street
Dover-Foxcroft, ME 04426

Kirby Ellis
207-564-8351

Forestry

No

No

Hodgdon Mills High School

174 Hodgdon Mills Road
Hodgdon, ME 04730

Maryann Hare
maryannhare@msad70.org
207-532-2413

Natural
Resources; (Environmental Science; Earth Science and Advanced Biology)

No

No

Humbolt Institute

P. O. Box 959 Eagle Hill Road
Steuben, ME 04680-0009

Ann Favolise-Stanton
www.eaglehill.us
207-532-2413

Natural History & Sciences

No

No

Islesboro Central School 159 Alumni Drive; P.O. Box 118
Islesboro ME 04848

Ryan Martin rmartin@islesboro.k12.me.us

207-734-2251

Horticulture No Yes

Katahdin High School

800 Station Road
Stacyville, ME 04777

Beth Beyersmall
ebeyersmall@rsu50.org
207-365-4218

Anatomy; Earth Science; Environment

No

No

Kenneth Foster Regional Applied Technology Center

129 Seaman Road
Farmington, ME 04938

Chris Maxim
cmaximl@mtbluersd.org
Rodney Spiller
rspiller@mtbluersd.org
Arvid Cullenberg
acullenberg@mtbluersd.org
207-778-3562

Wood Harvesting;
Agriculture Technology; Horticulture

Yes

No

Leavitt Area High School 21 Matthews Way Turner, ME 04282 Sharon Hathaway sharon.hathaway@rsu52.us
207-225-3533
Agriculture History No Yes

Lee Academy

26 Winn Road
Lee, ME 04455-4214

Vanessa Michaud
vanessa.michaud@leeacademy.org
Susan Sieczkiewicz Linscott
linscotts@leeacademy.org
Bernard Staples
Bernard.staples@leeacademy.org
207-738-2252

Biology; Anatomy & Physiology; Physics; Chemistry

Yes

No

Lisbon High School

2 Sugg Drive
Lisbon Falls, ME 04252

Rita Newelle
mewelle@lisbonschoolsme.org
207-353-3030

Ecology; Biology; Oceanography; Marine Biology

Yes

No

Madison High School

486 Main Street
Madison, ME 04950

Jessica Ward
Jessicaward@msln.net
207-696-3395

Science; Lab Biology; Oceanography;Marine Biology

Yes

No

Maine Applied Technology
Region 9

377 River Road
Mexico, ME 04257

Dave Mason
dmason@rsu10.org
Mark Beaudoin
mbeaudoin@rsu10.org
207-364-3764

Forestry; Wood Harvesting

No

No

Maine Region Ten Technical
High School

68 Church Street
Brunswick, ME 04011

David Smith
smith@mrv10.org
207-729-6622

Horticulture; Landscape Design

Yes

No

Marshwood High School

260 Route 236
South Berwick, ME 03908

Christopher Stauffer
cstauffer@msad35.net
207-384-4500

Biology; Marine Biology; Honors Biology

Yes

No

Medomak Valley High School

320 Manktown Road
Waldoboro, ME 04572

Neil Lash

Neil_lash@msad40.org
207-832-5389

Horticulture; Land-scape; Greenhouse Management; Heirloom Seed Saving Project; Water Quality Monitoring

Yes

No

Messalonskee High School

131 Messalonskee High Drive
Oakland, ME 04963

John Moody
jmoody@rsu18.org
207-465-7381

Science

Yes

No

Mid-Coast School of Technology
Maine Applied Tech. Region 8

One Main Street
Rockland, ME 04841

Ryan Martin
mrtin@midscoasttech.net
207-594-2161
Tel on Ilesboro:? 207-734-6723

Horticulture; Natural Resource Management

Yes

No

Mount Desert Island High School

P. O. Box 180
Mount Desert, ME 04660

Bruce Munger
bmunger@u98.k12.me.us
207-288-5011

Marine Technology

No

No

Mount View High School

577 Mount View Road
Thorndike, ME 04986

Travis Collins
tcollins@msad3.org
207-568-3255

Alternative Education

Yes

No

Nokomis Regional High School

266 Williams Road
Newport, ME 04953

Ed Buzanoski
ebuzanoski@rsu19.org
207-368-4354

Agriculture & Natural Resources

No

No

Oxford Hills Technical School Maine Applied Tech. Region 11

P. O. Box 313
Norway, ME 04268

Al Schaeffer
aschaeffer@sad17.k12.me.us
207-743-7756

Forestry and Wood Harvesting

No

No

Portland Arts & Technology HS

196 Allen Avenue
Portland, ME 04103

Kathy Tarpo
tarpok@portlandschools.org
207-874-8165

Greenhouse and Gardens

Yes

No

Presque Isle Regional
Career & Technical Center

79 Blake Street, Suite 1
P. O. Box 1118
Presque Isle, ME 04769

John Hoffses
hoffsesj@sad1.org
Barrett Parks
parksb@sad1.org
Erin Argraves
Ed Bernard
B.J. Estey
Vicki McCurry
Shelly Gross
Pam Sutherland
207-764-8113

Farm Managers; Agricultural Science and Natural Resources; Agricultural Science 1-4; Greenhouse Management; Agriculture Business Management; Aquaculture

Yes

Yes

Region Two School of Applied Technology

Box 307, 5 Bird Street
Houlton, ME 04073

Edward Wright
twright@satc.houlton.k12.me.us
207-532-9541
Forestry Tel: 207-757-8877

Forest Management and Operation

No

No

Sanford Regional Technical Ctr.

52 Sanford High School Blvd.
Sanford, ME 04073

Katie Osediacz
kosediacz@sanford.org
207-324-2942

Landscaping & Horticulture

Yes

No

Somerset Career and Technical Center

61 Academy Circle
Skowhegan, ME 04976

William Houston, Jr.
whouston@msad54.org
207-474-2151

Outdoor Resources

No

No

Southern Aroostook
Community School

922 Dyer Brook Road
Dyer Brook, ME 04747

Kerry Barnard
kbarnard@rsu10.org
207-757-8206

Environmental Sciences

Yes

No

United Technology Center
Maine Applied Technology
Region 4

200 Hogan Road
Bangor, ME 04401

Jeff Beswick
jbeswick.utc@gmail.com
207-942-5296

Environmental Horticulture

Yes

No

Waldo County Technical Center
Region 7

1022 Waldo Road
Waldo, ME 04915

Patrice Janssen
pjanssen@waldo-tech-ctr.k12.me.us
207-342-5231

Horticulture; Natural Resources Management

Yes

No

Washburn High School (SAD 45)

1359 Main Street
Washburn, ME 04786

Daryl Molton
dmolton@msad45.net
207-455-4501

Ecology; Botany

No

No

Washington Academy

66 Cutler Road, P. O. Box 190
East Machias, ME 04630

Don Sprangers
sdsprangers@gmail.com
Tim Reynolds
treynolds@msln.net
207-255-8301

Ecology; Biology; Marine Vocational

Yes

No

Windham High School

406 Gray Road
Windham, ME 04062

Dale Wilson
dwilson@windham.k12.me.us
207-892-1810

Life Sciences

Yes

No