
Part B: Fishery Information 

 

Submit application and payment to: 

 

Licensing Division 

Department of Marine Resources 

21 State House Station 

Augusta, ME04333 

License fees are nonrefundable. 

 

MAINE RESIDENTS ONLY 

 

 

1 Dip Net Only(E0)    $105 

 

1 Fyke Net or Sheldon Trap only(E1)   $105 

 

1 Fyke Net or Trap, & Dip Net (E6)   $163 

 

2 Fyke Nets or Traps(E2)    $163 

 

1 Dip Net Only W/Crew(EC)    $305  

 

1 Fyke Net or Sheldon Trap Only W/Crew   $305 
(EFSC) 

1 Fyke Net or Trap & Dip Net W/Crew   $363 
(EFDC) 

2 Fyke Nets or Trap W/Crew    $363 
(E2FC) 

 

An Elver fishing with Crew license authorizes the license 

holder to engage in the licensed activities under 6505-A(1-

A) and may engage ONE unlicensed crew member to 

assist the license holder only in certain activities as 

authorized by rule and under the direct supervision of the 

license holder.  

 

 

 

This form may be used to renew 

licenses. Please provide all 

information requested. Delays may 

result from incomplete applications. 

 

 

 

 
 

You must have held this license in 

2015to qualify for a license in 2016. 

Part D: Certification / Signature 
I hereby declare, under the penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Maine 
and the United States of America that the foregoing information is true and correct and I 

have read and understood the residency requirements listed on the back of this form and 

meet those requirements. 
 

Did you fish recreationally in tidal waters of the State of Maine last 

year?            Yes  No 

(answering yes will register you for recreational saltwater fishing for 2016) 

 

Today’s Date _____/_____/_____ 
                                     Month      Day     Year 

 

Applicant____________________________________ 
(signature of applicant) 

 

Parent or Guardian____________________________________ 

(Applicants under 18 must have a parent or legal guardian who also meets the 

residency requirements sign this form.) 

 

Under Title 12, §6306, (1)(2) and (3),a person licensed by the Department of Marine 

Resources has a duty to submit to inspection, search and seizure by a Marine Patrol 
Officer.  Failure to comply with this duty may result in a license suspension.  

§6306. Consent to inspection 

1.Consent to inspection. Any person who signs an application for a license or aquaculture 

lease or receives a license or aquaculture lease under this Part has a duty to submit to 

inspection and search for violations related to the licensed activities by a marine patrol 
officer under the following conditions.  

A. Watercraft or vehicles and the equipment located on watercraft orvehicles 

used primarily in a trade or business requiring a license or aquaculturelease 
under this Part may be searched or inspected at any time. 

B. Any other location where activities subject to this Part are conductedmay be 

inspected or searched during the hours when those activities occur. 
C. A location specified in paragraph B may be inspected at any time if amarine 

patrol officer has a reasonable suspicion of a violation of this Part. 

D. No residential dwelling may be searched without a search warrantunless 
otherwise allowed by law. 

2. Seizure of evidence. Any person who signs an application for a license or aquaculture 

lease or receives a license or aquaculture lease under this Part has a duty to permit seizure 
of evidence of a violation of marine resources laws found during an inspection or search.  

3. Refusal. Refusal to permit inspection or seizure is a basis for suspension of any or all 

licenses under this chapter or revocation of aquaculture leases. 

 

 

Elver Harvesting 2016       
Commercial Harvesting Application 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Part C: Supplemental Information 
Mandatory reporting:. According to DMR regulation Chapter 8, Landings Program, any 

person holding an elver harvesting license needs to report fishing activity and landings. 
Reporting is required on a daily basis and must be mailed to the Department monthly. No 

fishing activity should be reported as “did not fish” on the forms. You must be compliant 

with reporting in order to be eligible for this license. You may purchase this license at any 
time during the year.   

 

Part A: Applicant Information           

Name:__________________________________________________ 

Mailing Address:____________________________________________ 

City:_______________________State:_____Zip Code:___________ 

Physical Address:____________________________________________ 
(IF DIFFERENT FROM MAILING) 

Land Line Telephone: ___________________ Cell Phone: ___________________ 

Weight:_____Height:  _____Sex:_____Social Security#______________ 

Hair Color:_______Eye Color:_________Birthdate___________________ 

E-mail Address:____________________________________________ 

Maine Drivers License # _______________________________________ 
If you are under 18, you must list parent’s driver license #. ____________________________________ 

If NO license, explain why.  ________________________________________ 

 



 

Instructions: 

Complete the information in Part A on the front of this form. Check the license requested in Part B and 

calculate the total fees. Review information in Part C. Read the residency requirements included on this 

document and certify your application with your signature in Part D. Enclose this document in an 

envelope along with a check or money order payable to Treasurer, State of Maine or fill out the section 

below for credit card payments, affix a stamp and put it in the mail. We cannot accept applications by fax 

or phone. If you have questions call (207) 624-6550. 

 
Check us out online at MAINE.GOV/DMR 

 

Mail to: 

Licensing Division 

Department of Marine Resources 

21 State House Station 

Augusta, ME04333 
 

 

 

Residency Requirements: Any individual who has been domiciled in Maine for the past 6 months preceding the date of 

application is eligible for a resident license. A corporation is eligible for a resident license if it has been created and exists under 

the laws of Maine and it has existed in Maine for 6 months preceding the date of application. A firm or partnership is eligible if all 

of its officers or partners have been domiciled in Maine for 6 months preceding the date of application. For the purposes of this 

license application, a resident is a person who: 

A. If registered to vote, is registered in Maine; 

B. If licensed to drive a motor vehicle, has made application for a Maine motor vehicle operator’s license; 

C. If the owner of one or more motor vehicles located within the State, has registered at least one of the motor vehicles in 

Maine; and 

D. If required to file a Maine income tax return on the previous April 15
th

, filed a Maine income tax return. 

 

 

 
PAYMENT INFORMATION: 

 
 

Please make all checks payable to:  Treasurer State of Maine 

 

Credit/debit card payments: I authorize the State of Maine, Department of Marine Resources, Licensing Division, to charge my 

VISA  MasterCard      Discover   Debit card 

 

First Name__________________________________ Last Name______________________________________________ 
MUST BE AS IT APPEARS ON CARD – PLEASE PRINT LEGIBLY AS THIS MAY AFFECT PROCESSING OF APPLICATION 

 

Card No. ________________________________________,  CVV#_____________ expiration date _________________ 

 

Signature of Cardholder: __________________________________________________  Date: _____________________ 

 

 

Your credit card will be charged for what you have applied for on this application 
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