Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

Attachment A


Joint Order Establishing the Joint Select Committee on Substance Abuse

HP 1579, as amended by Senate Amendment "A" (S-466)

Ordered, the Senate concurring, that pursuant to Joint Rule 351, the Joint Select Committee on Substance Abuse, referred to in this order as the "committee," is established and consists of 10 members of the House of Representatives appointed by the Speaker of the House and 3 members of the Senate appointed by the President of the Senate. The first Senate member named is the Senate chair. The first House member named is the House chair.

The committee shall review the issues related to substance abuse and recommend a means by which future legislatures can address these issues in a coordinated fashion.

Sponsored by:          Representative E. Mitchell

                                  Town: Vassalboro

Cosponsored by:    Senator Lawrence

                                  County: York




Back to the Table of Contents

Back to the Joint Task Force Home Page

Back to the OSA Home Page

For questions or comments, please send mail to: Web Administrator

Maine Office of Substance Abuse
#159 State House Station
A.M.H.I. Complex, Marquardt Building
Augusta, ME 04333-0159
Main Office: 207-287-2595
Information and Resource Center: 1-800-499-0027 (In-State Only)or 207-287-8900
Drivers Education and Evaluation Program: 207-287-6400
TTY for all programs: 207-287-4475
Fax: 207-287-8910