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IF YOU ARE:
21 or older at the time you register for DEEP
*  You wili take the

Risk Reduction Program (20 hours)
« Fee: $300.00*

Under 21 at the time you register for DEEP
»  You will take the

Under 21 Program (16 hours)
o Fee: $225.00*

OR:
If you believe you have a problem with alcohol or
other drugs and are willing to seek help
« You may be eligible to take the
“Completion of Treatment” Program

and enter directly into treatment.

e You may also take this program if you have
completed treatment with a DEEP-certified

provider since your most recent OUl and can
provide documentation.
Fee: $300.00

This fee includes a non-refundable,
non-ransferable $75.00 registration fee.

DEEP ACCEPTS ONLY MONEY ORDERS OR
CREDIT CARD PAYMENTS.

NO CHECKS!

There is an additional $10 processing fee for use of

credit cards.

Call DEEP at 207-626-8600, Monday - Friday
between 8:30 am and 4:30 pm and we will be
glad to assist you in registering for a program.

IMPORTANT

IF YOU TAKE THE RISK REDUCTION
PROGRAM OR THE UNDER 21 PROGRAM:
After your program is completed, you may be
required to seek a 2 to 4 session clinical substance
abuse evaluation based on the resulfs of a self-
assessment survey you take during your class.

The evaluation will have one of two findings:

« A “Negative” finding means that there is no
indication of a current substance abuse
problem and you will not be referred to
counseling.

= A ‘“Positive” finding means that you need
counseling for a substance abuse problem,
and you will be required to complete treatment.

If you are referred to counseling, the number of
sessions will depend on the extent of your problem
and on your progress in treatment.

For any evaluation or treatment services, you must
see a counselor who is certified by DEEP.

DEEP will provide you with the names and phone
numbers of approved counselors and agencies in
your area and you will inform DEEP of your choice.

Counselors and agencies are private businesses.

You are responsible for paying for any services you

receive.

What conditions must | meet before
my driver’s license or operating

privileges may be restored from an
OUI suspension by the

Secretary of State?

To get a suspended license restored, the
convicted driver must satisfy certain
requirements, which include:

« serving the entire suspension period set by
the court and/or the Secretary of State;
* payment of the entire reinstatement fee;

» satisfy any other suspensions that may be
in effect;

» Completion of the requirements of the
Driver Education and Evaluation Programs
(DEEP).

If you would like more specific
information regarding your driver’s

license suspension, the issuance of a
restricted license, or the license

restoration requirements that apply to
your case, please contact:

Driver Licensing Division

Maine Bureau of Motor Vehicles
29 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0029

Or call (207) 624-9000, ext 52104

@SB




OFFICE OF SUBSTANCE ABUSE
AND MENTAL HEALTH SERVICES
DRIVER EDUCATION & EVALUATION PROGRAMS

Mailing address:

DEEP

11 State House Station

41 Anthony Avenue

Augusta, ME 04333-0011
Phone: 207-626-8600

Fax: 207-287-3903

TTY Users: Dial 711 (Maine Relay) 
Email: deep.osa@maine.gov

Web: www.maine.gov/dhhs/samhs/osa/deep
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In accordance with federal and state laws, the Maine Office of Substance Abuse does not discriminate on the basis of sex, race, religion, color, national origin, creed, disability, or age in admission or access to treatment, services or employment in its programs and activities.  If you require special accommodations at a DEEP education program due to a disability, please notify us 15 working days prior to the class so that we may make arrangements for your needs.  This publication may be made available in an alternate format upon request.
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