STATE OF MAINE
DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES
Maine Center for Disease Control and Prevention

Medical Use of Marijuana Program

Employee Application

SECTION 1: Applicant Information Dispensary |:|

Caregiver |:|

New |:| Employee |:|
Renewal |:| Board Member |:|

Principal Officer |:|

Legal Name:

Date of Birth: (Must be at least 21) Telephone Number: ( )

Home Address:

City: State: Zip:
Mailing Address:
City: State: Zip:

SECTION 2: Fees

[J Employee Applicant Fee: $20

O Criminal Background Check: $31.00 (Mandatory Annually)

All FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE (SECTION 7.1 MMMP RULES)

Make bank check or money order payable to “Treasurer, State of Maine”.
We are unable to accept personal checks, cash and credit cards.

Total Bank Check/Money Order enclosed: | $

Submit completed application and applicable fees to the following address:

Department of Health and Human Services

Maine Center for Disease Control and Prevention
Maine Medical Use of Marijuana Program

286 Water Street 11 State House Station

Augusta, ME 04333-0011

Tel: (207) 287-8016 Fax: (207) 287-2671

Email: DHHS.MMMP@maine.gov
Website: www.mainepublichealth.gov/mmm

TTY users: Dial 711 (Maine relay)

Office Use Only:
Check/MO # Amount S

Initials:
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SECTION 3: Employer Information

Legal Name of Employer:

Mailing Address:

City: State: Zip: County:

Telephone Number: ( ) Caregiver Employer DOB:

SECTION 4: Submission

Submit the following documents with your completed application:

e A bank check or money order made payable to “Treasurer, State of Maine”
e Copy of the employees current Maine Driver’s License or Other Maine Issued Photographic Identification Card

SECTION 5: Declaration

e | UNDERSTAND and acknowledge my duties, rights and responsibilities as a card holder under the laws and
regulations governing the Maine Medical Use of Marijuana Program (MMMP).

e | AGREE that in the event that law enforcement questions my status as an employee cardholder, | must provide
my registry identification card and current Maine State issued photo ID.

e | UNDERSTAND that if | do not comply with these requirements, the Department of Health and Human Services
may revoke the registry identification card.

e | DECLARE under penalty of perjury that the information provided on this form is true and correct.

e | UNDERSTAND that | must submit a new application each time | apply for a card and/or renew a card.

e | CERTIFY that | will not sell, furnish, or give marijuana to a person who is not allowed to possess marijuana for
medical purposes.

e | UNDERSTAND that as a registered employee, | am not authorized to conduct myself as a caregiver with all
benefits and responsibilities associated with such designation.

e | UNDERSTAND that if my employer terminates my employment, | am no longer protected under the Act and |
must submit my registry identification card to the MMMP.

e | UNDERSTAND that all fees are nonrefundable (Section 7.1 MMMP Rules).

Print name of Employee Signature of Employee Date

Print name of Employer Signature of Employer Date
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