Post-Secondary Schools

The following directory of post-secondary schools with Agriculture & Natural Resources Education contains contact information and a summary of provided educational programs that are related to the field.

School Name

Address

Contact

Program

College of the Atlantic

105 Eden Street
Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Suzanne Morse
sm@ecology.coa.edu
207-288-5015

Ecology

Kennebec Valley Community College 92 Western Ave.
Fairfield ME 04937-1367
Kathryn Englehart
kenglehart@kvcc.me.edu
207-453-5192
Sustainable Agriculture

Northern Maine Community College

33 Edgemont Drive
Presque Isle, ME 04769

Ron Fitzgerald
rfitzgerald@nmcc.edu
207-768-2700

Agricultural Business

Southern Maine Community College

2 Fort Road
South Portland, ME 04106

Cheryl Rich
crich@smccme.edu
207-741-5500

Plant and Soil Technology, including school greenhouse

Unity College

90 Quaker Hill Road
Unity, ME 04988-9502

Joe Saltalamachia
jsalty@unity.edu
207-948-9205

Adventure Therapy; Adventure-Based Environmental Education; Art and Environment; Biology; Captive Wildlife Care and Education; Conservation Law Enforcement; Earth and Environmental Science, Environmental Policy, Law and Society; Environmental Science; Environmental Writing and Media Studies; Liberal Studies; Marine Biology; Parks and Forest Resources; Secondary Education; Sustainable Agriculture; Sustainable Energy Management; Wildlife and Fisheries Management; Wildlife Biology; Programs include school farm

University of Maine

215 East Annex
Orono, ME 04469

Robin Avery
ravery@maine.edu
207-581-3624

Forestry (UM)

University of Maine

205 Rogers Hall
Orono, ME 04469-5782

Charles Wallace
Wallace@maine.edu
207-581-2737

Animal & Veterinary Sciences; Pre-Veterinary

University of Maine

207 Rogers Hall
Orono, ME 04669-5782

Linda King
lking@maine.edu
207-581-2735

Aquaculture

University of Maine

109 Hitchner Hall
Orono, ME 04469-5782

Alfred Bushway
bushway@maine.edu
207-581-1629

Food Science and Human Nutrition

University of Maine

116 Nutting Hall
Orono, ME 04469-5755

William Livingston
williaml@maine.edu
207-581-2990

Forest Ecosystem Science

University of Maine

263 A. Nutting Hall
Orono, ME 044469-5755

David Field
messer3@adelphia.net
207-581-2856

Forestry; Wood Science & Technology; Parks, Recreation and Tourism

University of Maine

111BGSC
Orono, ME 04469-5782

Stephen Norton
norton@maine.edu
207-581-2156

Earth Sciences

University of Maine

117 Deering Hall
Orono, ME 04469-5782

William Mitchell
wlmitch@maine.edu
207-581-2948

Landscape Horticulture

University of Maine

316 Murray Hall
Orono, ME 04469-5741

Bruce Sidell
bsidell@maine.edu
207-581-2563

Marine Science; Marine Biology; Physical Ocean Science; Aquaculture

University of Maine

206 Winslow Hall
Orono, ME 04469-5782

Aram Calhoun
calhoun@maine.edu
207-581-3010

Ecology; Environmental Science

University of Maine

215 Nutting Hall
Orono, ME 04469-5755

John Daigle
jdaigle@maine.edu
207-581-285

Parks, Recreation and Tourism

University of Maine

206 Winslow Hall
Orono, ME 04469-5722

James Leiby
james.leiby@umit.maine.edu
207-581-2913

Agricultural Business Management; Environmental Management and Policy

University of Maine

5722 Deering Hall, Room 115
Orono, ME 04469-5722

Alisa Johnson
ajohnson@unity.edu
207-581-2913

Sustainable Agriculture

University of Maine

206 Nutting Hall
Orono, ME 04469-5755

James Gilbert
gilbert@maine.edu
207-581-2866

Wildlife Ecology

University of Maine

119 Nutting Hall
Orono, ME 04469-5782

Robert Rice
robert_rice@umit.maine.edu
207-581-2883

Bio Product; Bio Energy Operation

University of Maine

332 Hitcher Hall
Orono, ME 04469

Dave Marcinkowski
davidm@umext.maine.edu
207-581-2740

Cooperative Extension; Dairy and Livestock, including school farm

Washington County Community College

16 Deep Cove
Eastport, ME 04631-9618

Thomas Duym
tduym@dishs.org
207-853-2518

Boat Building Mechanics; Life Science